Customer Reviews

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan in Idaho
    I'm just learning what all this product can do. Started by using it in my homemade ice creams, and love it for that--the consistency is softer, creamier and more like store-bought. Then tried it in a low-carb recipe for a faux graham cracker pie crust, and it is much more moist and tasty with a couple of tablespoons of the vegetable glycerine added. I've got several more ideas of ways I want to experiment with this stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Summer in Texas
    NOW Vegetable Glycerine is just what I need for my severely dry skin. I have tried all kinds of lotions but nothing can compare to this product. I put it in a pump bottle and keep it in my shower, and I apply it after showering before I dry off. It's water soluble and it's not greasy. My skin stays soft, moisturized, and smooth. This product is fantastic if you have dry skin.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    Great for keeping baked goods moist...and as an additional sweetener. I find using a mix of sweeteners such as erythritol, sucralose and glycerin produce a synergistic effect that sweetens better than any of them alone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New Mexico
    NOW glycerin is a thick and clear syrup. It has a nice sweet taste and blends in nicely to my smoothies. I have to use it as a sweetener because I'm weaning myself off of artificial sweetener and I can't have any real sugar products. Netrition's price is very good - one of the best on the Internet. Their shipping is very reasonable. I highly recommend this brand - I have ordered it before - it's always good. It does not taste funny or have an aftertaste. Use it for Low Carb, Low Sugar, Low Fat, Low Glycemic Diet, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Veeraswamy in New York
    This product is what the seller says and claims it is. I have always used and found this product very satisfying. Besides, no one can beat the price, considering its quality, easy availability, prompt delivery and reasonable transportation charges. What more can you ask for?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: marilyn in California
    For months I looked at the sweeteners, and wondered about this. When i finally ordered one and received it, I tried it in a baking recipe for sugarless peanut butter cookies. I'm sold! It says I can use it on my face, but oh no!, it's purely for sweetening things around here!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    Good quality product. When baked with preserves moisture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    HELP!! I just purchased this and would like to incorporate into baking to replace oil in a recipe. Any idea on proportions or how I go about doing this? Maybe a little glycerine and the rest apple sauce?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    Reviewer: MariLyn in California
    This is SUPERB! If you are an Atkins follower, and agree with their thought that by putting a few different sweeteners together makes for a better dessert, then you have to have this. Because it is liquid, it's great to drizzle over muffins, pancakes, and cooks up really well. A delightful product. Another must.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Mr. & Mrs. in Illinois
    Vegetable Glycerine made by NOW is a good glycerine for cooking. 1.) I use glycerine (instead of oil) to make cole slaw. One rounded teaspoon is enough for one head of green cabbage. 1/4 cup of sugar-free syrup OR 1/4 cup water with 10 drops of flavoring, mix glycerine and 1/4 cup liquid together then stir into cut-up cabbage. Pineapple, unsweetened-applesauce with english-toffee-flavoring, OR coconut-flavoring and water are good cole slaw flavors. 2.) I stir about one teaspoon of glycerine into six egg-whites before scrambling (I usually add a tablespoon or two of resistant-corn-starch OR oat-fiber).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Nathan in Tennessee
    This is a really good price for glycerin.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Stacy in Georgia
    Quite frankly, one of the worst tasting things I have ever put in my mouth. I'm a big fan of "Now" products, but I am just really glad I used their other products before trying this swill. JUST AWFUL.

    Recommendation: spend your money on Now Stevia Glycerite instead of this vegetable glycerine product.

    A complete waste of money and an affront on taste buds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.