Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Andre's Carbo-Save
Crackerbread  Buy Crackerbread

Write an online review for
Crackerbread (Andre's Carbo-Save)

53 Reviews
Average rating
(23)
(13)
(4)
(6)
(7)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
I recently bought 3 flavors of Andre's Crackerbread and 2 flavors of Smackaroos Crackers. Andre's is higher in carbs but also in protein, and I DEFINITELY prefer Andre's flavor and texture.

Andre's has a texture that I prefer, a bit less dense and more like a (thin) graham cracker. Country Onion: very good. Sweet Cinnamon: drier & more "soy-tasting" than the others, and many broken pieces. I think I'd rather get plain crackers and make some cinnamon cream cheese for a treat next time. Zesty Italian: also very good, but the herbs are a bit overpowering. I think of "zesty" as being something with a little lemon or vinegar flavor, and this just has a lot of rosemary!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 03, 2009
Reviewer: Tameica in California
I MUST not be eating the same crackers as you all. I ordered and just received the cheddar crackers and they were terrible. I can't even imagine eating them with tuna or anything. If you're thinking about ordering the cheddar crackers, save your money. Your food will still taste much better without these.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in California
These are the best low carb crackers that I have found. Even my non-low carb wife and friends like these. I use the GG Scandinavian Bran types too, but on pure flavor the Andre's are the best. I prefer the "Country Onion" and "Tangy Parmesan" flavors but they are all good. I use them to eat with butter, cheese dips and hummus. They act like chips with salsa too. Good in all dips or just alone with a big slice of Brie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 10, 2010
Reviewer: Justin in Ohio
Very good for low-carb!!! I wasn't expecting much at all I thought it would taste like cardboard. It is very crunchy great with cheese, or peanut butter on top! I will make sure I purchase again!
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
I've tried all of Andre's Crackerbreads and I like them most of them. But, my favorite and I think the tastiest is the Old World Rye.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 15, 2014
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
I have purchased the Country Onion and Tangy Parmesan they are both excellent and give a nice crunch. I have used them with brie and garlic butter spread. Makes a great snack or with salad. I am ordering more of the same and some new flavors.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Country Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2013
Reviewer: Sari in New York
Awesome with tuna or chicken salad. 3 crackers don't seem lot a lot, but they are super crunchy and super satisfying.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
Good flavor. Good texture. I will re-order the original flavor. These crackers stand up to dips and spreads.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
These are really good as cheese and cracker snacks.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2011
Reviewer: Duane in Ohio
When you want a piece of bread but don't want all the carbs this is a great little cracker. Nice texture, great rye bread taste (not cardboard like some other lowcarb crackers). I eat mine with an aged Gouda or a little cream cheese topped with some wasabi sesame seeds or a dab of habanero jelly.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2011
Reviewer: Bindi in California
These crackers are really good. I have tried other brands before and was not expecting too much from these since I didn't like the others too much. But these are so yummy that I almost can't believe they are low carb. I ordered the original but waiting to order other flavors in my next shipment. I tried these with some olive tapenade,sun-dried tomatoes and parmesan cheese-awesome combo.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2010
Reviewer: Adelaide in Missouri
I was very skeptical about any bread/crackers being low carb and tasting good and I am not one to take the time to write a review on a product either but I'm going to start because they can be very helpful and I appreciate all of you who take the time to do so. These crackers have great crunch and can hold up to any dip, spread or chicken/tuna salads etc...and they really do taste like rye! You can do lots of different things with them and makes dieting not so bad!
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in South Dakota
Love these crackers..I have tried all flavors and did not find a dud in any..They help me maintain my low carb lifestyle...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Kristine in Norway
These taste great and are a perfect supplement in a low carb diet. Even my kids love them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Janet in Wisconsin
Andre's Carbo-Save Crackerbreads are a welcome crunchy snack for low carb dieters, like my family. Our 17 year old enjoys these hardy crackers with cheese in his school lunch and I also use them as an alternative to the usual low carb bread or wrap. Crackerbreads are great for entertaining if your kids don't polish them off before guests arrive! We tried several Crackerbread flavors liking them all, but Old World Rye was our favorite. There are very few crisp snacks as low in carbs as Andre's Crackerbread. Well worth trying if you're a low carber craving crunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Kimberley in Michigan
This is a great cracker product! I have tried many brands and find that this is the BEST. I travel quite a bit and this boxed cracker is convenient to take on the road with me for snacking! It's also really great to have a pre-made, boxed cracker that I can take to parties! If I had to change anything, it would only be to have a bite-sized cracker, rather than the larger "plank" style that I just snap into smaller pieces. I would recommend this cracker day in and day out!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2008
Reviewer: Carole in North Carolina
Ordered these crackers for the first time recently and was very pleased. Wonderful crunch, taste and texture. Nice to find a cracker to use with all my spreads that is lo-carb. My first order was rye and sesame.....they where so good I am now ordering cheddar, onion & cinnamon....I trust this product and will continuing ordering it to assist me in my quest to lose weight thru lo-carb eating. Thanks Andre.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2007
Reviewer: Richard in New Jersey
Love it!
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2007
Reviewer: Richard in Pennsylvania
Fantastic low carb crunch. Country Onion is my favorite. I heap on the cream cheese and it makes a great snack. I also use them with egg and chicken salad. The Roasted Garlic had a slight bitter taste to me but my wife likes the garlic.I also use Beanit Butter on the Sweet Cinnamon. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
These crackers are excellent and really satisfy the urge for something low-carb that has crunch! They are great with a low-carb peanut butter spread on them. I also find them very filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2007
Reviewer: Barbra in New York
I have ordered the crackerbread many times, in all the flavors, I love them all. If I had to choose, I like the cheddar cheese and parmesan varieties probably the best. They are very low carb and tasty with cream cheese or cheese and pepperoni, or just crunched up in a salad. Yummy!!
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2007
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
I thought these were really yummy, and am re-ordering. The zesty Italian could have been a bit zestier for my taste, but the garlic, parmesan and onion were great. Very satisfying with lots of stuff - tuna, cheese, dip, etc. Closest I've come to finding something like a "real" cracker. Trying the cinnamon this time despite previous review.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Zesty Italian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2007
Reviewer: Natalie in Ohio
I have only tried the Tangy Parmasan flavor and they are good. With the high fiber content and the tasty cheese flavor, they are a good option for those who miss the texture and snap of a conventional cracker. It's a versatile product and I will buy more when I run out. I am also eager to try other flavors.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Tangy Parmesan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 08, 2007
Reviewer: Conrad in New York
If low carb is your lifestyle, Andre's Carbo-Save crackers will help satisfy that bread urge. I've been eating them for over 5 years. They're great with tuna,crab,shrimp,egg salads,etc. I especially like the original, sesame seed and old world rye flavors, although I've tried most of the other flavors and really haven't run into any I didn't like. I wish they were more universally available.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 11, 2011
Reviewer: DEBRA in Illinois
Only tried the sesame, but I thought they were fabulous. Would I eat these if I was not on a low carb diet? Probably, not. But they're a great opportunity to add some "crunch" to a low carb diet and were excellent with spreads/tuna salad.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 25, 2008
Reviewer: Natalie in California
The country onion was REALLY good! I put salami and cheese on them and YUM. The cheddar cheese was not so good. I had to toss them out. I am going to try two more flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
These have a kind-of weird aftertaste, especially when eaten plain. If eaten with cheese or a spread, then not bad. I will continue to buy them (even though I prefer the Smackaroos) since they are $1/box cheaper. Have only tried Tangy Parmesan.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Tangy Parmesan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2012
Reviewer: Jean in Kansas
These crackers are thick, and a little dry. But, since I am gluten intolerant and eat low carb, they are the only commercial cracker that I can eat. They are good enough, but not outstanding.

The Italian flavor is very good crushed up and added to a meatloaf. I take the plain crackers with me to a Mexican restaurant and use them to dip in the salsa instead of chips.

So, they have their uses and I always have a couple boxes on hand. I have tried several varieties and like the sesame, onion, and Italian best.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
Well, no, they're not the best tasting cracker or even the best-tasting low carb cracker. But if you are looking for a wheat-free cracker, these are quite acceptable. I have re-ordered several times. All the savory flavors make a good platform for cheese, chicken, tuna or egg salad, and the cinnamon goes well with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sheryl in Florida
Though the flavor of cinnamon isn't strong enough for my taste, the crackerbread has a nice crunchy texture and is very "cracker like" for a wheat free product. I really like this product.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2008
Reviewer: Carolyn in Tennessee
It takes getting used to at first, but then once you try it a few times, the flavor really becomes evident... These are great with cheese balls... Wonderful when ya just gotta have that crispy crunch !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2008
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
These are very good for low carb crackers. I have tried original, sesame and rye. The only reason I am not giving them a five is that their near-identical cousins, Smackaroos, are both better tasting and lower in carbs. Also, Andre's is too low in salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2008
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
Very good crunch and pleasant taste for a low carb cracker. Best is the rye or onion flavors. Didn't care for the cheddar flavor, nasty aftertaste. Have not tried the cinnamon yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2007
Reviewer: Lorri in Minnesota
Crispy, not quite as good as when they were "Cheeters" , but definitely crunchy and hold up well for dipping and stacking.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2007
Reviewer: Yvonne in Indiana
Cheddar cheese flavor was kind of strange tasting alone, but pretty good with tunafish. I'm ordering a few other flavors though to see how those are.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These are pretty good! I ordered the toasted sesame. They are thin but don't break like "cheese crackers". I like to put a piece of cheese on them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
I purchased 3 flavors of Andres Crackerbread. The Rye was very heavy on rye flavor. I like rye but this was over the top. I tried it with cheese, peanut butter, and dip. The strong rye flavor overpowered the other flavors. I would not recommend this to anyone. The only flavor that I would reorder is the original. It is good and the firm texture of the crackers allow for multiple uses.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
As most low carb dieters know by now, good crackers are pretty much off the menu. That being said, these have a good crunch, fair texture and no after taste. The onion flavor is too bitter for me, but I'm going to try different flavors. If I smother the onion flavor with cream cheese, it's okay, of course it's not a Ritz cracker, but my expectations for low carb crackers aren't very high to begin with. Bottom line is, these are quite edible if you top them with something.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Country Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
A good little cracker. My only complaint is that the original tastes a bit too peanutty,and they can be a little hard. The smackaroo originals are a better cracker,in my opinion.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2006
Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
The Toasted Sesame crackerbread is edible when eaten with a piece of cheese or some type of spread.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I really didn't like these. They're gluten free, which is nice, and the size and texture of the crackers is okay, but I thought the taste of the soy flour was pretty overpowering. No matter what I put on it, the soy flavor overwhelmed everything else.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
I tried this flavor because I like Italian. This is not Italian, it is like eating rosemary with a crunch. The texture of Andres is really good but the flavor was awful. I actually threw them away after trying with other spreads and dips. The rosemary could not be masked and the flavor was excessively strong. I would not recommend this flavor to anyone.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Zesty Italian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2011
Reviewer: Misty in Texas
I was looking forward to these crackers. I ordered the cinnamon. I wasn't expecting them to be like true graham crackers BUT they were VERY disappointing. I ate them with a little cream cheese sweetened with splenda. They were very, very HARD! They did have a cinnamon smell, but that was about it. . . I could not discern even a slight a cinnamon taste.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2011
Reviewer: Cassie in Virginia
I tried the sweet cinnamon and they were disappointing. The crackers were very dense and hard, the cinnamon flavor was too strong almost to the point of being bitter. Underneath the cinnamon glaze the cracker itself had a dry soy flour flavor. I haven't tried any of the other flavors and do not intend to.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2007
Reviewer: Tracy in Florida
I tried the Parmesan and the Cinnamon. They are very bland and the only way they are somewhat palatable is by eating them with something else to mask the taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
Looks like a cracker and has the texture of a cracker, but tastes more like dog food than anything fit for human consumption. Did not taste at all like cheddar either. Very artificial tasting. Maybe a topping would mask the "kibble" taste.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 12, 2006
Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
The Sweet Cinnamon crackerbread is like eating shredded bark. I think these are nasty. You can barely taste any sweetness. I will not buy these again.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 11, 2007
Reviewer: Jeff in California
These crackers taste awful! They are dry and definitely "bark-like" as someone said. I am also appalled at the non-professional way they are packaged. The inner plastic is not even sealed, so I can't even tell if they taste bad because they were stale or what. They were sealed in a regular baggie, not vacuum sealed. I think I will just experiment on my own. I bought cinnamon and cheddar and am so disappointed!
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2012
Reviewer: Debra in North Carolina
It tasted awful. Threw entire box away after eating one cracker.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Ohio
I'm sorry but I just can't agree with those who gave a positive review. I only tried the parmesan flavor, but in all honesty, they taste like cardboard. I threw away the whole box.
This review is specific to Crackerbread, Tangy Parmesan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement