• 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 18, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    I read all the positive reviews on this snacks, and took a a chance by ordering several bags. These taste horrible, a very nasty deritive of cheese, very salty,chauky. I almost vomited from the taste. Im writing this review several hours later, when Im reminded of the taste I feel sick. I tried giving one to my dog and he wouldnt even eat it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Kimbra in New Mexico
    The honey dijon flavor was awful. They were so stale! The Kitchen Table Bakers brand is more expensive, but so much better tasting!
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in Virginia
    I purchased the white cheddar and not only did they not taste like cheese, they tasted like what I imagine saw dust would taste like. I don't know about the other flavors, but this one lacked any taste whatsoever.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, White Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Brooke in Ohio
    TERRIBLE! Do not buy these unless you enjoy eating burnt styrofoam coated in salt. I love cheese and I love snack foods, these "chips" do not fall into either of those categories.

    I tried Nacho, Sour Cream 'n Onion, and White Cheddar. All of them were disgusting and a huge waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Britany in Florida
    I did not like these at all! They were salty and had a horrible taste!
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, Sour Cream 'n Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Indiana
    I really wanted to like these. I bought several different flavors but neither my husband nor I could eat any of them. They tasted like stale fake cheese and the texture was awful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Brigit-Carol in Texas
    What a rip-off! I ordered these for a trip to snack on in the car and expected 4 servings, since that is what was stated. These bags are tiny and really hold just one serving, not the four as advertised. One serving of any snack for $2.40 is just too expensive. I'll never trust this company again. Back to pork rinds for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Veronica in Louisiana
    I tried a few flavors before giving up and just throwing them all away. Just terrible. I wanted to like them but they are just unbearably salty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
    Maybe it's just me, a 56 year old man... or my 18 year old daughter, or my 23 year old son, but we all though these were terrible!

    I just did not expect something without any of the taste and texture of what I envisioned a piece of baked cheese would taste like; they tasted bitter in fact, and on top of that the aftertaste was horrible!

    We shared one each of the bacon and jalapeno flavored and they were awful! I guess I should have just ordered a bag of each flavor instead of multiple bags which will now just go to waste.

    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Michelle in Nevada
    SALTY beyond ANYTHING imaginable. GHASTLY.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, Barbeque
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Jordan in Ohio
    I got the Butter flavor that is supposed to taste similar to popcorn. Quite possibly the worst thing I've ever eaten in my life. If I was starving, I honestly don't even think I would eat these--that bad. This is the only flavor I tried, though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
    I am sad to say that I did not enjoy this product. I bought 10 different flavors and so far I have tried the BBQ and the Ranch and I do not care for either of them. They have a very odd texture and the flavor is also very strange. The 2 different flavors taste almost exactly the same. I am really disappointed and wish I wouldn't have spent so much money on a product I had never tried. I am really not picky, but have to agree with the negative reviews for this product. These are very strange, which means a lot coming from a cheese (and Cheez-It) lover.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 06, 2011
    Reviewer: David in California
    I recently purchased 3 different low carb "cheesy" snacks and my review for each, including this item, is identical as follows: I love salt but these are WAY too salty. Good crunch but I couldn't even begin to enjoy any cheese flavor in this product because I couldn't get past all the salt. WOW, dial it back, seriously.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, White Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Jessica in Louisiana
    I just received my order, and sampled 3 flavors. Jalapeņo, Pizza, and Sour Cream and Onion. I found all three to be extremely salty. I didn't like the texture, or the flavor. The taste of burnt cheese was overpowering through out all 3 flavors I sampled. I was very disappointed with this product. After reading such good reviews on this product, I expected something edible, and tasty, and these are neither in my opinion.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Brittany in Ohio
    Looks better than it tastes! I got 2 small bags of different flavors and couldn't finish either! I think it was white cheddar and pizza. Texter and taste are both yuck!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Michele in New Jersey
    These things are like eating a chunk of salt. They actually made my daughter sick. save your money...not worth it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Tressa in New York
    Seriously. These taste like cardboard. Perfectly good cheese, ruined. These do not taste good at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 28, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    Horrible!! First it was so hard you could break a tooth on it trying to bite it, second it was bitter! Last it was salty! It was just plain terrible. A complete waste of money!
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, White Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Arizona
    Absolutely disgusting! Don't waste your money. The bags are small and there are numerous servings PER bag! They are low carb yet high calorie and just gross. Hard little balls of gross.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Chips, Herb 'n Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.