Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Egg White Protein Powder  Buy Egg White Protein Powder

Write an online review for
Egg White Protein Powder (NOW)

11 Reviews
Average rating
(6)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in California
Greatest source of pure protein you can get. I use this in my morning Blueberry, wheat bran, oat bran, almond butter and Hood Chocolate Milk smoothie. Try this for a great breakfast: 1 cup Hood (Brand) Chocolate Milk, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 scoop of Now Egg Protein Powder, 1 heaping table spoon of Almond butter, 1 scoop Wheat Bran, 1 Scoop Oat Bran, 1 Scoop Benefiber and 1/2 cup water to thin it out. Put in a blender for a great Breakfast Smoothie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2009
Reviewer: Helena in Massachusetts
I've been using this product for almost a year. I use it in smoothies as well as added to my oatmeal for extra protein on days where I want something warm in the morning. It dissolves great and doesn't interfere with the flavor of my oatmeal at all, and I don't taste it in my smoothies either. It can get thick so you need extra hot water for oatmeal, but once mixed, the texture is almost the same. I love this protein powder, above all because it only has one ingredient - no extra flavorings, sweeteners, etc. Perfect for a clean eating nutrition plan.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Joan in Michigan
I have been using this powder every morning for 10 years in a smoothie for my breakfast. Its the best and purest protein powder i have found. You do need to use a blender or wand of some sort to mix it or it will clump. So don't plan on just mixing it in milk or some other liquid with a spoon or fork. I like the plain because you can add to it and make it any flavor you want.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2009
Reviewer: Mark in California
NOW makes great products. I had been using the Calcium Caseinate Protein Powder before it was discontinued and needed to find an alternative for adding protein to my smoothies. The egg protein is very high quality and is completely tasteless when mixed into smoothies.

If you blend the smoothie too long however it will cause the egg to froth a little, but much less than you would experience with a whey protein.

Although the old calcium caseinate powder was ideal for smoothies, the NOW Egg Protein is a very good alternative. It is also probably a better quality protein as well.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Oregon
This egg white powder is excellent. I use it in daily smoothies. It dissolves easily and tastes great. It is a great way to get a lot of protein in your diet without having to rely on soy products-which are not that great for you. The price on Netrition is excellent, too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2008
Reviewer: Frank in California
I've used Now Eggwhite Protein powder in my breakfast shake for over 2 years now. It's a great source of protein that complements the whey and soy protein powders I use. I've never had a problem with this product and it has a long shelf life.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 18, 2011
Reviewer: Bryce in New Jersey
Wow, when people said it was hard to mix and likely to clump that was a huge understatement. It's impossible to use (in my opinion in a cold liquid, I tried in milk with a whisk and i tried in plain water with a whisk, finally in very hot water with a whisk I was successful. I'll figure something out, probably make it with hot liquid and then chill it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2010
Reviewer: Kevin in Ohio
This is one of the only pure egg protein powders I could find. I mostly use it in oatmeal and it tastes pretty good. I wasn't such a fan of mixing it into a smoothie with fruit and yogurt though. I found that it gave it too much of an "eggy" taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
Gritty when mixed up. Gives you horrible gas.
This review is specific to Egg White Protein Powder, Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2014
Reviewer: peter in New Jersey
I got the unflavored so it doesn't have much taste, it is quite hard to mix without lumps and usually makes a crazy amount of foam in a shaker. If you add some almond or coconut milk it eliminated the foam because the lipids that are suspended in it do not allow the egg white proteins to stick together (same way egg whites will not whip into a foam if any yolk contaminates them)
This review is specific to Egg White Protein Powder, Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful.
December 19, 2006
Reviewer: Harry in New York
For use as a protein drink this powder might be OK. Egg protein is very hard to dissolve so you will likely have a lumpy drink.

I wanted to use this as an egg white substitute for baking. It is not a good choice for that. This product has a funny taste that come through in baked goods. Other powdered egg whites I've used were much more neutral in flavor.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement