Customer Reviews

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Melissa in New York
    ISS Research has come up with the perfect low carb protein powder in their Whey Matrix Cookies & Cream. Blends like a dream with coffee (yes, I said "coffee" ... that's how I start most of my days: COLD flavored coffee and 1-2 scoops of the powder). Whether I shake it or "Magic Bullet it" or get really fancy and put it in the blender and add ice, I need no other tweaks for a tasty morning protein shake. With most other protein powders, I end up adding half & half and Splenda ... this is unnecessary with ISS. I'm re-ordering (for the umpteenth time) and also buying the chocolate. I can't say enough good stuff about this product ... and the price on netrition.com cannot be beat!
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 22, 2006
    Reviewer: Kevin in District of Columbia
    Whey Matrix protein powder by ISS got one thing right: the taste. In particular, the 5 lb. chocolate whey mix is as tasty as any protein powder on the market. Just the right amount of cocoa (no extra sugar) means you aren't left with a chalky taste. The ingredients in Whey Matrix are industry stand for protein blends: Isolate & Concentrate with peptides with a respectable sugar/calorie and fat count.

    The bad news: Whey Matrix does NOT mix well - particularly if you're just mixing it with just water and a spoon. About 1/4 of the mix surfaces no matter how vigorously you stir! Using a blender only slightly alleviates the problem. The consistency of Whey Matrix is more like flour than a powder. It is great for sprinkling on oatmeal or mixing with pancakes (so I'm told), but if you want a quick blast of protein be prepared to gulp down lumpy liquid. Considering that you have so many great protein powders on the market that practically dissolve and disappear when they hit liquid (Ispoure) - you'd think ISS would put a little more effort into making this protein blend more user friendly.

    Overall not a terrible product and a good $ value, but with so many better protein mixes, why bother with ISS?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Edward in Massachusetts
    ABSOLUTE WORST MIXING Whey Protein in the universe. It clumps up seconds after mixing for 3.5 minutes. I would not take a lifetime supply of this for FREE.
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    Perhaps the best chocolate whey I've ever had, and I've tried a lot, including most of the top selling brands.
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in North Carolina
    ISS Whey Cookies and Cream tastes wonderful!!! I have been using it for two years and have not found anything that taste any better!!! Helps me with my weight training and I just love it...so glad I tried it years ago!!! I would recommend this to any and everybody!!!
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Rick in South Carolina
    This is the best tasting and the easiest to mix protein I have used. And I have tried a lot of different protein mixes.
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Joseph in New York
    Whey Matrix tastes great! When I first began drinking protein powders over 20 years ago, it was like drinking chalk. Though today there are many great protein powders on the market, few still have nailed the taste. Since I splurge and use a blender every time I make my shake, I have no concerns about mixability because with a blender it is spot on perfect. I have tried to mix Whey Matrix in the past with a spoon or shaker and the results were always clumpy and nasty, so I do not recommend it if that is how you make your shakes. But if you're able to use a blender, and only taste and contents are of the utmost importance, then Whey Matrix is the powder for you. Great price, great taste and full of everything you need in a protein powder.
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Felipe in California
    I love this stuff! Mixes amazingly well in a shaker and tastes great! Doesn't make me feel bloated. It's a great and healthier way to satisfy a sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Andrew in California
    Mixes horribly and the Vanilla flavor tastes terrible. The only thing good about it is that it is somewhat inexpensive.
    This review is specific to Whey Matrix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.