Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition
100% NATURAL Whey Protein  Buy 100% NATURAL Whey Protein

Write an online review for
100% NATURAL Whey Protein (Optimum Nutrition)

23 Reviews
Average rating
(19)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 06, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin in District of Columbia
I'm going to make an educated guess and say that this protein is probably one of the most popular whey proteins being sold today - and with good reason. It's a simple formula of concentrate/isolate protein. It tastes good. It mixes easily (trust me, others don't). It's reasonably priced. I've seen everyone from bodybuilders to boxers supplementing with this brand. The truth is that pure whey is relatively easy to cull from milk, and it is relatively easy to maintain good quality, so the production costs are not very high. By its very nature it is not an incredibly difficult or technical process. This makes you wonder why a thousand other brands are marketing their whey as "pharmaceutical grade" and charging twice as much. 100% NATURAL Whey Protein is a good value.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 23, 2008
Reviewer: Russel in New Jersey
I've been using this product for a decade. While other products often clump up or overly thicken unless a blender is employed, Optimum Nutrition's proteins dissolve even under the mere persuasion of a spoon in a glass. Vanilla tastes great with OJ or milk, chocolate works great with water or milk (and I sometimes add fortified peanut butter too for a taste treat) Great product and the best value for your dollar, too. A one-two punch that can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Gene in New Jersey
This is my favorite protein. I've been using it consistently for over 5 years. Very high quality whey isolates and natural sweeteners. For the money, it's the best protein out there in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2014
Reviewer: TOM in Ohio
This is the best of the whey proteins. It goes well with the Paleo Diet for those who make exceptions for whey. It has no artificial sweeteners or other chemicals. Plus, it mixes very well in a shaker with just tap water.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I drink this everyday with soy milk and a few pieces of frozen fruit, holds my hunger away for about 3 hours. No after taste and the flavor is good, like it better than the vanilla. I do not like chocolate so wouldn't even try that.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2011
Reviewer: ryan in Oregon
Great product, faster results than others I have tried. More protein, less fat and calories per serving than others as well. Highly suggest trying this product. Also Netrition rocks! Great service, fast shipping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2010
Reviewer: CORT in Alabama
A great product. Mixes easily, not grainy, good taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2010
Reviewer: Alex in Tennessee
I've been using this natural protein since I don't like the taste of nutrasweet and don't want to take the other artificial sweeteners. It has a good taste, mixes easily w/o a blender (just use a Netrition shaker bottle) and can be flavored easily with unsweetened kool-aid powder.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Jeff in Wisconsin
I've researched all the protein powders and have tried many, including Designer Whey, which is my second favorite. But this one does not use any artificial sweeteners, so I like it. It also tastes really good without that fake sugar taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff in Minnesota
I love this stuff! It's one of the very few protein powders that doesn't taste synthetic, to the extent that mixing it with water in a glass is delicious -- and my favorite way to take it! I can't tell you how many protein drinks I've had that need to be blended with 4 bananas, 3 cups of milk and a stick of butter to make them taste reasonable... if you're tired of all that, this is the way to go.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2008
Reviewer: GEORGE in Florida
This is an excellent product both in taste, ease in mixing, and physical benefits. My wife has been using this specific product for at least 3 years on a regular and consistent basis. All of the Optimum Nutrition protein products and supplements I have tried and continue to use have been nothing but outstanding quality. We recommend these protein products to many of our friends, even the ones that do not workout with weights, like we do. It is an excellent product for a meal replacement, especially at breakfast and night time before bed. We prefer the Natural products because they are less sweet and contain natural sweeteners. Also, the price is very reasonable for the product and its quality.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2008
Reviewer: Donnie in Georgia
I have used this product for years and found it to be a very high quality product at a fair price... tastes good too.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2008
Reviewer: Adam in Ohio
I like this shake. I don't get the bloated feeling I have had in others, and it has a good taste. I have one each morning right after working out and I have been able to add lots of lean muscle mass. A good product indeed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2007
Reviewer: Jesse in Texas
I've been using 100% NATURAL as a post workout meal for the past few years. I can't promise great results, but it tastes really good and it also contains glutamine... Bonus!
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2007
Reviewer: James in Maryland
This is great. I would recommend the chocolate the most. I mix one scoop with about 8 ounces of milk and I drink it every night after I workout. It tastes great. However, make sure you stir it up very well. If you don't, it is like drinking chocolate milk with bits of rubber in it. But it tastes great if you stir it up well.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 12, 2007
Reviewer: Craig in Tennessee
I like the double rich chocolate and chocolate mint. The vanilla is pretty good too. I mix 3 scoops of each with 1 pint of water. The cookies and cream is very bad-tasting. I can't describe the taste, but I sure wouldn't describe it in confectionary terms. I bought the 5lb tub, but threw the whole thing out after 2 sips it was so bad. I like the others quite well though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2006
Reviewer: kevin in New York
This is a good tasting protein. I have had the chocolate, chocolate mint, strawberry and cookies and cream. I would say the chocolate mint is my personal favorite, and the cookies and cream is my least favorite, it's kind of repulsive actually. The cookies and cream has a real strong chemical smell/taste. This is also a very economical product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2006
Reviewer: Daniel in Kansas
This stuff is great (i have double rich chocolate). But if you mix it in water it tastes like crap. I put it in hot chocolate made of milk. I do 1/3 milk 1/3 protein powder 1/3 chocolate milk powder and it tastes good. Drink plenty of water throughout the day or u'll get a kidney stone.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2006
Reviewer: Adam in Wisconsin
This is the best Whey I have tried, but go for the Chocolate. The Vanilla tastes terrible. I mix mine with dextrose for a great tasting post workout shake.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement