Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Conrad in New York
    * If low carb is your lifestyle, Andre's Carbo-Save crackers will help satisfy that bread urge. I've been eating them for over 5 years. They're great with tuna,crab,shrimp,egg salads,etc. I especially like the original, sesame seed and old world rye flavors, although I've tried most of the other flavors and really haven't run into any I didn't like. I wish they were more universally available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 11, 2011
    Reviewer: DEBRA in Illinois
    * Only tried the sesame, but I thought they were fabulous. Would I eat these if I was not on a low carb diet? Probably, not. But they're a great opportunity to add some "crunch" to a low carb diet and were excellent with spreads/tuna salad.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Natalie in California
    * The country onion was REALLY good! I put salami and cheese on them and YUM. The cheddar cheese was not so good. I had to toss them out. I am going to try two more flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in Virginia
    * Crunchy and fresh, nice rye flavor, though a little hard (probably b/c of low carb content). Great with cheese spread. Great low carb alternative. Trying 2 other flavors and hope they are just as good.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 24, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    * These have a kind-of weird aftertaste, especially when eaten plain. If eaten with cheese or a spread, then not bad. I will continue to buy them (even though I prefer the Smackaroos) since they are $1/box cheaper. Have only tried Tangy Parmesan.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Tangy Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Jean in Kansas
    * These crackers are thick, and a little dry. But, since I am gluten intolerant and eat low carb, they are the only commercial cracker that I can eat. They are good enough, but not outstanding.

    The Italian flavor is very good crushed up and added to a meatloaf. I take the plain crackers with me to a Mexican restaurant and use them to dip in the salsa instead of chips.

    So, they have their uses and I always have a couple boxes on hand. I have tried several varieties and like the sesame, onion, and Italian best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
    * Well, no, they're not the best tasting cracker or even the best-tasting low carb cracker. But if you are looking for a wheat-free cracker, these are quite acceptable. I have re-ordered several times. All the savory flavors make a good platform for cheese, chicken, tuna or egg salad, and the cinnamon goes well with peanut butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sheryl in Florida
    * Though the flavor of cinnamon isn't strong enough for my taste, the crackerbread has a nice crunchy texture and is very "cracker like" for a wheat free product. I really like this product.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Tennessee
    * It takes getting used to at first, but then once you try it a few times, the flavor really becomes evident... These are great with cheese balls... Wonderful when ya just gotta have that crispy crunch !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * These are very good for low carb crackers. I have tried original, sesame and rye. The only reason I am not giving them a five is that their near-identical cousins, Smackaroos, are both better tasting and lower in carbs. Also, Andre's is too low in salt for my taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Very good crunch and pleasant taste for a low carb cracker. Best is the rye or onion flavors. Didn't care for the cheddar flavor, nasty aftertaste. Have not tried the cinnamon yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Lorri in Minnesota
    * Crispy, not quite as good as when they were "Cheeters" , but definitely crunchy and hold up well for dipping and stacking.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Yvonne in Indiana
    * Cheddar cheese flavor was kind of strange tasting alone, but pretty good with tunafish. I'm ordering a few other flavors though to see how those are.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 10, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These are pretty good! I ordered the toasted sesame. They are thin but don't break like "cheese crackers". I like to put a piece of cheese on them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.