Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2011
    Reviewer: David in Texas
    The AM is great when I first get up without the shakes or withdrawal that caffeine products give. I found out the PM works best if you take it after you have relaxed for a little bit and right after you drink you will be tired in 20 minutes. I don't have to sleep as much and feel more rested on this product. I personally feel it is the best supplement that I have ever taken.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    I just got done ordering my 3rd box of this stuff. I have 2 weeks left of my current supply, and I DO NOT want to run out. I'm going to try Grape this time, only because the Fruit Punch (my usual) is sold out. I've lost 16 lbs. in 6 weeks taking this stuff. It's awesome. The first 2 weeks were disappointing though. I recommend visiting the manufacturers website and reading their guide for usage.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2015
    Reviewer: David in North Carolina
    I have used this product off and on since 2008 when I did my first Ironman Triathlon. Helps me get up in the morning and have some good sound sleep at night. It's ideal for a monthly rotating day and night shift. The fat pounds come off, the energy and libido levels go up. I like the Orange flavor best. After a few months the results slow down as my body gets used to it. I hibernate without it in the winter months and start back with it in the spring.
    This review is specific to Promino Plus, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Kathy in Georgia
    I noticed a difference in my joints and my sleep patterns... feel great
    This review is specific to Promino Plus, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Eileen in California
    At first the taste is a little weird, but you get used to it - I suppose because it's fizzy. I didn't see results until almost three weeks in. So far lost 5# and hoping to slowly lose more.

    I am doing light exercise, protein powder supplementation, and a change in diet

    This review is specific to Promino Plus, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Chris in South Carolina
    I've been using this product for about 3 years and have noticed a difference in my body fat and metabolism. I'm 42 and might be in the best shape of my life right now. I still body build regularly, and engage in regular cardio exercise like running. Frankly, it doesn't hurt your libido, either. The AM formula is particularly good, as it wakes you up right away and gets you ready for a morning workout. Just don't take any other stimulants at the same time, as that can be a bit much. Take it regularly, and stick with it. It's super easy to take. It works well with protein and other supplements.

    I'm surprised Muscle and Fitness and other magazines haven't touted this product a bit more, but maybe it just works better for my system than it does some other folks. I'd definitely recommend giving it a shot and see if you notice a difference in a month or two. I hate the expense, but it works so well I try to bite the bullet each month.

    The fruit punch is the best, in my opinion. Grape isn't bad, but for some strange reason, it doesn't mix as well with water. I didn't care for the other two flavors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Mark in North Carolina
    The promino AM formula REALLY gets you awake and alert 1st thing in the morning! The PM formula helps you rest somewhat. I know of better options for rest hence the reason I wish they would still make the Blast they discontinued back a year or 2 ago. Therefore I give this product a 4 star rating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 02, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I haven't tried this product and am considering it. Would someone make a recommendation please and explain whether it worked for him/her or not?


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    I've been using this product morning and evening for almost a month now, religiously, and can honestly say I don't notice any difference in my metabolism, energy level or any appreciable difference in the effects of the aging process (I am 36 years old). I am sleeping a little better and more restful most nights, though. I don't notice any negative side effects, but I can say that there aren't any positive effects that stand out, either.
    This review is specific to Promino Plus, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.