• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Catherine in Massachusetts
    Over all the sauces are very good, I add meats to them, more spices and garlic. Also chopped peppers and onion are added to make it more "homemade" and still the carb count is less than my traditional sauce. I use the sauces when I make chicken parm as well. Pour over a Josephs pita (low carb) add some pepperoni and cheese in the oven for 8-10" and you have a great low carb individual pizza. Keep up the good work.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 21, 2006
    Reviewer: Kimberly in New York
    It's not bad! I am used to making my own sauce but this will do for my low carb lifestyle until I figure out how to reduce the carbs in my homemade sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 23, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Very good sauce you would never know it's low carb. Trying to find things for my child who is on modified atkins for epilepsy and so far I have found quite a few things on this website. Off to do more shopping!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Jeremy in Maryland
    I used it as a pizza sauce and over the dreamfeilds pasta. I never thought i could have good pizza and pasta lo-carb!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 06, 2007
    Reviewer: BOBBY in California
    I normally make my own sauce, so I can control all the ingredients I put into it. But I use this product when I'm in a rush. Of course I tweak it a little, by adding meat, Splenda, and other seasonings. It's pretty good for a jarred product, but nothing beats Mamma's sauce.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
    Work's great. Only problem is finding a pasta to go with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
    I'm a pasta junkie and was wondering about this product. Well, wonder no more....this sauce is delicious. I browned up a pound of free range, steroid, hormone and anti-biotic free ground beef and I was more than satisfied. I'm ordering more sauce to keep on hand.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
    We found this sauce to be a little sour, so we added a little Splenda, then it was excellent!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Brian in Illinois
    These pasta sauces are very good although sometimes I doctor them slightly, particularly with anise. They are as good or better than all the bottled sauce I have tasted even without my doctoring.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Cara in Missouri
    Really wonderful low carb option, great over Dream Fields low carb pasta! My kids don't notice the difference.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
    I use this sauce if I don't have time to make my own. It has a higher acidity taste than store brand regular tomato sauce probably due to lack of sugar but that's a must anyway for low carbing. I add Stevia to compensate which makes it perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 11, 2010
    Reviewer: janet in Texas
    With a little extra garlic and onion, this is terrific. My family doesn't even know I use this for my benefit. They just think it's my usual sauce!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    This is very good sauce though I did find canned no sugar sauce in the grocery that is just about as good, costs less and I think is by Hunt's
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Bonnie in Ohio
    This product tastes great. I do wish that it had less fat and calories. Other products are better in that regard, but it is tangy and spicy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
    I make spaghetti sauce w/hamburger meat and chix parm with this sauce often. (I use tofu noodles.) It's got a good taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Dawn in New York
    I thought the sauce was tasty and you can't beat the price for a low-carb sauce.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    My husband thinks the oregano is too strong, but I doctor up any pre-made sauce I buy, anyway. This one is my favorite, it very good in texture and taste (also appearance). I think the price is good for what you get, also.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.