Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Homestyle Fresh
Chili

 
Write an online review for
Chili (Homestyle Fresh)

152 Reviews
Average rating
(126)
(17)
(5)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I love the Chili. Low carb chili is impossible to find! In my opinion, you have to like black soybeans to enjoy this. I've eaten this product quite a while ago, including other flavors which are not on Netrition anymore. Glad to see it is back on the site.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
I have been eating this chili from time to time and loved the portion size and the taste. I liked the fact that it was only 250 calories and that it was lower in carbs. But I was disappointed when I went to reorder and read the nutrition facts. I noticed the calories went from 250 to 330 calories and the net carbs increased from 4 to 7 net carbs. Unfortunately now it is too high in carbohydrates and calories for me to order again.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 25, 2012
Reviewer: Marta in Tennessee
Great product. Was initially hesitant about product price when I saw the smaller serving size but when I added a dollop of sour cream and sprinkled some shredded cheddar on, it made for a very filling lunch or light dinner with side salad. Tasted as good(or better) than the much heavier carbed turkey chili from other manufacturers.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 23, 2012
Reviewer: Jamie in Missouri
Was really surprised at how good this chili tasted. I love chili but haven't had any luck finding a prepared one until this. Only one problem, too much SALT! Would eat more often if the salt was lower. I really prefer to add salt if needed rather than have the original dish be so salty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 18, 2011
Reviewer: Tamara in Wisconsin
I agree with some that it does have a canned chili taste that is waaaay too high in sodium...BUT...with that said...if you love chili and trying to lower the carbs in your life this is a pretty good "treat" that doesn't require hours of preparation. I made it to directions and then put in a glass bowl, put it in hot oven till bubbly, topped with fresh grated longhorn cojack, baked till melted, and topped with cool sour cream and some fresh green onion before sitting down at the table. I do not eat the "cubes" (2) of meat however...didn't taste good to me texture wise. But the rest of the crumbled meat tasted ok.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2014
Reviewer: Maureen in Alabama
This has been my 5-star chili since I first tried it almost 3 years ago. I reduced it to 4 when I saw the increase in calories/carbs. :( I did not notice the jump in calories and carbs until my TWELVE boxes arrived! Does anyone know if it was a correction or? Either way,I didn't think to look closely at the cal and carb counts since I have ordered them at least 5 times. As another reviewer said, I will use more sparingly. Have not tried one yet to see if the taste has changed. I love the beef ones with an organic turkey dog cut up and tossed in with some mustard. Tastes just like a coney without the bread. I HATE canned chili and was so happy to have found this product as it tast(ed) wonderful. I would rather know the truth of cal/carb content but if it was a correction, I think the company should have said something in their description.

Editors note: The manufacturer has upgraded their food science and nutritional fact systems in their R&D to the newest "Genesis" program, and this resulted in slight changes to the nutrition fact panels. There has been NO change to the formulation on these two items, although we increased the leanness of the beef slightly to knock out a slight trace of trans fat that showed up in the new system.

This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
Not quite the same thing, but better then you deserve on a low crab diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
This chili gives you the great chili taste without all the Cals/Carbs. Add a sprinkle of cheese and a dash of hot sauce and you have a a snack or meal in minutes. A+
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
The flavor is very good, and it's a good quick lunch, but there isn't much chicken in the serving which is the reason I'm only giving 4 stars instead of 5. It seemed to be mostly sauce with a few black soybeans and chicken chunks in it. I would need to eat 2 to be satisfied - or add some leftover cooked chicken to it.
This review is specific to Chili, Chicken with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2013
Reviewer: jessica in Illinois
Love this chili...great on hot dogs :)
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2013
Reviewer: Wendy in Alabama
It's not homemade, but it's pretty good. I've had the frozen Atkins chili, and this tastes better. I also like the convenience of not needing to refrigerate it.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2013
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
I absolutely love the beef version of this chili and was excited to see what i thought would be a "white" chicken version. This is good, but tastes exactly like the beef version, except with chicken.

So, if for some reason you want to limit your beef intake and want to consume chicken instead, go for it. Otherwise, I recommend the very excellent beef version.

So, this really is quite good, it just didn't live up to my hopes of being a distinctively different white chili.

This review is specific to Chili, Chicken with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah in New Jersey
This is a very tasty, low-carb, high-fiber, low-calorie meal. Yes, the portion is a bit small but it is filling and satisfying. It is a nice change from the usual tuna or chicken salad on lettuce that I usually have for lunch on my low-carb diet. I've tried both the chicken and beef. Both are very good. It is a bit salty but I like salty so this doesn't bother me. If you are watching sodium intake though, this is probably not for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2012
Reviewer: Lorraine in New York
Great product. Quite tasty. I do add more cooked ground beef.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2012
Reviewer: STEPHANIE in Virginia
I've tried a lot of low carb items and I was also expecting the taste to be bland. I was pleasantly surprised. This chili has a really good flavor. You would never know that it is low carb. I will definitely buy this again.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2011
Reviewer: donald in Ohio
I was pleasantly surprised that a low carb chili could be this tasty.
This review is specific to Chili, Beef with Beans
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
Recommend, unless you are on strict sodium restriction because this meal has a LOT of it.

It tastes good and provides a lot of protein for the calorie count, but the salt content is a great concern for many people. I think this could be addressed, using natural spices instead of the salt to enhance flavor.

Suggestion: prepare as directed and pour over prepared Shirataki noodles, which add no calories but contribute bulk and give you a real meal.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement