Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Arizona
    * Nasty and disgusting, that's my review.

    They are low carb yet high calorie. The calories aren't worth it. They are expensive and not worth the money. Many servings per bag of product however it is a tiny bag total. You get about 3 pieces (the size of popped popcorn) per serving.

    Nasty little hard balls of expensive, empty, bad tasting calories. A waste of money.

    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2006
    Reviewer: melissa in Kansas
    * I've had the butter and the cheddar. I LOVED both. However, I think I like the butter better. It really does take the place of popcorn, I really miss my popcorn. I am very satisfied with this product and very happy that I found a delicious crunchy snack that is very low in carbs. Try them.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Julia in Ohio
    * Too Salty. I was so excited to try! Much too disappointing. The first piece was good, but even just the second was overwhelming with salt. The cheddar flavor is entirely lost. I would NOT recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Joel in Colorado
    * These Popped Cheese taste better than chips and a guiltless treat. Great for a long plane ride or for camping. They are crunchy, just salty enough and taste close to cheetos.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Lynn in Florida
    * I really want to order these snacks, but I checked the ingredients: monosodium glutemate? Disodium phosphate? Low carb does not mean chemical-laden. A few too many multi-syllable chemicals for my taste. Even if they're delicious, so many chemicals are, in my view, unnecessary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
    * Tried the lower salt version, tasted like barely flavored rice cakes. I could not taste any cheese flavor at all. The texture was like eating old crackers. Old skool low cab eating! Like before the good flavorable stuff starting hitting the market. Better off with low carb tortillas and adding a chedder cheese powder or cheese flavored popcorn salt. Better yet try microwaving your own favorite upscale sem-soft cheese. You could at least guarantee you'd be getting real cheese flavor.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Diana V. in North Carolina
    * These are delicious and low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Gerard in New York
    * I prefer the cheddar to the butter, but they're both outstanding!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * Good stuff. Wheat Belly compliant, which means it is grain free, low sugar, and low carb. Very tasty, especially with a bite of nuts. I also use this with guacamole so I don't have to eat those toxic corn chips.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
    * Yummy! My daughter loves these. They are pricey, but a little goes a long ways.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I LOVE this product! I've tried the cheddar and the low salt and I love them both...I am back for more! I wish they made little crackers like Cheez-its but, no matter, I'm back for more of these and will keep coming back as long as they are available. They allow me to snack on something other than almonds (which I love, also but need some variety).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
    * Great snack when you need crispy- this is definitely a cheesy product- If you do not like strong cheese flavor this is not for you. Another great choice for my low carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Doug in Maryland
    * I just finished a re-order. These are the next best thing to real full carb snacks. The real butter flavor is outstanding. I just need to keep the non dieters in the family off my stuff.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * After trying Just the Cheese Chips first out of my order, I was sure I would not like the Popped Cheese nearly as well. I found that to be true to the slightest degree. I really enjoyed them a lot and added several bags in an order I just placed.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * What a delicious substitute for buttered popcorn! Each flavorful nugget is crunchy and satisfying. Follow the recommendation on the package for nuking the bag for 30 seconds (poke holes in it first). Take a couple bags to the movies with you, and you won't miss the box of popcorn (or its high price).
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Kirstin in Illinois
    * These are great snacks when I have to travel or be in a conference and get hungry. They taste great, don't take up much space and hold me over until it's time to eat a meal. I don't feel deprived eating these even though they are low carb and help keep my blood sugar level. Great tasting and I like all the popped varieties the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Ana Maria in Texas
    * It's a great alternative to potato and/or corn chips when having a salty snack craving.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: LAURA in Arizona
    * This is awesome stuff, like cheesy popcorn, and when warmed in the microwave I love it even more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Ann in Texas
    * WoW!!! This makes being on a diet worth it!!! :) Ann:)
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * This popped cheese makes a satisfying occasional snack. We like this product for use on vacation, when low carb snacks aren't always easy to carry.

    The popped cheese is salty and crunchy and sticks with you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
    * Love it. Going out to a movie isn't going out to a movie without popcorn. This brings back the experience.

    Yes, they are a little salty and yes, people may look at you when you open the bag. Wash the salt down with a diet soda and time the bag opening during a crash scene.

    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2009
    Reviewer: ANTHONY in Florida
    * Great product, with the absence of popcorn, this is the perfect treat to take to the movies or eat while watching a movie at home.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Hunt in Maine
    * This is better than popcorn. It's a bit more crunchy, and has more flavor.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Norman in Nevada
    * I use Just the Cheese products broken up and sprinkled on salads as croutons. They have wonderful flavor. They are good as a snack also, but I would eat too many if I snacked with them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Christopher in Georgia
    * Nice flavor and texture. I like as a change to the un-popped. Worth buying.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Florida
    * If you like cheese, you'll love these savory nuggets. Perfect for the low carber. Packed with flavor, they make a great snack,or a delicious crouton substitute for the ole' salad... just break them up a little.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    * Just tried these for the first time.....YUMMY! They really satisfy the craving for something crunchy and delicious. The best part is, they are so rich and buttery tasting that you only need to eat a few of them! BRAVO!!!! What an EXCELLENT product!
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Alabama
    * WOW!!! I love the taste and the crunch of this popped cheese!! Satisfies that crunch craving very well. Fun to eat too :-) I would recommend these to anyone whether on a low carb diet or not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Jason in North Carolina
    * I ate the entire bag and didn't feel guilty. This is by far one of the best low carb snacks I have ever had.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Andrea in California
    * Warning: this stuff is addictive! Both the flavor and the texture are great. It's incredible to be able to nosh on this stuff like I would on popcorn, but know I'm getting lots of protein and almost no carbs in the process. I sneak a package into movie theaters so I won't be tempted by the snack bar. It also makes a nice change-of-pace from low carb meal or snack bars (a small apple plus JTC Popped Cheese makes a satisfying mini-meal), and it holds up well in the glove compartment of my car. My favorite is the Lower Salt variety.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    * If you're looking for crunch...this is it! Airy and fluffed up pieces of cheese to satisfy your crunchy craving with the flavor of pure cheese. The lower salt is so much better than the full salt flavors. It IS EXPENSIVE for what you get.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
    * This is a good snack if you're craving something crunchy. It has perhaps a little more salty flavor than I care for, but I'm glad to have it for a quick snack-on-the-go.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Mark in New Jersey
    * These are OK, but they are always WAY OVER-BAKED and therefore turn to wet dust in your mouth. In each bag you get a few nice white popcorn-looking pieces that are really good, but most of the bag is overcooked brown dry bubbled up cheese.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Nancy in Washington
    * Tried the butter and the cheddar flavors, not bad except too salty. Good texture and crunch. The flavor would be good if it were not so salty, as is, the saltiness overpowers all the other flavors. I might try the lower salt version if I order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 24, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    * Fair snack, recommend warming it up, also it needs more salt.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Iowa
    * I really wanted to like the Just The Cheese Popped Cheese (Butter flavor) as it is touted as tasting like popcorn. The flavor is ok, but it is just so salty I could not eat more than a couple. I normally love salt, too. I won't be buying these again.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Angela in Illinois
    * Do not care for these. Too hard not much flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 18, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Oregon
    * Not great...not terrible, just not great
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 02, 2014
    Reviewer: jennifer in Tennessee
    * I did not like this product at all -it taste terrible.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * Wow, this was nasty. I love salty/crunchy snacks, and as an insulin-dependent diabetic I'm always thrilled to find new low-carb products to try, but these Popped Cheese things were just AWFUL. The flavor was so artificial it nearly made me gag; the texture was just as bad. I threw out the whole bag after the first two bites.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 26, 2012
    Reviewer: chris in Washington
    * These are awful. They are ROCK HARD, like crunching down on a jawbreaker. YOu absolutely have to drink something first to slightly soften them, and they are like having a large boulder marble in your mouth, so you really have to clamp down on them to get them to break. The pieces are often sharp and they get stuck in the crevices of your mouth, i've had to dig them out with my finger.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * I bought these based off the other reviews, but I have to say they didn't live up to the hype. They were very salty. Too salty to enjoy. I bought a few other Just the Cheese products, and came to the same conclusion on all of them.. Good idea in theory, horrible taste in reality.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Erica in California
    * There's no getting around it--these are awful. I purchased the butter flavor and the low-sodium version, and was entirely unimpressed by both. They're dry and chalky and have absolutely no flavor, with the exception of SALT. Even the low-sodium flavor is like crunching on a salt lick from the very first bite. I tried to share them with three friends, but I don't think we got through one bag collectively. They're just wretched.

    Your best bet for a good cheese snack is making them yourself; I like to cut American cheese into squares and pop them in the microwave on parchment paper for a minute or so. It works with little piles of shredded cheese, too. But whatever snack you choose, anything is better than these things, in my opinion--stay away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
    * I did not like these at all. They taste just like the regular "Just the Cheese" chips. I do not like the texture or the fake butter flavor. I strongly disagree that these will remind you of real popcorn. These only made me want the real thing more!
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Trisha in California
    * I was really hoping these would be good... but they're not. I can't even describe exactly what is wrong with them - but they're bad. Chalky. Oddly flavored. Too hard. I would DEFINITELY recommend not buying them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Jaclyn in Louisiana
    * I had baked my own previously and seasoned the cheese w/Tony's. I thought this would be easy to have some already made and packaged. I was wrong. These were horrible! I tried the butter flavored ones and the cheddar just to make sure it wasn't a particular flavor that I didn't like, but it wasn't. It leaves a very grainy, dry taste in your mouth. I also shared them with a co-worker who felt the same way I do about them.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 09, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * The low salt is extremely SALTY!! I hate these. This was a total waste of money.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * A total rip-off. Far too expensive - I couldn't believe how little product was in the package, and the carbs were for 3 servings per package - about 4 lousy nuggets. The butter flavor was awful! It tasted salty and artificial. It was nothing like popcorn - just hard salty, fake tasting chunks that were hard to choke down.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.