Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Promax
Promax Bars

 
Write an online review for
Promax Bars (Promax)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(26)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2008
Reviewer: David in New York
I have been using Promax bars as a meal replacement for breakfast. I find they are excellent at filling me up as well as giving me the added energy for my workout. I recommend this product to anyone that works out regularly and is looking for a good protein bar.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2008
Reviewer: Jill in Delaware
These bars are a great option for people with sensitivities to artificial sweeteners but still seek to increase their protein intake. They're made with sugar, so they're definitely not low-carb.

I've tried many flavors, but the Black Forest Cake wins thanks to real cherries throughout the bar. The pieces of real fruit break up the protein-y texture, which makes for a bar I actually look forward to eating. Who can say that about about their protein supplement? :-)

This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 11, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
I first started eating Promax bars for the protein, when I was working out daily - high in protein, and the price is hard to beat. More importantly, the taste and texture are also excellent. These days, I work very long hours and rarely find time to work out. Sometimes I don't even have time to eat a proper meal. For that reason, I have a desk drawer full of Promax bars. They are an ideal meal substitute when you don't have time for a proper meal - and they taste so good that you won't even be tempted to grab a candy bar to tide you over. Whether you're in the gym once a day or once a month, I highly recommend Promax bars. There are plenty of flavors to choose from, but if you're trying these for the first time, I don't think you could go wrong with Chocolate Mint. They taste just like Thin Mints Girl Scout Cookies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2013
Reviewer: REBECCA in California
I have ordered Promax bars from Netrition for over 4 years. I had to turn to the internet when I couldn't find them locally any longer. Originally they were just for me as a meal replacement for weight loss, or extra protein when working out. I've tried lots of different bars until I found this one that really tastes good and meets our needs. Now my kids are teens and very active in sports. I have to order boxes and boxes at a time because they take them to school for snacks, and for pre and post workout for football and baseball and weightlifting. As long as Promax keeps making bars, I won't have to try anything else. They have my continued business.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2012
Reviewer: JaykeLee in Nevada
This product is absolutely DELICIOUS! I will definitely be ordering more. Unlike most protein bars this one tasted like I was eating an actual Fudge Brownie I almost forgot it was a protein bar.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2012
Reviewer: Gregory in New York
I tried a lot of bars in the past , these by far are the best tasting for the money. I tried double fudge brownie, and chocolate peanut crunch. Next I am going to try cookies and cream.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Peanut Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2011
Reviewer: Tyler in New York
I have tried several protein and energy bars and the Promax Bars taste so good I felt I had to leave a review... These are something you can actually crave the taste of!
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2009
Reviewer: Patty in Pennsylvania
I have tried a lot of protein bars but these bars are outstanding. The flavors are to die for. My favorite so far is the chocolate mint. It tastes like a peppermint pattie. They are very satisfying and keep you full. I eat a whole one for a meal replacement and cut one in half for a snack bar. It tastes like a candy bar without the guilt.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2009
Reviewer: Matthew in Virginia
Promax Honey Peanut Bar is amazing. Pre and Post workout this bar hits the spot with it's light taste. Unlike some bars that you're overwhelmed the second you bight into because of the horrible taste or the rich chocolate (which some of you might like) This bar makes you feel like your eating healthy and when you check out the nutritional values, well it speaks for itself. I have yet to find a bar to match its taste.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Honey Peanut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2008
Reviewer: Richard in Ohio
These bars are some of the best I've tasted in 25 years of lifting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2008
Reviewer: sharon in Kansas
I love promax bars and you can't beat the price. My favorite is cookie dough followed by chocolate. Yummy, I highly recommend these bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2008
Reviewer: Angel in New Jersey
I am very pleased with this bar except that the price was raised without any notice to a return customer. I have been purchasing this bar for many years. Thank you
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I've been buying the "Honey Nut" flavor for years. Here's a warning for you, though: If you're like me and you can't have chocolate, be sure to read the ingredients. For example, the "Triple Layer Caramel Peanut" has cocoa in it. Some of the "fruit" flavored ones do too. What may seem obvious from the flavor's name might not be so obvious, so read the ingredients very closely.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2008
Reviewer: Dmitri in Massachusetts
Cheap and delicious source of protein. I have used it for 4 years, twice a day every day. No health problems whatsoever, and the taste is still good for me. This is not the case for other flavors, though. For some reason, different flavors also have different texture, and some varieties I just cannot tolerate.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Nutty Butter Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2008
Reviewer: Bridget in California
I LOVE this protein bar. I have tried many bars and this one is by far the tastiest. I love the Double Fudge Brownie. It tastes just like a dessert.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Texas
I have been eating Promax bars for about 9 years. I tried other bars out there but did not seem satisfied. Promax bars are the best. They keep you full and they are high in protein. My favorite are Cookies and Cream and Honey Peanut. My husband likes the Nutty Butter Crisp. If I don't have time for breakfast, I'll just grab a protein bar, a yogurt and banana. That keeps me going till my next meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2007
Reviewer: Bob in California
The new Nutty Butter Crisp bars are great! I like them better than candy, and checked the vitamins packed in them. They're terrific! As they say in the ad, "Can't stop eating them."
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Nutty Butter Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2007
Reviewer: David in Oregon
My wife has some problems with digestion, but the Promax energy bars have been a great way to get the balanced nutrition she needs to sustain her energy levels and provide the right amount of vitamins and minerals in a formula easy to digest. She has two a day, one in the morning and one in the evening with some tea. Thanks for providing a source on line where we can order and receive your products in a timely manner. A very happy customer.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Wild Berry Cheesecake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
I have eaten many, many health type bars and by far, these are the best. Most bars taste like cardboard but the Promax Triple Layer Coconut Caramel doesn't even seem like it is actually good for you... because it tastes so damn good. I would take the Pepsi challenge over a regular candy bar any day. I don't know what the Promax company does to make these things so good. They almost seem to good to be true.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Triple Layer Coconut Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2007
Reviewer: Richard in Georgia
This is by far the best bar on the market. It has a 4 to 1 ratio of protein to total fat. My entire family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) eats them before working out. They taste like candy bars. Sometimes I have a hard time just eating one.

Thank you NETRITION for offering the best price on the net!

This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Perfection! It's got a great chewy texture and delicious chocolate fudge flavor. I like to take small bites and savor them just before my Body Pump class. They are very satisfying. Oh, and I just ordered four more boxes!
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2007
Reviewer: Paul in Oklahoma
This is the second best tasting protein bar I've ever had... second only to the Detour bar. However, this bar is much, much, cheaper.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Honey Peanut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I have tried the Black Forest Cake, Double Fudge Brownie, and Wild Berry Cheesecake protein bars by Promax and I have to say they are REALLY good! They tend to be a little dry, but they still taste great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2007
Reviewer: Claudia in California
Best tasting protein bar ever!!!! Excellent between meal snack or meal replacement when on the run. High protein to balance the sugar content.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2007
Reviewer: Thomas in Indiana
Best tasting protein bars I've found. I dearly miss the Promax Mocha Blast, but Cookies and Cream is a close runner-up. Most protein bars have a similar almost bitter taste when they approach 20 grams of protein, but not the Cookies and Cream. Low in fat grams too.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Cookies n' Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2007
Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
I've been eating Promax bars for two years now. I LOVE these bars - they are my favorite. They have a great flavor and good texture. I find them filling and the perfect post-workout recovery snack. They are convenient to grab when you don't have time for a meal on the go. The caramel macchiatto flavor is out of this world!! My favorite flavors are the caramel macchiatto, black forest cake, chocolate mint, iced oatmeal raisin, and almond toffee. The wild berry cheesecake flavor is good but very dry so make sure you have water with it. You have to try these bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2010
Reviewer: Mark in North Carolina
Good tasting bars. An excellent price for a box of 12 bars. The Promax bar has been around for years and is a good staple for nutrition and protein or whenever one desires an extra meal. I know of better bars with less sweeteners thus I give this bar a 4 star rating.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, German Chocolate Cake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2008
Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
I purchased the Promax Double Fudge Brownie recently. I tried it and plan on buying more. The texture is soft but not gooey. It definitely has a chocolate taste, but is not too sweet, which is a plus for me. I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was a little chalky and a bit too soft--I would've preferred something chewier and thicker. Also, I would've liked it to be low carb, which it isn't. However, I like the fact that it's high in protein. I only tried the chocolate flavor and plan on trying as many other flavors as I can as this is a good meal replacement bar.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 29, 2008
Reviewer: Dan in Arizona
Good (not perfect) nutritional supplement. Contains small amount of trans fat (less than .5 gram content can be labeled as "zero"!).

Better flavors (coffee) have been discontinued. Many new flavors are too sweet.

Still a good protein booster at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
Promax bars of some of the best tasting protein bars I have tried. They're filling and delicious and perfect for meals on the go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer A. in Pennsylvania
Nice size bar for the price. And tastes good too! How can you beat that?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2007
Reviewer: Chad in Wisconsin
These could have a little more protein, but washed down with a glass of milk they're perfect. I think they taste great.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Cookies n' Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2010
Reviewer: Rachel in Delaware
I ordered the Black Forest Cake Bars. I wanted to have a trial bar, but it was not offered. So after the reviews I decided to order the 12. Well, I don't really like this flavor. I have not tried the others. The consistency isn't too bad. To me, it is high in sugar. I may try the other flavors if I can just order one.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2008
Reviewer: Dan in Arizona
A good nutritional deal for the money.

Some of the newer flavors are too sweet, and the old favorites (like coffee) were discontinued.

FDA regs allow a statement of "0 trans fat" if the product contains less than 0.5 gram of trans fat, as these do.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2008
Reviewer: Graham in California
Taste Great! Always liked this bar, BUT they've recently changed their protein blend to primarily Soy Protein. Used to be one of the best tasting Whey Protein Bars.

Too bad, so long Promax!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2009
Reviewer: Sarah in Illinois
These products are loaded with sugar and HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP. Also, they taste like super super sweet chalk, or at least the honey peanut flavor does. Not recommended.
This review is specific to Promax Bars, Honey Peanut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement