Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition

 
Write an online review for
Optimal Protein Diet Bars (Optimum Nutrition)

10 Reviews
Average rating
(5)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 21, 2009
Reviewer: Matt in Missouri
Grea, I love this product. I ordered two cases and am going to order two more very soon. If you can get past the sugar alcohol its great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 29, 2007
Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
As a complete chocoholic, I HIGHLY recommend this bar. I LOVE the flavor! One of the better protein bars I have ever tried - and I've tried most of the ones on the market. I need to sample the other flavors and hope they are as satisfying as this one was.
This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Fudge Truffle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2010
Reviewer: MARGARET in Virginia
I've only tried the toasted coconut, which were pretty tasty for a protein bar, so far but they are a very good meal replacement or snack to keep you on track.

I keep one with me at all times when I'm going between my stores or somewhere that I'm not sure when I'll be able to eat or in a tempting situation with other sweets around. I just ordered the peanut butter and hope they are just as good as the coconut.

Can't beat only 1 carb per bar, high in protein and the price is very reasonable. I'm living a very low carb and sugar free life-style so these are perfect! They are highly recommended by the "Fat to Skinny" program.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2007
Reviewer: Pat in Ohio
These are the best tasting low-carb protein bars I've ever found. This line in particular is smallish in size and works great as a low-carb replacement for other desserts or snacks.
This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Toasted Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2007
Reviewer: Alvaro in Sweden
I was looking for a bar that would simply be a protein supplement, and nothing else. I'm not looking to get any creatine/glutamine/array of vitamins from my protein bars. I tried a few other brands (Muscletech, gnc) but I always felt bloated after eating those. Optimum's bars are low in calorie, and are exactly what they should be - protein supplement bars. I suggest you begin with the Fudge Truffle!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
This was definitely not one of my personal favorites, the bars consistency was sort of rubbery, and the after taste, well tasted like a low carb bar. But if you are looking to drop the pounds, and just want some type of sweet fix, this is the way to go!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2011
Reviewer: Robert in Louisiana
The nutritional make-up of these bars is outstanding. They are also probably the lowest calorie protein bars on the market (180 calories each), with 20 g of protein per bar. That said, the taste is tolerable at best. My son has eaten lots of different protein bars and says "for a protein bar, they are average." I'm glad he can stomach them, since I rarely can. I'll finish them off with his help, but it will take a while. Sure wish they could add a few more grams of fat or sweetener and make them taste better. Chocolate Mint is the worst, peanut butter the most tolerable, fudge truffle in the middle somewhere. I did not order the toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 25, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Australia
These bars had a strange flavour which I cant put my finger on - maybe it was the sweetener they use? Or maybe it was the protein? I don't know what the weird flavour was but it wasnt pleasant. I have tasted the same flavour in other choc flavoured protein bars before. I am a little bummed because I have 14 bars which I don't like - what a waste.
This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Fudge Truffle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2012
Reviewer: Robert in Florida
Edible but they have a weird "vitamin-ish" taste to them. The only thing "Fudge Truffle" about them is the name. On the other hand they were filling.
This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Fudge Truffle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2010
Reviewer: Cemre in Turkey
I tried only "Chocolate Mint" and it tastes very bad. It's nutrition facts looks very good. I don't know about other flavors but i am sure they are better than "Chocolate Mint".
This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement