Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * I've only tried the banana and strawberry flavors. I mix this with spinach in a blender to make a green smoothie for my low carb diet. There are other protein drinks I've tried that are chalky and have a very weird chemical taste. This product is smooth and light. A good substitute for those on Ideal Protein diet. Great price and great taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
    * Absolutely LOVE this product. I'm a bariatric surgery patient so getting tons of protein into my diet is essential. I started out with the powder, but just found that it didn't mix well enough for my stomach to tolerate it. Someone that I work with introduced me to these already made shakes and I have been in love with them ever since. I usually have one in the evening as my "evening snack" - poured over ice - they are absolutely delish! I recommend them to anyone needing that extra protein - you can't beat 35grams of protein in one sitting! LOVE THEM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Joseph in New York
    * The Pure Protein Banana Cream shake is one of the best tasting protein drinks I have found. It has low carbs, little fat - mostly all protein. It's great for a supplement to a meal that does not have enough protein. There have been nights when I have gotten home late, am not very hungry, and just drink a protein shake with an omega-3 fatty acid pill.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Shake, Banana Cream 11 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Kristin in Montana
    * The banana cream is phenomenal! I've tried that and the strawberry. Nice, smooth, creamy consistency. The strawberry has a little after taste, so not my personal favorite, but I have been back, time and time again, for more banana. Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
    * These shakes remind me of a very creamy slim fast, except these are all protein. Great, with no after taste. Fills you up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I have tried a lot of shakes but,this one doesn't seem to have a bad after taste...love um
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Shake, Frosty Chocolate 11 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2009
    Reviewer: John in North Carolina
    * I've tried a variety of protein drinks. These have a significant amount of protein/can (35 g) and it is very palatable. You can even use it instead of milk on cereal, or dilute a bit with milk. And the banana flavor is the best to me. If you drink half the can, sometimes there is a crust that forms around the opening, but I've found it okay if consumed within 24 hours after opening.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Shake, Banana Cream 11 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Debbie in New York
    * Love these! I take a can every where I go. I like the fact that I get 35g of protein in 1 can. If I want to change it up I add a little Davinci SF Syrups and I have a whole new flavor. I always have them on hand. The only one I haven't tried yet is the banana one, if it's anything like the others it must be wonderful too...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * I have tried both the chocolate and vanilla flavors and I have to say the vanilla is excellent! I use it in my iced coffee and make a great tasting latte with it. Very creamy and strong flavor of vanilla, no after taste at all. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Shake, Vanilla Cream 11 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2007
    Reviewer: april in Tennessee
    * Great low carb, high protein product! I use this as a meal replacement (usually breakfast). Frosty chocolate tastes like chocolate milk, no weird protein after-taste either.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Shake, Frosty Chocolate 11 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.