Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Gina in Alaska
    I have been using this product for over 7 years. I prefer the capsules vs the oil out of the bottle. It has done wonders for my hair and nails, my skin feels soft and my lips are never chapped. I live on the Alaska coast, the weather is unpredictable and we spend a lot of time out of doors. This product delivers the oils and fatty acids that our body needs. I even share it with our dogs as an additive to their food. It is good for everyone!
    This review is specific to Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend Capsules, 1000mg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Daniel in Texas
    I have been using Udo's oil liquid since 2003 and it's fantastic. I use it in 2-3 protein shakes or MRPs per day, totaling 1.5 - 3 tbsp. It provides the majority of my usual fat intake and most of my Omega 3-6-9. It also makes my shakes smooth, not foamy and easy on the stomach. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Kristina in Nebraska
    My family has been taking Udo's oil capsules for years. Though I haven't done any controlled study over its effects, I wanted to share an anecdote of my experience when I stopped taking Udo's oil.

    A few months ago we ran out, and because I was busy with school I didn't get around to re-ordering.

    On New Year's Eve I developed bizarre stabbing pain in my left eye every time I tried to close my eyes. Sleep was near-impossible. Since it is also near-impossible to get non-emergency medical care on new year's day, and then it was the weekend, it was a few days before I could get seen. In the meantime, sleep was difficult. I was referred to an ophthalmologist.

    After peering into my eyes, he announced that I had a "concreasement" (sp?) on my eye, and used a needle to break it up. Then he told me that I needed to start taking flax oil and fish oil and wear amber sunglasses.

    I was floored. I had been taking the oils for general health, but had never made a connection that they might have a direct impact on my eye health.

    I immediately went to the drugstore and picked up some flax oil to tide me over until my Udo's gets in. I'll be much more vigilant about not running out in the future.

    This review is specific to Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend Capsules, 1000mg
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Pennsylvania
    0ne of the surprising changes I noticed after using this product was the positive change in the quality of my skin. My skin was noticeably less dry especially around the corners of my eyes, when I went to rub my eye as one does from time to time the skin was less rough and more soft and elastic; let me just say that this is not what I was seeking from this product but it is clearly a nice by-product to its other purported effects.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    For the past 20 years, my total cholesterol has fluctuated between 200 and 220. Not bad, but not great.

    I began taking Udo's Oil in July of 2007. I had an annual checkup in October 2007 and was surprised to find my total cholesterol had plummeted to 160. My doctor looked at the ingredients and said she wasn't surprised at these results.

    One caveat: Udo's Oil will lower both "good" (HDL) and "bad" (LDL) cholesterol. If you are not exercising, your overall total cholesterol will be excellent, but the ratio of good to bad cholesterol might actually be worse. This ratio cannot be improved by diet, it can only be improved by exercise.

    I swear by this product, but I'd add that the stuff tastes awful (like cod liver oil). I'm following the BFFM diet, which mandates 1 tablespoon of the 3-6-9 oil for every 100 pounds of body weight. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Ryan in Tennessee
    I read Udo Erasmus' book, "Fats That Heal, Fats That Kill" years ago. Completely changed my perspective on dietary fat intake. I started using Barleans brand Flax oil after that until I realized that Udo had his own blend on the market. I practically live on this stuff. I usually have 3-4 MRP's a day, and I always mix 1-2 tbs of this oil along with my drink. The only other way I consume it is hiding it in some yogurt or pudding. It's got a "nutty" flavor alright, but I wouldn't call it pleasant. There's not enough room here to list all the benefits I see...just use it, your body will thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Angela in Maryland
    Great product to balance your Omega Fatty Acids; most people get too much Omega-6 and we all need a certain ratio of these oils for optimal utilization in our bodies. I've found that the pills are way easier to take than the oil. I take 6 of these a day. With the oil, it's about 2 tbsp. My brother likes to dip his bread in the oil, but I think the flavor is bitter, so I'm sticking with the pills.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    A wonderful addition to a healthy diet! These good fats help keep down the cravings for unhealthy ones and give my eating plan a taste boost as well. Good for mixing with Italian seasonings as a dipping oil for warm crusty whole-grain bread, or with cinnamon and Splenda for egg'n'oatmeal pancakes. Not to mention Udos is my favorite topping for potatoes and veggies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in Texas
    I've been a consumer of this product for seven years and for the past seven years my cholesterol and triglycerides have been great; this has not always been the case.

    A year ago my sister began using it and she has had the same wonderful results (during her last annual check-up her doctor was amazed at the positive changes and told her that whatever she is doing, to keep doing it). The only two changes she had made this past year were an improved exercise program and adding Udo's Choice Oil Blend to her diet.

    An added bonus for us is how it benefits our skins appearance and texture. Our skin is looking fantastic as we near 50!

    This review is specific to Udo's 3-6-9 Oil Blend
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Paul in Maryland
    I use this product religiously. I use it instead of butter. Put it on potatoes, scrambled eggs, toast, english muffins - almost anything. I am 48 years old. I recently had a full blood work up done. My triglycerides and cholesterol were absolutely perfect. In fact they were on the low side. Given that I am a meat lover and eat whatever I want, this is a testament to the value of this oil. Take this oil every day and avoid like the plague hydrogenated and trans fats in your diet and I can almost guarantee your results will be similar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2006
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    Great blend of essential fatty acids. Pleasant nutty flavor. Convenient way to add some good fat to straight protein shakes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.