Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in California
    * The NOW Brand unsweetened shredded coconut is an excellent product. You get the aroma of fresh coconut when you open the package. I make desserts with it...I use the shredded fine for toppings and I make my own fillings using the shredded, medium. It tastes great! I love it especially when it is unsweetened, so you can control the amount of sugar when you make your desserts. This certainly is a top quality product and a must have for all coconut lovers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Lorie in Indiana
    * Excellent product. I like the medium shreds, they are naturally sweet and great sprinkled over fresh fruit.
    This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2006
    Reviewer: Arlene in New Hampshire
    * This Coconut has a great taste. Will continue to purchase.
    This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    * Great product - I used this in a granola recipe and it was wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Massachusetts
    * I love the Now coconut. I cannot even find the unsweetened variety in any store around me. Ordering from Netrition makes it very easy to add this delicious fiber and flavor to my protein bars. yumm
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * I made an absolutely delish coconut fried shrimp with this product and almond flour. I also coat strawberries in low carb chocolate and this unsweetened coconut. good stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Janice in Texas
    * Since my husband is a diabetic, it is so great to have sugar free coconut to use in my recipes. My favorite use is to toast it in the microwave and sprinkle it on a reduced sugar frosting. I also use it by mixing it in a sugar free or reduced sugar cake batter. With this product one has the great taste of coconut without all the added calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Tiffaney in Colorado
    * Love this product. I mix it with whipped cream and sprinkle on a couple of sugar free chocolate bits when craving something sweet. Can also sprinkle on fruit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * Love the coconut. It makes a great pie shell for a low carb banana cream pie I make.
    This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded, Fine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2008
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * This is a really nice unsweetened shredded coconut. I add it on top of a fruit salad or ice cream so I don't want any added sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    * Good price for dried coconut. Shred these even finer in a blender for a flour substitute. Makes an excellent butter crust for pies, bars or sub for part of flour in poundcake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Dawnia in Colorado
    * This was excellent for baking. In my recipes, it tasted pretty good, and contained much fewer carbs than the comparable items I have found in the supermarkets.
    This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded, Fine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * Great product, and much more convenient to order through Netrition than to trek to the health food store 20 miles away. Good texture for use in baking, or sprinkle over yogurt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.