Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Erythritol Granular  Buy Erythritol Granular

Write an online review for
Erythritol Granular (NOW)

27 Reviews
Average rating
(23)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful.
October 05, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
Oh, Erythritol. How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.

1. I love that non-dieters have no idea that you are not sugar. 2. I love that you maintain bulk in my baking recipes 3. I love that you mask the taste of other artificial sweeteners when I mix you with them 4. I love that you caramelize on the top of creme brulee 5. I love that you protect my teeth and gums 6. I love that you mix with chocolate in a way that Splenda never could 7. I love that you have almost no calories 8. I love that you don't cause gastric distress 9. I love the full bodied flavor you give to simple things like kool-aid 10. I love that you even look just like Sugar

Only two things I do not love:

1. Your price tag! 2. The cooling effect that occurs in some baked goods unless I mix you with some other sweetener.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Virginia
Baking with granulated erythritol has really made a huge difference in the taste and texture of my desserts. I've found that to mitigate the 'cooling' effect of the sugar alcohol, you can use a 50/50 mix of erythritol and Splenda, and nobody will every know it's not made with real sugar. By mixing the two sugar substitutes you get the best of both without the aftertaste of Splenda or the cooling effect of the erythritol.

Something else I love about erythritol: it doesn't have the gastrointestinal effects that other sugar alcohols do. I can eat this stuff all day long and never have a bit of gas or bloating.

Great stuff -- now that I've tried it I can't live without it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
July 16, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
EUREKA!

Tastes exactly like sugar, contains ZERO calories and doesn't give you gas or cramps or the trots like all the other sugar alcohols.

True, it's considerably more expensive than Xylitol, which is what I used previously.

But ... xylitol has 70 percent of the calories of sugar, this one has zero percent (so it's really diabetic safe -- be careful with xylitol if you're diabetic, it sent my brother's blood sugar through the roof).

Plus, erythritol doesn't have as much of that 'cold' feeling on your tongue. And the not-passing-gas thing -- I can tell you from personal experience, your friends and family will thank you (even my dog has turned his back on me and stalked away, following copious consumption of Xylitol).

The only thing you may notice in terms of difference between this and sugar is that the crystals are slightly larger and thus a bit 'grittier,' but not in a bad way, more like a sugar-cookie. (and you could always whir it in the blender for a sec to make it superfine).

The price here is pretty good too.

(Plus I love how quickly Netrition ships -- I'm on the East Coast and it almost always arrives overnight!)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 03, 2011
Reviewer: Cara in Missouri
Wonderful product! Gives a slight cool mouth feeling, so be prepared for that.

Can be ground in a food processor to "powder" it for baking as it does not melt well.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 28, 2009
Reviewer: val in Maine
I went low carb a few years ago and found several products to make it easy...except sweeteners. I can deal with the aftertaste, but there is one with Splenda. I was thrilled to try this this time around. I read the other reviews, and jumped in both feet. They are right, it has a literal cool feeling. But when used in conjunction with Splenda..woohoo..sweet, no aftertaste(surprised my family)and no coolness if you don't over do. I made PB cookies today and found I can back off on both sweeteners. I love it, and ordered two bags this time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 17, 2007
Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
This is a bit pricey, but worth the cost compared to Splenda or sugar alcohols. My blood sugar levels don't go up with this product. When mixed with Stevia, this is a great substitute in all my recipes--my high-carb kids gobble up treats made with this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
Great for baking.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Sarah in Pennsylvania
No bitter taste as compared to Stevia (which I have sensitivity too). It is not as fine of a crystal, but I love the taste. I use this and monk fruit for my no cal sweeteners.
This review is specific to Erythritol Granular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2012
Reviewer: laurel in Alabama
This is a great product, tastes great, not as sweet as other sweeteners but no aftertaste! I will buy this again. Works great for baking.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2012
Reviewer: Jesseca in South Carolina
Zero calories, great sugar substitute!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2010
Reviewer: Fives in Illinois
Very tasty stuff. I like it best on top of my cottage cheese snack and on top of pancakes, or anywhere else you would use table sugar. It's granular, so it's best to use it when you want to get that grainy texture of sugar on your foods - otherwise I use splenda and nutrasweet to do the bulk of my sweetening, which are both sweeter and tend to have less aftertaste. The aftertaste for erythritol isn't noticeable unless you're eating it straight up - I can't detect it with my cottage cheese and pancakes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Lori in Indiana
Just like sugar in texture and taste to me. Highly recommend! I am purchasing more today and I only wish it weren't so doggone expensive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
I use a lot of different sugar substitutes when baking, as I follow the South Beach Diet. Erythritol is one of my favorites because it has the weight and texture of sugar. When creaming butter with sugar in baking, the texture of the sugar crystals is very important. If you use a sugar substitute such as Splenda in recipes that call for creaming, it doesn't work nearly as well as with the real thing, but with erythritol, you get great results. Because it has a laxative effect, I only use a small amount in my recipes, combining it with other substitutes, such as Splenda, Stevia (especially NuStevia's More Fiber), and agave nectar. It's an indispensable part of my pantry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2009
Reviewer: James in North Carolina
Erythritol is great! Looks, tastes, and behaves just like sugar and does not cause gas as other sugar alcohols can do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2008
Reviewer: eliza in Florida
This is my first time using Erythritol, so I have no other brand to compare it to. I think this is sweeter than Splenda granules or sugar. When I first used it I had a cool feeling in mouth (literally).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2008
Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
This really helps take out "the bite" of splenda. NO aftertaste! I mix a little Erythritol with Splenda and the results are fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Kristi in California
Great stuff. No aftertaste at all, even in large quantities. Tastes sweet, almost as sweet as sugar by volume. It has a nice taste and less gas/bloating than xylitol.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2007
Reviewer: Karin in Washington
This is, simply put, the best sugar substitute EVER. I love it. No aftertaste. I feel safe using it. Great! I wish it came in bigger sizes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Great stuff! Just a tablespoon or two added to your recipe makes it taste like you used sugar! (Use equal parts of Splenda of sweetener for sugar called for in recipe)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2007
Reviewer: L in Oregon
I love erythritol because it doesn't raise my blood sugar, give me gassy bloating, and other issues with my digestion like other sugar alcohols do. It cooks the same as sugar, and takes care of the sugary needs. It's not as sweet as xylitol, but I choose erythritol because there are no side effects. A healthy choice, and it works!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2007
Reviewer: Vicki in Texas
I love this product! You can't use it alone as a sweetener in baked goods and other things because it has a cooling effect on the tongue, but if you use it 1/2 to 1/2 with Splenda it works wonderfully. It has more "body" than Splenda so it gives baked goods more of the natural taste and texture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2007
Reviewer: Dorlene in New York
As a sugar addict who does not like the aftertaste of artificial sweeteners or the laxative effect of Xylitol and Maltitol, I'm thrilled to have found this product and use it primarily in fruit smoothies, which I make a couple of times a day during the summer. Here's my recipe:

12 oz pineapple juice, 12 oz Dannon Fat Free Light & Fit Strawberry Yogurt, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 banana, 4 heaping tablespoons Erythritol, 15 ice cubes.

Blend all in Vitamix or Vitaprep or other powerful blender until desired consistency. Drink and enjoy without worrying about calories!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2007
Reviewer: Megan in Texas
Our family loves this product. My husband refused to dump sugar because he hated the taste of stevia and will not eat artificial sweeteners. The extent of his "sweet tooth" made it difficult to use Xylitol or Maltitol. It was too easy to fall into the laxative effects.

Erythritol saved the day - and his energy levels. He easily and happily kicked the sugar habit. We've all been sugar free for 10 weeks thanks to the substitution of this product. I've substituted it in cake recipes, and it tastes great, though it makes a heavier, pound-cake like texture. Works beautifully in liquids and creams,and we no longer suffer the frustrations of sugar-induced tantrums in our son!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement