Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 26, 2006
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * This pizza kit was okay - better than using soy flour for the crust, but still not quite up to par. I added yeast to the mix so it would rise a bit, and that helped. I may try some other alternatives before buying this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
    * It was pretty good 3.5, we liked the sauce. The crust has a soy flavor, so it will depend on if you like that or not. It was easy to make, and had I not tried the already prepared flax seed crust I got from this site at the same time, I would have been happier with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Cathy in Tennessee
    * Finally! After over six months on my low carb diet and I had a real pizza! And each slice was just 3 carbs! It wasn't pizza hut, but it sure did taste good to me. It didn't look like it could possibly make a decent crust, but it rose while baking and the sauce was good on it. I added lots of protein and low carb veggies and made a great pizza!! I plan to cook this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Justin in Ohio
    * The pizza kit is very good! I enjoyed it very much. The crust is not the same as normal a little dry but not bad...also the sauce needs to be a little sweeter but not bad at all! A little high in carbs for me but I can only have 20 carbs a day so very good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
    * It's not exactly pizza, but it's close enough when you're craving pizza on the Atkins diet! I really like it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
    * If you are expecting this pizza to rival your local pizzeria, you are asking for too much. It is what it is. I've not found too many low carb alternatives that taste as good as their high carb/fat/cholesterol cousins. However, this pizza is pretty good. It is very quick and easy to make. The sauce is tangy and the crust (although a bit spongy)is not bad. I've eaten worse "regular" pizza. I would recommend this and order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
    * If you are expecting this pizza to rival your local pizzeria, you are asking for too much. It is what it is. I've not found too many low carb alternatives that taste as good as their high carb/fat/cholesterol cousins. However, this pizza is pretty good. It is very quick and easy to make. The sauce is tangy and the crust (although a bit spongy)is not bad. I've eaten worse "regular" pizza. I would recommend this and order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    * A lot of bad reviews here, but I liked this mix. The sauce is quite sweet and delicious I thought but if you like a more tart sauce you may not like it. Personally I have found Carbquick crust to be better so if you can find a low carb sauce, you're in business. I am lucky in that a local company makes a delicious zero carb marinara called Vito's Garlic Sauce. They don't take web orders I'm afraid. It's amazing because it's one of those things that just so happens to be zero carb by accident. I've told them to go national, so maybe they'll take my advice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * I liked it but one main issue was the degrees on the box said 550???? I assumed 350 but figured later it was probably 450. Funny typo. The dough is like a paste and you just spread it out all over the pan. Wasn't bad for a low carb pizza. Taste better than the frozen regular ones you buy in store. If you like a fluffy crust this isn't it. You use a regular lc bread mix (I use wheat) and use that for dough. Can't keep in the fridge because everyone who's not low carbing eats it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Maggie in Oregon
    * I thought the product was good for what it contained when it came to the carb count. I do advise that you should put more on the pizza then just cheese. By adding more flavors you will hide some of the crust taste. It was also very easy to make.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Kevin in North Carolina
    * I liked the kit, though I added some more garlic powder and pizza seasoning to the crust mix to give it extra flavor. The one thing that I would criticize is that it took some serious effort to get the crust mix to spread out to the edge of a 12" pizza pan. I tried spreading it with a spoon as the instructions suggested, but it was too thin in places. Overall, it was pretty good though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in New Hampshire
    * I really like this product, but the dough doesn't really rise.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.