• 4/5 August 23, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    This is really a two way review, as I love these crackers and my husband detests them. They really are one of those items that you either love or hate. I happen to enjoy the amazing crunch factor and the fact that I can have 3 big crackers while watching TV. They are on the bland side, but that doesn't bother me. If you enjoy Wasa crackers, you will probably enjoy these. The Rye really does have a nice rye flavor, but I dislike the bitterness I felt the cinnamon crackers had. I am going to reorder the Rye and try the garlic and onion next!
    This review is specific to Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 17, 2013
    Reviewer: frances in Virginia
    Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch. I was surprised to see how crunchy and satisfying these crackers are. Garlic flavor not too overpowering, the sesame is alright, so is the cinnamon- but I wish it didn't have sucralose in it. They have the consistency and snap of a very thin "wheat thin". Plenty of room for large helpings of chicken or tuna salad, without breaking.
    This review is specific to Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
    Yummy! These crackers taste great and are good with a little something extra- cream cheese, peanut butter, etc. I got sesame and they do have a great sesame flavor. Definitely going to be coming back for more. 4 stars only because I do think they cost a tad much- would love a bigger package of them.
    This review is specific to Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Teresa in Missouri
    The onion version worked out fine for me. There is a slight off taste however the onion flavor helps to mask it. I would not eat these plain. I enjoyed one with goat cheese and tapenade and another with goat cheese and pieces of roasted beet. It was great to indulge in real crackers again.

    I rate these a 4 because they are pricey. I was stunned at how few crackers one receives.

    This review is specific to Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Andrea in Arkansas
    FINALLY I can eat cheese dip again! These crackers make things so much easier... it got pretty messy eating dip with my fingers HAHA. They're sturdy enough for thick dips and spreads and still have a pretty good crunch. They do have a bit of a strange taste when eaten alone, which is why I didn't give them 5 stars, but with dip, they are WONDERFUL. I have tried the garlic (great with artichoke dip) and the cinnamon flavors. SO glad to have found these!
    This review is specific to Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers, Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Harry in New York
    Not quite as good as I remember Cheeters being, but still real good. I'm only giving 4 stars because I find that these are just a tad flat compared to what I remember Cheeters being. They seem to be affected by humidity. I find I can freshen them up a bit gently warming them in the toasted oven at low heat to make them crisper. Then they are almost 100% as good as I remember Cheeters as being. RYE served with swiss cheese, and CINNAMON served with cream cheese or peanut butter are my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in California
    The taste of these crackers are good, although a little dry. I have tried most of the flavors, and they are all good. Although, usually, at least one cracker is broken, they are simply broken and still fine for eating. The zip bags keep the crackers fresh.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in West Virginia
    This review is of the Smackaroos peanut butter cookies only.

    The thing I really like about this product is that it is free of sugar alcohols. I'm picky about texture too because I find the texture of a lot of low carb foods turns me off with being gritty and dry. These cookies weren't either. The only reason I wouldn't give them a five is that I feel like they could have more taste, be more peanut buttery. But overall I'm pleased and would buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.