Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bella Vita
Low Carb Pasta Sauce  Buy Low Carb Pasta Sauce

Write an online review for
Low Carb Pasta Sauce (Bella Vita)

374 Reviews
Average rating
(350)
(17)
(4)
(2)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7  |     Next >

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 24, 2008
Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
At age 55, I consider myself to be a pretty good Cook. I grew up in the kitchen right beside my Mom's knee... wanting to learn everything she did, which was always Fantastic! Usually, I make my Sauce's from scratch, but have bought Jar Sauces whenever I was in a Time-Crunch.

When I ordered this Sauce, I was thinking....it will be similar to the store bought stuff, you know... not bad, but would Never serve it when Company was coming.......WRONG! You won't believe the Amazing Homemade Flavor they have managed to package here. It is just as good as my Mom's and believe me, that's a Compliment. The Icing on the Cake..it's Low Carb!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 21, 2010
Reviewer: John in New York
Excellent taste and you would never know it was low carb. Item was well packaged to protect from breakage and will buy again. Great combination with Dreamfields pasta.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 06, 2011
Reviewer: Diane in California
Nice zip and being a Sicilian gal I KNOW my spaghetti sauce, lol Thick and rich and love the convenience. Don't have to simmer it all day, like mom taught, but still good rich flavor. Worth the price! I divide my jar of sauce into about 4 zip locks and freeze some of it so I don't overuse and consume too many carbs. Freezes perfectly! And when you divide the price between 4 meals it's a bargain.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 26, 2012
Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
My husband and I love this sauce. It's as good as any pasta sauce we've had. (This is the only low carb sauce we've ever tried, so I'm comparing to major brands like Prego--our favorite--Ragu, etc.)
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
I'm most fond of the spicy tomato sauce, it has a wonderful, spicy flavor and a thick consistency all on it's own. A favorite recipe that my husband and I enjoy often is Eggplant Parmesan, using an egg wash and Carbquik Baking Mix to coat the sliced eggplant and then layering the fried eggplant, grated Parmesan, thinly sliced Farmer's Cheese (I didn't have any mozzarella) and Bella Vita Spicy Tomato Sauce. Bake for 20-30 minutes and serve over Dreamfields spaghetti...YUM!!! My neighbor lady had given me a couple of eggplant, and I asked my husband if he liked eggplant. His response was, "how many years have we been married?" (26) But I made it anyway and he loved it...he ate all the leftovers the next day...for lunch and supper!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 02, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
This sauce was a bit salty to taste, but overall a great product. I was excited to be able to have a low-carb sauce along with the low-carb pastas offered on Netrition and this product was good enough to order more. I also used it as a low-carb pizza sauce. I tried both the meat flavored and the tomato basil flavors and preferred the Tomato basil. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
This is a really great, low carb pasta sauce. I searched high and low to try to find it. Finding it on you website is a sheer joy. I use it with low-carb eggplant recipes, and other recipes calling for tomato sauce. It has a meat taste that really compliments whatever dish you use it in. My husband loves it and he is a very critical low-carb taste-tester... Bravo Netrition for carrying this product!

Tedi

This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Low carb or not, this is one of the best pasta sauces anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2014
Reviewer: Patty in Kentucky
Love it! I added some hot Italian sausage and my family never knew it was low-carb!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2014
Reviewer: Herb in New York
Very good sauce for pasta, eggplant, and pizza. I have been using it for about 4 years.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2014
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
Bella Vita's Low Carb Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce is fantastic! I use it to make crustless low carb pizza and it is sooo tasty.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
I am so happy to find a pasta sauce low in sugar and carbohydrates that tastes great! I stopped making spaghetti and meatballs as pasta sauces tend to be filled with sugar. With this WONDERFUL product (paired with Dream Fields pasta), I can go back to making my spaghetti and meatballs. I love them all but my FAVORITES are the Spicy Tomato and Tomato Basil.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
This sauce with carba-nada pasta...what WHAT?!? so delicious. You will be happy you tried it. From the minute you open the jar... it smells like a summer garden of fresh vegetables and no regrets with very few carbs and all the flavor. Bella vita- glad to meet ya!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
This pasta sauce is so good that my family ate it without a complaint, and said it was like our other sauces we use. That was a relief for me, since it's nice to eat the same foods with the family. I recommend this for anyone but especially those on a low carb diet. It will help with the cravings for a comfort food, as pasta is known for. I highly recommend this product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2014
Reviewer: Philip in Washington
This has become my favorite pasta sauce and tastes better than even any regular sauce I can buy in the supermarket. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for delicious pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2014
Reviewer: Tonya in Georgia
This pasta sauce is awesome!! The only one I have not tried is the meat flavored. Re-ordering soon!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon in Kentucky
I love this pasta sauce. I have tried all flavors and can't tell that they are low-carb. They are all thick and delicious. I will continue to buy them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Just received the Belle Vita Garlic Roasted today. I have only one word: OUTSTANDING!

If you like tomato sauces, this one is terrific! This is the first review I think I've written at Netrition because that's how outstanding this product is!

This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2014
Reviewer: Rosalie in Louisiana
I just love the Spicy Tomato! I add chopped red bell pepper & ground beef & meatballs and serve over zoodles. Awesome!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Minnesota
This is the only pasta sauce we use, even when we are not watching our carbs. The roasted garlic and spicy tomato are our favorites. We usually combine the two, when we're making a big batch. Our adult children prefer Bella Vita over store brands as well. Try it-you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2014
Reviewer: Gail in Minnesota
Best low carb pasta sauces out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2014
Reviewer: James in Massachusetts
Pasta sauce may not be the most difficult thing to make low carb, but this sauce tastes AMAZING and I'd buy it even if I didn't care about carb content! It makes absolutely no sacrifices on taste. Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2014
Reviewer: Richard in North Carolina
I think this sauce is wonderful. I make additions to make it my own sauce. Always add sweetener, fresh basil, parmesan cheese, and more garlic!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
Recently diagnosed as pre-diabetic, I am looking for ways to cut my intake of sugars, carbs and overly processed foods. Last night we cooked one of our favorite but simple 'low-fat' chicken recipes. Substituting the Bella Vita roasted garlic sauce for our usual low fat but high carb pasta sauce saved us 10 g sugar and approximately 12 g carbs! And the taste was delicioso!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2014
Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
Tastes like the real thing. The texture is great. Not watery. Doesn't leave a sucralose taste.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2014
Reviewer: Jenna in Tennessee
Excellent flavor and I grew up in an Italian family. No impact to my blood glucose. Thank you.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2014
Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
Tastes just like pasta sauce, no aftertaste or "different" taste. Cant be low carb. Will stock my pantry with this.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2014
Reviewer: becky in Kansas
This sauce is great; hard to believe its low carb. I put it with spaghetti squash and homemade meatballs and my whole family eats it...delish!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
Very good. I tried them all and thought they tasted great. If you want to add hot Italian sausage, it is even better.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Christine in Utah
We have tried the Bella Vita Low Carb Pasta Sauce over and over. The price is great compared with grocery stores low carb sauces and the flavor is not lacking in any way. We have tried all of them except the meat flavored one. For low carb sauce, this is by far one of the best choices to try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Marian in California
Outstanding! My husband kept stealing it! Really loved the taste. Also used it on low carb bread with meatballs for a super, delicious sandwich.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas in California
Shockingly good pasta/pizza sauce that doesn't have a lot of extra junk thrown in ruining the flavor. I've tried other sauces and don't like all of the sweeteners used in them. This tastes like homemade.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
I have only tried the roasted garlic but it is amazing. I use it on mama Lupe,s low carb tortillas which are the best I have found anywhere with a few pepperoni a little cheese, makes an awesome tasting pizza.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2014
Reviewer: KATHLEEN in Arizona
I love ALL these sauces, so low carb and delicious, but just to expensive for me anymore.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Terry in West Virginia
This is the best sauce I have ever purchased from a jar. It beats all typical jarred pasta sauce. There is no aftertaste and has a really good blend of spices, especially the basil. Even if you're not looking for low sugar, carb, etc this is still better than competitors. It has that rich spaghetti sauce taste as close to homemade as you can get! The basil really shines through with this one.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2014
Reviewer: Marcey in Iowa
The Bella Vita pasta sauce is amazingly good. I was expecting a weakened version of spaghetti sauce, but this is every bit as good if not better than any other store bought product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2014
Reviewer: Cynthia in Louisiana
This is the BEST spaghetti sauce! It is better than R@gu that I used to use, and much lower carbs.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: David in Florida
This is the best pasta sauce ever!!! It is even better than non low carb sauces. It is great to use on low carb tortilla wraps along with mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, spinach, and oregano spice (bake 5 min at 370 degrees F). It makes a very low carb super delicious pizza.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2014
Reviewer: gina in New Jersey
Delicious!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2014
Reviewer: Monique in District of Columbia
A great pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Rachel in New Hampshire
Love this sauce! One of, if not the best store bought sauce I have ever had. If you are watching your sugar intake, you know that many of the sauces on the grocery shelf is high in sugar; not this one. Low in sugar and high in taste. I don't usually buy groceries online, but for this product, I'll make an exception.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2014
Reviewer: Micheal in Wyoming
This is a really nice product that is lower in carbs. No funny texture, taste or after taste. It is “normal” and it cooks “normal” A great product and I get it every time I place an order!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2014
Reviewer: Anna in Nevada
If you're looking for restaurant quality (and lo-carb!) pasta sauce, look no further! This highly versatile, and fabulous creation is a L0-carb cooks "dream come true". I just ordered 3 more jars!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2013
Reviewer: Mary Jo in Illinois
We love this low carb pasta sauce. I'm ordering it now to use in a traditional lasagna recipe. It has a little "kick" to it, and has a pleasant flavor. This, coupled with Dreamfields pasta, has made it possible to stick with our low carb eating on an ongoing basis.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2013
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
We have purchased the Meat Flavored Pasta Sauce for a number of years and have always been very satisfied to have the taste we look for in a pasta sauce. We have tried local grocery stores but just never found the taste we like so this is why we always purchase from Netrition plus you also get the benefit of it being Low Carb which if you happen to be watching your carbs or if your type 2 diabetic this has a wonderful Italian taste to it Yummy!!! We have tried some of the other flavors but we always go back to the Meat Flavored. I guess it's just a personal preference for us.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Will in Washington
Awesome product I use it for pasta and also as pizza sauce on tortilla or pita pocket pizzas. It is very good I would choose it even if not considering carbs. I have only had the garlic variety but just ordered 1 each of meat and basil flavors to see how they are as well as my 6 jar order of garlic.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Erika in California
Best low carb pasta sauce I've ever had! All flavors of this brand low carb sauce are equally as good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Great taste! Added ground chuck, poured it over shitake noodles, and was in low carb heaven!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in California
Tried both the Roasted Garlic and Spicy Tomato - yum. Better than the high carb sauce I compared it to.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2013
Reviewer: GAIL in Texas
Great taste....and low carb, just what I wanted.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement