Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2006
    Reviewer: Andrew in Nebraska
    * I was looking for something for use in the morning with a good amount of protein, low carbs and decent taste. This was all of those. Mixes well with water and tastes pretty good.
    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in West Virginia
    * I use the Chocolate, Strawberry and Vanilla. Tones down my appetite and is exceptionally good. Feel like I get a delicious smoothie every morning. Most times I put a cup of frozen strawberries in the Strawberry Mix and blend it in the blender, other times I put a cup of frozen blueberries or mixed berries in the Vanilla Mix. Divine! If I'm really craving a huge chocolate fix, I put a Tablespoon of cocoa in the Chocolate Mix to ramp it up a bit. All of the mixes curb the cravings!

    I now always add 2 Tablespoons of flax meal, and I also usually add one cup of kefir, and get a yogurty twinge to it. Great without, but great with.

    If I am having trouble losing, I also substitute supper with one of the Complete Protein Diet Mixes, and the weight begins to come off again. I am 55 and have lost 31 pounds in the last six months. I combine it with sensible eating and a little workout on the elliptical a couple times a week. Not much.

    Feel good when I use it, lousy when I don't. Having Fibromyalgia, I think my body must need all the supplements and healthy things that Optimum Nutrition adds to it, because I noticed the difference before I started adding my own healthy things to it. Check out the ingredients on the label...lots of goodies!

    Service is great. Product is at my back door extremely quickly, always just in a couple days. NEVER any problems with Netrition.com. Big fan, here.

    Enjoy!!

    Lisa

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in New Hampshire
    * Decent taste, very good price, decent quality protein blend along with vitamin/mineral complex to help while dieting. Another plus is that it mixes very well with plain cold water. Very low carbs, almost no fat for this type of product. It's a good deal and worth the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in California
    * Bland taste and if you let it sit too long turns into a think spongy substance.

    Going to find another whey-based mix.

    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Vanilla Ice Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2011
    Reviewer: MBeth in Washington
    * Mixes well in blender. Thick like a milkshake and very tasty and filling.
    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Throw a few ice cubes into your shaker bottle and this stuff is actually cold and refreshing. This is the only Protein mix I buy anymore because all the other that I have tried either taste like poo or don't digest very well. I have probably tried over a dozen different mixes over the last two years, and this one is far and away the best.
    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Raja in Washington
    * This is a great protein product. It is low carb, can mix up to be very thick, and tastes great. Because it's thick it is much more satisfying than the thin all whey types. It has a mix of proteins which are digested at different rates which is a plus. I love it an use it daily.
    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Jon in California
    * Fantastic product! Exactly what I was looking for, and tastes great mixed with just cold water. Mixes easily, although it makes a much thicker shake than any protein powder I've had before. When I mixed it with unsweetened soy milk, I practically had to spoon it out of my Blender Bottle. Anyway, I sub it for lunch every day, feel great all day with absolutely no G.I. discomfort, and highly recommend the product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Brendan in Arizona
    * I have tried several protein/meal replacement mixes and this is the one I like the best. I mix 1 cup non-fat milk, 1 cup water and two ice cubes. Start the mixer and add two scoops ON Chocolate Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix. This is a great breakfast to get the day started right. It gives you 15g carbs, 43g protein and 5 g fat for a total of 290 calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Hilda in Texas
    * I prepare a 14oz. serving of Optimum Nutrition Complete Protein Drink Mix with rice milk for breakfast each morning. Four months ago, my brother-in-law recommended that I use protein to help with my acid reflux problem. I have been on medication for GERD for six years and it had gotten to the point where none of the medications were effective at cooling the acid burn that I was experiencing, so when my brother-in-law recommended that I drink a protein shake each morning, I was ready to try almost anything. He specifically told me to buy an Optimum Nutrition protein powder because of the quality of their products. I chose the Vanilla Ice Cream flavor of ON Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix because the only other flavor available at the local market was chocolate (which, I am allergic to).

    Since about the third day of using this product, I have not taken any acid reflux medication. I have not had any symptoms of acid reflux for almost 4 months! I have told relatives, friends, and even my doctor about this product and how it has "cooled down" my insides. This is the best that my stomach has felt in years.

    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Vanilla Ice Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2007
    Reviewer: SHANNON in Arizona
    * I love this Protein Diet Mix...it's great! I would, and have, recommended this product to friends and family! No chalky taste, and it shakes up nicely in a shaker!!!!! Tastes yummy especially with fruit added!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    * It takes some minor alterations, but this is a really good shake! I use one heaping scoop (which is just over half a serving) with about 8oz water, 1 tsp instant coffee, 1 tbsp splenda and sometimes I'll add some flavorless benefiber, then I mix it up with ice in my magic bullet blender and I get a great and filling chocolate shake. I feel good using this product as a meal replacement in my low-carb low-cal diet plan.
    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Anastasios in Maryland
    * Keeps me from being hungry, but I can't get over the egg taste. Will finish the jar and see if I am used to it by then.
    This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Vanilla Ice Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.