Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Homestyle Fresh
Chili  Buy Chili

Write an online review for
Chili (Homestyle Fresh)

156 Reviews
Average rating
(128)
(17)
(5)
(3)
(3)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
July 03, 2010
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
I was not expecting much here. It's prepackaged and I'm sure it is way too bland. I was wrong! I was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice taste and not bland although I was in the mood for very spicy so I put Frank's all over it. I'm buying more for work and maybe put it over Dreamfields for Chili Mac!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
July 02, 2010
Reviewer: jennifer in Indiana
I am telling you the truth......this is a fabulous product. It is seasoned just right, the texture is that of homemade. The taste is great! on a scale of 1-5, I give it a 10. I just reordered 15 more today. I will never run low on this food, believe me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 06, 2011
Reviewer: Gwendolyn in Georgia
This must be really good. Didn't get to taste it. I ordered several packs. My son ate it all. Based on that, I will give it 5 stars. I am ordering more, hopefully, I will get to see for myself this time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2011
Reviewer: William in Indiana
OMG! I have been on the Atkins diet for almost 4 weeks in the induction stage 1. I would have killed for some chili and I didn't have too! Starting at over 400+ pounds I was afraid the 10 ounce size wouldn't be enough to fill my little finger, but to be honest the portion size was more than I expected and found that the 1 tray was just the right size to fill up this big ol' stomach of mine lol. This has to be the best tasting chili I have ever had (and I had always taken pride in my homemade chili lol) and would recommend it to anyone that LOVES chili. You really won't be disappointed! (oh and I am 40+ pounds lighter to date :))
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 01, 2010
Reviewer: Shaun in North Carolina
I do not normally write reviews but I had to in this case. I was skeptical at first about a low carb chili that was shelf stable. I have to say that this chili rivals some of the better chilis I have had. It is meaty, has beans and best of all, a great flavor, and I was full when I was done. I ate it with some of the Kitchen Table Bakers Jalapeno Cheese Crisps (By the way, an awesome low carb substitute for tortilla chips) and it was a great meal with less than 5 carbs. Kudos for creating such a great product for us low carb dieters. Low carb food that tastes great. What a concept ;o)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in California
Really enjoyed this product for many years. With the nutrition increase and/or correction - sad to say it really did make a difference; will order sparingly.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 26, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
This is a fantastic product. I ordered 6 on my first shipment and just ordered 10 more. I will easily keep ordering this product if I ever go off low carb.

On its own, its tasty, but is even better with little grated cheddar and a dollap of sour cream.

If you want to make a meatier version, I cooked 1/2 pound ground chicken and combined with it, added the cheese, and the sour cream...... It was the BOMB!

Tastes great over your favorite sausage or hot dog, too.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Joel in New York
Absolutely the best chili I have ever had, and I'm from Texas. I am on a low calorie diet not low carb and let me tell you for 200 calories (chicken) and 250(beef). This product is single handedly keeping me on my diet. Plus it needs no fridge(until open) or freezer so leaves space for other things. It is 10x better then any smart ones or lean cuisine product out there. Ordering 6 more beef and 4 more chicken as we speak.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 18, 2012
Reviewer: Tracey in Kentucky
I ordered this product back in March. It sat in the pantry until this week. I was skeptical about trying it and just finally gave in one day when there was nothing quick to grab for lunch. This stuff is the TRUTH! I was shocked at how good it was. Just add some hot sauce, a little cheese, and you've got an excellent, great tasting, filling, hearty, low carb meal. I'm so excited to have these on hand. It's the kind of thing that will put the kibosh on bad choices.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 13, 2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Georgia
This chili is fantastic - have only tried the beef. I never eat canned meats but read all of the great reviews and had to try it. I love that it is so easy and so filling. I love to put it over a hamburger patty with onions and grated cheese.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 06, 2012
Reviewer: david in New York
Its good. I hate everything and I can actually eat this. I do like to take a cheese stick and melt it in the chili and sometimes add pita chips crushed up. Definitely prefer stove top over microwave. If you're at work microwave is fine. I think the Beef is better than Chicken, but the Chicken is easier on my stomach.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 22, 2012
Reviewer: Wayne in California
The beef chili is great. I throw in a few diced onions and cheese. Pass on the chicken chili, btw. Chili was never meant to have chicken in it.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Patricia in North Carolina
I love this chili. Definitely will buy more!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 08, 2012
Reviewer: Kathleen in California
Really like this chili. Tastes better than any regular prepared chili you can buy in the market. Top with some shredded cheese and eat with a low carb tortilla, you'll forget you're eating low carb. It's great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 01, 2012
Reviewer: terry in Texas
Something you can toss in your purse and take with you. When ever I travel this chili will be going with me. No more getting to someones house and there is nothing but eggs I can eat. And the taste is AWESOME!!!!! Buy this chili you wont regret it, I tossed in cheese it was yummy and filling.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 25, 2012
Reviewer: YeVetta in Illinois
Not bad. Not bad at all. My daughter takes them to work when she is in a hurry. Here is a tip: Add some shredded cheese, a dollop of sour cream and it is spectacular! This is a keeper, for sure.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2012
Reviewer: Morgan in Florida
I ordered the beef and chicken chili. So far we have just tried the beef and it was good. I loved the low carbs and high protein. I would re-order in the future.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 28, 2012
Reviewer: Erica in Mississippi
Wow! This chili is fantastic!! I just finished eating some. I am very amazed at how good this chili tastes. I do not eat canned/packaged meat like that unless it is frozen or in the refrigerated section. Oh my goodness, they have real chunks of beef and I must say the taste is awesome. No mystery meat here. You must try this, you won't be disappointed. Make sure you order more than two.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 17, 2012
Reviewer: sue in Connecticut
Wow! I'm impressed...this chili is wonderful!! Whether by itself for lunch or dinner, topped with cheese and used as a hot dip for low carb chips, or my fave taco salad! I make salad bowls from low carb tortillas, fill with lettuce, top with half a container of chili, cheese, sour cream and I'm all kinds of happy!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah in Illinois
Surprise, Surprise, Surprise!!! That's all I need to say about that. Sooo good, bring on the chilli dogs!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in Georgia
Love chilli? Eating low carb? Get this chilli!! It is fantastic. Very satisfying when nothing but a warm bowl of chilli will do...
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 03, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
I am fussy about my chili, and I make a killer chili of my own. I tried the low carb chili, not expecting much but I was surprised to find it very, VERY good! It's a very filling meal and so nice to have something shelf-stable and quick to fix. I take it for lunch at work, to social gatherings when I need something low carb for myself, to the cabin at the beach and in the RV when we're traveling. It heats up quickly in the microwave, but I usually cook it on the stove top because I prefer it that way. The chicken chili is wonderful, as well.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 26, 2012
Reviewer: Paula in Kentucky
Very tasty and surprisingly inexpensive for a low carb product! Don't let the small package fool you - these are filling enough for someone with a bigger appetite, like me.

I like that these are shelf stable and provide a no muss/no fuss meal. I purchased 10 of these on good faith of the positive reviews. After sampling one, I'm very pleased that I did.

This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 22, 2012
Reviewer: Camie in Illinois
This Chili is amazing!!! Is very affordable, high in protein and only 6 weight watcher points!!!! I love it
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 22, 2012
Reviewer: Alieson in Texas
I got the beef chili and WOW! Sooo good!! And let me give you all a grand idea...you're gonna love me for this. lol Make the chili and then put it in a low carb tortilla with shredded cheddar cheese and then a few of the Kay's Naturals chili-cheese protein chips. It's like eating a Taco Bell chili cheese frito burrito!!! I only use half of a container of the chili since there's so much of it and store the other half in the fridge...so then it's cheaper because you've split it into 2 meals. I'll be having another one tonight...so excited about dinner!! lol

You're welcome. ;)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2012
Reviewer: Tracie in Louisiana
This is a kid approved food, and gives you a great tasting change from eating the same low carb choices.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2012
Reviewer: Misty in Ohio
Yum! Don't hesitate to buy this chili! We bought the beef chili at a Low Carb store near Beverly, MA while we were vacationing and honestly didn't have high hopes. Boy, were we blown away! The flavor is deep and delicious. The chili is nice and thick and there are pieces of steak, not just ground beef. The soy beans are a nice touch :) I wasn't sure if I would like them, but they really added a nice texture. I am a picky LC eater and am usually not too impressed with pre-packaged LC food, but this was FABULOUS!!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 22, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
I love this chili. Tastes like homemade. Tons of flavor!! I take it to work for lunch and it's so simple to heat - 90 seconds and done. Yummy!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 07, 2011
Reviewer: Dennis in Texas
Great product for lowcarbers - good taste & fast to prepare - what else could you ask for at this price? I will be buying these again.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 27, 2011
Reviewer: Sharlyn in Texas
I really like the taste of the beef homestyle chili with beans. It fills me up and it's good on these colder days/nights. Thanks for offering this low carb chili and beans meal. Will try the chicken style next time. Good flavor! Happy customer!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 11, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
OMG! Bought 10 of these based on the reviews here and they were right on target! DE-LISH! Thanks everyone!
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 08, 2011
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
Delicious low carb option that's healthy and great for travel. I really wish they made more shelf-stable foods. It can be so hard to eat on the diet while traveling; I always have 2 of them in my suitcase.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 05, 2011
Reviewer: Staci in South Carolina
I love this. I used the Beef Chili on a night when I didn't feel like cooking. My son was drooling over the smell. It's spicy without being too much. The beans were a pleasant surprise. It's not quite the same as my chili, but it's far and away better than many canned versions of grocery bought chili that I've had. I will be ordering this again. Add an oopsie roll bun, a hotdog, and some cheese and I'll be having a coney for a guilty pleasure. Please, please, continue to carry products like this. :)
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2011
Reviewer: Katelyn in Minnesota
Love this chili! It's not particularly spicy so if you like your chili to have more of a kick, do like I do and toss in a pinch of chili powder/cayenne.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 19, 2011
Reviewer: Ann in Maryland
If there were a 10 star rating this product would get it!!!! Love, love, love this chili. Can't beat it for taste and convenience. Makes low carb eating a joy!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
The chicken version is just as fabulous and with fewer calories. Very filling. I heat it up and mix it with kale for a delightful healthy low-carb stew.
This review is specific to Chili, Chicken with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2011
Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
I just love this Chili! It's wonderful. Fast, convenient, and Yummy. There is a new flavor, "chicken", and I trust the company so much, I ordered a bunch without a review. Can't wait to taste it. Of course I reordered the Beef variety. Just love it. I put cheddar cheese, chopped tomato, chopped onion on top, and if I am really hungry, I add additional cooked chicken, or protein leftover I might have in the fridge. With a Mama Lupe Tortilla warmed up as my "bread". What a filling an instant great meal! Enjoy.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 29, 2011
Reviewer: Ross in Washington
Outstanding meal! Convenient too! Putting in order for more including the Chicken.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2011
Reviewer: Grace in New Mexico
This is great chili. It has chunks of beef, is not too spicy, and is very filling. Plus, no refrigeration is required, so it is great to pop in your bag and take on the go.

Love the stuff! I'm ordering more!

This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 03, 2011
Reviewer: Heidi in Washington
this chili isn't just "good for being low carb food" it's just GOOD. period. I'd pick it over anything on the shelf at the grocery store. Tastes a lot like Nalley's canned Chili spice wise, but better. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 12, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
I liked this product. It was very satisfying and tasted great. I definitely recommend that low carbers try it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 30, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in New Jersey
I was not sure about ordering this product, but am glad I did! I saw no difference between this chili and any other except that there weren't as many beans, but who cares? Try this over mashed cauliflower! Yummy and well worth the money. And how easy to cook, just popped it in the microwave for 90 seconds, can take to work with me for a quick hot lunch, or eat for dinner with a salad. I have just reordered, got 5 this time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 14, 2011
Reviewer: Thomas in Oregon
Tastes very good. I like to add cayenne pepper powder for extra kick. Maybe a little too much sodium but tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 09, 2011
Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
Absolutely delicious chili. It tasted very good and was super with some of the cheddar type crackers I also got from Netrition. I am glad that I got a bunch of these for lunches.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2011
Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
OMG, this stuff is delicious! I had to keep reminding myself I wasn't cheating! Great if you need something to take with you to school or work!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Tina in Virginia
This low carb chili is amazing! It tastes like homemade. I re-order, often, so I don't run out of it. I told my mother (who's a diabetic) about this chili and now she is hooked on it! LOVE THIS CHILI!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 14, 2011
Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
I LOVE this chili. I put a little texas pete hot sauce on it and it was sooooo good. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2011
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
Yum! Now I wish I had bought 10 packages. Seriously! I just finished eating an amazing lunch. I heated the chili per the instructions and then poured about 3/4 of it over two sliced up premium hotdogs (Koegel's Viennas) and a little shredded cheese. I did add a bit of hot sauce too since I like it extra spicy.

This chili is really, really tasty. Not as a substitute for the "real" thing. It stands on its own. LC Homestyles just won-over a new fan!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I was skeptical about this product due to bad past experiences with other ready-made low-carb foods ... but I must admit, this chili is really great. It tastes very good and is convenient to prep (only takes 90 seconds in the microwave). I think the low-carb chili I make at home is much better, but for what this is and the 90 seconds it takes to prep, I'm definitely ordering a lot more. It's nice to have a low-carb convenience food you can just toss in the microwave when you need something quick. I usually eat mine with hot dogs (no buns).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Neil in Minnesota
Fantastic!!!

There are just some foods that are difficult to give up. Chili is one of them for me. This stuff is amazing. I wasn't expecting it to taste so dang good! It's a pretty decent serving size as well, but I usually like to add a lot of cheese to my chili. I can't wait for their chicken chili to come out!

I am going to try making a nice salsa out of it to dip some soy-chips into.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement