Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
    * I recently bought 3 flavors of Andre's Crackerbread and 2 flavors of Smackaroos Crackers. Andre's is higher in carbs but also in protein, and I DEFINITELY prefer Andre's flavor and texture.

    Andre's has a texture that I prefer, a bit less dense and more like a (thin) graham cracker. Country Onion: very good. Sweet Cinnamon: drier & more "soy-tasting" than the others, and many broken pieces. I think I'd rather get plain crackers and make some cinnamon cream cheese for a treat next time. Zesty Italian: also very good, but the herbs are a bit overpowering. I think of "zesty" as being something with a little lemon or vinegar flavor, and this just has a lot of rosemary!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Tameica in California
    * I MUST not be eating the same crackers as you all. I ordered and just received the cheddar crackers and they were terrible. I can't even imagine eating them with tuna or anything. If you're thinking about ordering the cheddar crackers, save your money. Your food will still taste much better without these.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Kenneth in California
    * These are the best low carb crackers that I have found. Even my non-low carb wife and friends like these. I use the GG Scandinavian Bran types too, but on pure flavor the Andre's are the best. I prefer the "Country Onion" and "Tangy Parmesan" flavors but they are all good. I use them to eat with butter, cheese dips and hummus. They act like chips with salsa too. Good in all dips or just alone with a big slice of Brie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Justin in Ohio
    * Very good for low-carb!!! I wasn't expecting much at all I thought it would taste like cardboard. It is very crunchy great with cheese, or peanut butter on top! I will make sure I purchase again!
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbra in New York
    * I have ordered the crackerbread many times, in all the flavors, I love them all. If I had to choose, I like the cheddar cheese and parmesan varieties probably the best. They are very low carb and tasty with cream cheese or cheese and pepperoni, or just crunched up in a salad. Yummy!!
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Cheddar Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Pennsylvania
    * I always take these to parties so I can eat cheese and dips. Very crunchy and tasty.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Christine in Maine
    * Since being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I've drastically cut out carbs... and dying for crunchy cracker-like snacks! I tried the Toasted Sesame Crackerbreads out of curiosity, and they're exactly what I wanted. A great sesame taste and a satisfying crunch. Awesome with hummus. Will have them with soup, too. Going to order more right now!
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    * I've tried all of Andre's Crackerbreads and I like them most of them. But, my favorite and I think the tastiest is the Old World Rye.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
    * I have purchased the Country Onion and Tangy Parmesan they are both excellent and give a nice crunch. I have used them with brie and garlic butter spread. Makes a great snack or with salad. I am ordering more of the same and some new flavors.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Country Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Sari in New York
    * Awesome with tuna or chicken salad. 3 crackers don't seem lot a lot, but they are super crunchy and super satisfying.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Toasted Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * Good flavor. Good texture. I will re-order the original flavor. These crackers stand up to dips and spreads.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    * These are really good as cheese and cracker snacks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Duane in Ohio
    * When you want a piece of bread but don't want all the carbs this is a great little cracker. Nice texture, great rye bread taste (not cardboard like some other lowcarb crackers). I eat mine with an aged Gouda or a little cream cheese topped with some wasabi sesame seeds or a dab of habanero jelly.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Bindi in California
    * These crackers are really good. I have tried other brands before and was not expecting too much from these since I didn't like the others too much. But these are so yummy that I almost can't believe they are low carb. I ordered the original but waiting to order other flavors in my next shipment. I tried these with some olive tapenade,sun-dried tomatoes and parmesan cheese-awesome combo.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Original Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Adelaide in Missouri
    * I was very skeptical about any bread/crackers being low carb and tasting good and I am not one to take the time to write a review on a product either but I'm going to start because they can be very helpful and I appreciate all of you who take the time to do so. These crackers have great crunch and can hold up to any dip, spread or chicken/tuna salads etc...and they really do taste like rye! You can do lots of different things with them and makes dieting not so bad!
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Old World Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in South Dakota
    * Love these crackers..I have tried all flavors and did not find a dud in any..They help me maintain my low carb lifestyle...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Kristine in Norway
    * These taste great and are a perfect supplement in a low carb diet. Even my kids love them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Janet in Wisconsin
    * Andre's Carbo-Save Crackerbreads are a welcome crunchy snack for low carb dieters, like my family. Our 17 year old enjoys these hardy crackers with cheese in his school lunch and I also use them as an alternative to the usual low carb bread or wrap. Crackerbreads are great for entertaining if your kids don't polish them off before guests arrive! We tried several Crackerbread flavors liking them all, but Old World Rye was our favorite. There are very few crisp snacks as low in carbs as Andre's Crackerbread. Well worth trying if you're a low carber craving crunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberley in Michigan
    * This is a great cracker product! I have tried many brands and find that this is the BEST. I travel quite a bit and this boxed cracker is convenient to take on the road with me for snacking! It's also really great to have a pre-made, boxed cracker that I can take to parties! If I had to change anything, it would only be to have a bite-sized cracker, rather than the larger "plank" style that I just snap into smaller pieces. I would recommend this cracker day in and day out!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Carole in North Carolina
    * Ordered these crackers for the first time recently and was very pleased. Wonderful crunch, taste and texture. Nice to find a cracker to use with all my spreads that is lo-carb. My first order was rye and sesame.....they where so good I am now ordering cheddar, onion & cinnamon....I trust this product and will continuing ordering it to assist me in my quest to lose weight thru lo-carb eating. Thanks Andre.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in New Jersey
    * Love it!
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Roasted Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Pennsylvania
    * Fantastic low carb crunch. Country Onion is my favorite. I heap on the cream cheese and it makes a great snack. I also use them with egg and chicken salad. The Roasted Garlic had a slight bitter taste to me but my wife likes the garlic.I also use Beanit Butter on the Sweet Cinnamon. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
    * These crackers are excellent and really satisfy the urge for something low-carb that has crunch! They are great with a low-carb peanut butter spread on them. I also find them very filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * I thought these were really yummy, and am re-ordering. The zesty Italian could have been a bit zestier for my taste, but the garlic, parmesan and onion were great. Very satisfying with lots of stuff - tuna, cheese, dip, etc. Closest I've come to finding something like a "real" cracker. Trying the cinnamon this time despite previous review.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Zesty Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Natalie in Ohio
    * I have only tried the Tangy Parmasan flavor and they are good. With the high fiber content and the tasty cheese flavor, they are a good option for those who miss the texture and snap of a conventional cracker. It's a versatile product and I will buy more when I run out. I am also eager to try other flavors.
    This review is specific to Crackerbread, Tangy Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.