Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Loc in California
    Best weight gainer, hands down. I take it in half servings because the servings are pretty huge. Excellent breakfast shake if you don't have time for food; excellent post-workout shake. Unlike other gainers, this thing has no fat. It does, naturally, have quite a bit of carbs, though. I would mix this with two servings or more of Optimum's 100% Whey per half serving. I've tried lots of gainers--this thing tastes the best. You know that sick feeling you get after having a 1000 calorie shake, or even half of one? Almost every gainer gives me that, except for this one of course.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Miguel in California
    I would definitely recommend this product to any serious lifter trying to stack a few extra pounds at the gym. Not only does it taste great(soy milk preferably for myself), but you get a whole lot of product for the amount purchased. I usually take half the servings recommended because the scoops are gigantic. With proper training and dieting I've noticed a considerable amount of weight and strength gains.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Erik in Florida
    Very good product. It's very easy to drink, tastes pretty good and really does the job. I can't drink as much as it says to because the servings are very large, but I break it up throughout the day and it definitely helps me put on weight. I'm a hard gainer so anything that helps me put on weight is a big plus, this does the trick.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
    Hands down the best post workout shake I have ever taken.(Can be consumed before, but I personally don't) I take O.N. pro gainer before and then take this after. Wow I gained at least 15 lbs in a little over a week. I'm naturally lean so for this kind of result I am very impressed. Definitely recommend to anyone trying to gain weight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Nevada in California
    I bought the 6lb vanilla and was very pleased with the results. You will gain, definitely, I especially am naturally small and slender, but this is packed with calories and protein to help you gain. The scoop is GIGANTIC, so when it says "a heaping scoop" it's not kidding! It was very difficult to track this down. I called three different stores and only one carried it and had one left. It's very affordable considering how fast you will probably go through it. Take it slow at first as it is a lot for the body to process. Regular size shakers will not be able to contain all of the powder (powder alone reaches the top of my shaker), and so either find a large one, use a blender as it recommends, or break up the amount into two drinks.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Chad in Pennsylvania
    I've been using this product for about 3 months now, I'm impressed. It has great flavor and not too much sugar. It also has a good vitamin blend with L-Glutamine for added recovery. My only complaint is that it doesn't dissolve too well in water, there's usually a couple clumps of powder at the bottom. Other than that I'd highly recommend this product, great weight gainer, better value.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2009
    Reviewer: TJ in Alabama
    Superb weight gainer! I love it.I blend a full serving (2 scoops) with 3 cups of milk. It's pretty thick but nothing too extreme. I have gained weight with this and will continue to use it. A good way to get in 1250 extra calories and extra much needed protein. The vanilla tastes pretty good , can't wait to try strawberry! Great bang for the buck! I highly recommend Optimum Nutrition serious mass!
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Paula in Maryland
    This is a good weight gainer, if you are looking to gain weight like I have for years. I gained weight while working out. I was very pleased. I ordered the banana, it was little sweet so I'm trying the vanilla this time.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 05, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    Probably one of the worst tasting products I've ever experienced. It doesn't mix well and if you want an extra layer of fat around your waste along with the horrible taste, this is the product for you.
    This review is specific to Serious Mass, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.