Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Matt in Missouri
    * Grea, I love this product. I ordered two cases and am going to order two more very soon. If you can get past the sugar alcohol its great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    * As a complete chocoholic, I HIGHLY recommend this bar. I LOVE the flavor! One of the better protein bars I have ever tried - and I've tried most of the ones on the market. I need to sample the other flavors and hope they are as satisfying as this one was.
    This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Fudge Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * This was definitely not one of my personal favorites, the bars consistency was sort of rubbery, and the after taste, well tasted like a low carb bar. But if you are looking to drop the pounds, and just want some type of sweet fix, this is the way to go!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Australia
    * These bars had a strange flavour which I cant put my finger on - maybe it was the sweetener they use? Or maybe it was the protein? I don't know what the weird flavour was but it wasnt pleasant. I have tasted the same flavour in other choc flavoured protein bars before. I am a little bummed because I have 14 bars which I don't like - what a waste.
    This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Fudge Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2010
    Reviewer: MARGARET in Virginia
    * I've only tried the toasted coconut, which were pretty tasty for a protein bar, so far but they are a very good meal replacement or snack to keep you on track.

    I keep one with me at all times when I'm going between my stores or somewhere that I'm not sure when I'll be able to eat or in a tempting situation with other sweets around. I just ordered the peanut butter and hope they are just as good as the coconut.

    Can't beat only 1 carb per bar, high in protein and the price is very reasonable. I'm living a very low carb and sugar free life-style so these are perfect! They are highly recommended by the "Fat to Skinny" program.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Pat in Ohio
    * These are the best tasting low-carb protein bars I've ever found. This line in particular is smallish in size and works great as a low-carb replacement for other desserts or snacks.
    This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Toasted Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Alvaro in Sweden
    * I was looking for a bar that would simply be a protein supplement, and nothing else. I'm not looking to get any creatine/glutamine/array of vitamins from my protein bars. I tried a few other brands (Muscletech, gnc) but I always felt bloated after eating those. Optimum's bars are low in calorie, and are exactly what they should be - protein supplement bars. I suggest you begin with the Fudge Truffle!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Robert in Louisiana
    * The nutritional make-up of these bars is outstanding. They are also probably the lowest calorie protein bars on the market (180 calories each), with 20 g of protein per bar. That said, the taste is tolerable at best. My son has eaten lots of different protein bars and says "for a protein bar, they are average." I'm glad he can stomach them, since I rarely can. I'll finish them off with his help, but it will take a while. Sure wish they could add a few more grams of fat or sweetener and make them taste better. Chocolate Mint is the worst, peanut butter the most tolerable, fudge truffle in the middle somewhere. I did not order the toasted coconut.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Florida
    * Edible but they have a weird "vitamin-ish" taste to them. The only thing "Fudge Truffle" about them is the name. On the other hand they were filling.
    This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Fudge Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Cemre in Turkey
    * I tried only "Chocolate Mint" and it tastes very bad. It's nutrition facts looks very good. I don't know about other flavors but i am sure they are better than "Chocolate Mint".
    This review is specific to Optimal Protein Diet Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.