Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Flora
Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend  Buy Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend

Write an online review for
Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend (Flora)

11 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Gina in Alaska
I have been using this product for over 7 years. I prefer the capsules vs the oil out of the bottle. It has done wonders for my hair and nails, my skin feels soft and my lips are never chapped. I live on the Alaska coast, the weather is unpredictable and we spend a lot of time out of doors. This product delivers the oils and fatty acids that our body needs. I even share it with our dogs as an additive to their food. It is good for everyone!
This review is specific to Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend Capsules, 1000mg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel in Texas
I have been using Udo's oil liquid since 2003 and it's fantastic. I use it in 2-3 protein shakes or MRPs per day, totaling 1.5 - 3 tbsp. It provides the majority of my usual fat intake and most of my Omega 3-6-9. It also makes my shakes smooth, not foamy and easy on the stomach. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2010
Reviewer: Kristina in Nebraska
My family has been taking Udo's oil capsules for years. Though I haven't done any controlled study over its effects, I wanted to share an anecdote of my experience when I stopped taking Udo's oil.

A few months ago we ran out, and because I was busy with school I didn't get around to re-ordering.

On New Year's Eve I developed bizarre stabbing pain in my left eye every time I tried to close my eyes. Sleep was near-impossible. Since it is also near-impossible to get non-emergency medical care on new year's day, and then it was the weekend, it was a few days before I could get seen. In the meantime, sleep was difficult. I was referred to an ophthalmologist.

After peering into my eyes, he announced that I had a "concreasement" (sp?) on my eye, and used a needle to break it up. Then he told me that I needed to start taking flax oil and fish oil and wear amber sunglasses.

I was floored. I had been taking the oils for general health, but had never made a connection that they might have a direct impact on my eye health.

I immediately went to the drugstore and picked up some flax oil to tide me over until my Udo's gets in. I'll be much more vigilant about not running out in the future.

This review is specific to Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend Capsules, 1000mg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2009
Reviewer: Kenneth in Pennsylvania
0ne of the surprising changes I noticed after using this product was the positive change in the quality of my skin. My skin was noticeably less dry especially around the corners of my eyes, when I went to rub my eye as one does from time to time the skin was less rough and more soft and elastic; let me just say that this is not what I was seeking from this product but it is clearly a nice by-product to its other purported effects.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
For the past 20 years, my total cholesterol has fluctuated between 200 and 220. Not bad, but not great.

I began taking Udo's Oil in July of 2007. I had an annual checkup in October 2007 and was surprised to find my total cholesterol had plummeted to 160. My doctor looked at the ingredients and said she wasn't surprised at these results.

One caveat: Udo's Oil will lower both "good" (HDL) and "bad" (LDL) cholesterol. If you are not exercising, your overall total cholesterol will be excellent, but the ratio of good to bad cholesterol might actually be worse. This ratio cannot be improved by diet, it can only be improved by exercise.

I swear by this product, but I'd add that the stuff tastes awful (like cod liver oil). I'm following the BFFM diet, which mandates 1 tablespoon of the 3-6-9 oil for every 100 pounds of body weight. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 13, 2007
Reviewer: Ryan in Tennessee
I read Udo Erasmus' book, "Fats That Heal, Fats That Kill" years ago. Completely changed my perspective on dietary fat intake. I started using Barleans brand Flax oil after that until I realized that Udo had his own blend on the market. I practically live on this stuff. I usually have 3-4 MRP's a day, and I always mix 1-2 tbs of this oil along with my drink. The only other way I consume it is hiding it in some yogurt or pudding. It's got a "nutty" flavor alright, but I wouldn't call it pleasant. There's not enough room here to list all the benefits I see...just use it, your body will thank you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2007
Reviewer: Angela in Maryland
Great product to balance your Omega Fatty Acids; most people get too much Omega-6 and we all need a certain ratio of these oils for optimal utilization in our bodies. I've found that the pills are way easier to take than the oil. I take 6 of these a day. With the oil, it's about 2 tbsp. My brother likes to dip his bread in the oil, but I think the flavor is bitter, so I'm sticking with the pills.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
A wonderful addition to a healthy diet! These good fats help keep down the cravings for unhealthy ones and give my eating plan a taste boost as well. Good for mixing with Italian seasonings as a dipping oil for warm crusty whole-grain bread, or with cinnamon and Splenda for egg'n'oatmeal pancakes. Not to mention Udos is my favorite topping for potatoes and veggies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2007
Reviewer: Kim in Texas
I've been a consumer of this product for seven years and for the past seven years my cholesterol and triglycerides have been great; this has not always been the case.

A year ago my sister began using it and she has had the same wonderful results (during her last annual check-up her doctor was amazed at the positive changes and told her that whatever she is doing, to keep doing it). The only two changes she had made this past year were an improved exercise program and adding Udo's Choice Oil Blend to her diet.

An added bonus for us is how it benefits our skins appearance and texture. Our skin is looking fantastic as we near 50!

This review is specific to Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2007
Reviewer: Paul in Maryland
I use this product religiously. I use it instead of butter. Put it on potatoes, scrambled eggs, toast, english muffins - almost anything. I am 48 years old. I recently had a full blood work up done. My triglycerides and cholesterol were absolutely perfect. In fact they were on the low side. Given that I am a meat lover and eat whatever I want, this is a testament to the value of this oil. Take this oil every day and avoid like the plague hydrogenated and trans fats in your diet and I can almost guarantee your results will be similar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2006
Reviewer: Jim in Maryland
Great blend of essential fatty acids. Pleasant nutty flavor. Convenient way to add some good fat to straight protein shakes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement