Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in New York
    * I'm 41 yrs old and have been lifting for a long time. I have tried many, many different products. Other than the now banned prohormones, nothing but protein,creatine, and weight gainers (to keep my caloric intake high, as I am a hardgainer) have done much... until I tried Xtend. I tried it on a whim. I drink it during my workout (four scoops in 16 oz. water, I make it the day before as it needs to be mixed well). I've found that I can workout longer before I fatigue, and I'm not nearly as sore the next day. This is true even after I've taken several days off from lifting. Watermelon is great, I'm ordering the lemonade this time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 30, 2006
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * Seems like I have much better workouts when I sip on Xtend during my workout, especially tough leg workouts. It also tastes really good. I really like the grape flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 28, 2009
    Reviewer: david in Maryland
    * This product is amazing. I started using it when I increased my cardio. I do cardio before I lift now and then drink the orange Scivation Xtend before I lift. It works within 10 minutes. I get all my energy back and have no crash. I feel like I haven't done any cardio at all and have great lifts.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 05, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I've just started using this product and it definitely makes me feel like I have more energy during my workouts. I don't get fatigued like I do when I don't use it. Even better, it doesn't make me jittery like a lot of caffeine containing products do. The only drawbacks are that it doesn't seem to completely dissolve so there are little 'floaters' in my water bottle and it's a little too sweet for my taste (even with more water added than directed)...but it isn't so bad that I won't stop using it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Canada
    * Solid product however there's too much artificial sweeteners here. You'll feel the aftertaste for hours despite drinking a ton of water. This would have been much better product if they reduced the amount of Sucralose and Acesulfame Potassium or used Stevia instead.

    Will not buy this product again for that sole reason. Instead, I'll just supplement BCAAs Glutamine and CEM.

    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2011
    Reviewer: aguy in France
    * Excellent product, I would not do without it especially pre contest. It tastes great as well !
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2011
    Reviewer: stefan in Austria
    * I just love this stuff! Watermelon is awesome. Next I'm testing apple and orange.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Watermelon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Murat Yavuz in Turkey
    * good supplement.... test it....
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Watermelon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This product is a great combination of BCAA & GLUTAMINE. My favorite is the Watermelon flavor while my brother likes to switch flavors (Apple, Lemon-lime, Grape..etc) whenever we order. Definitely seeing results much much better than ever.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Steven in Ohio
    * Simply awesome, i find it best to drink during my workout and although i personally don't care for the taste (blue raspberry) it's still extremely beneficial.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Blue Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Daniel in North Carolina
    * This supplement is INCREDIBLE. As someone who does not like supplements, I was encouraged by the awesome reviews of Scivation Xtend, and have been extremely impressed with results. Also, ITS DARN TASTY.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Watermelon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2010
    Reviewer: michael in New York
    * Tastes great, works really well to preserve muscle while dieting and decreases soreness. Highly recommend this product in watermelon.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Watermelon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2010
    Reviewer: William in Connecticut
    * After ErgoPharm's excellent All-In-One BCAA product was discontinued, I found myself looking around for another source of BCAA's that I could take before, during, and after my workouts. Scivation's Xtend fit the bill nicely. Not only are the flavors excellent (Blue Raspberry, Orange and Lemonade are my faves) but I've found that my recovery has consistently been much better than before I started taking BCAA's. Xtend hasn't let me down, and I feel that it makes for a solid component of any weightlifter's nutrition program.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * GREAT Product !! One of the best BCAA's I have ever used....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Charles in Ohio
    * Great for endurance training. Also - well worth the $ to change up the proper amount of water consumption.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    * This product is awesome! It gives me the energy and amino acids I need for my workouts. It's especially good for my early morning cardio sessions. Great product, I'm an avid user and will continue to be.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Watermelon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Charles in Utah
    * I've only tried the Lemonade flavor. It tastes good, goes down good, digests quickly if you mix it as per instructions or a bit thinner (I prefer thinner, since I do normally experience some gastric effects from bottled recovery drinks).

    I keep a bottle handy for all workouts, weight and cardio and interval it with water. IMHO it works as specified on the label.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Laura in Massachusetts
    * I really like this product. I've tried the lemonade so far. I think it's made a huge difference for me with DOMS....it did take a few weeks but since I've been using it faithfully, I've noticed quite a difference in my recovery. I agree with the other review in that you do get an after taste or feel more thirsty - but it just helps get the water down. I also prefer it chilled.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Lucretia in Florida
    * The best glutamine/BCAA product I have ever used! It mixes easily and really helps me to power through my workout. I do not need to use another product and I have not found one as complete as Xtend. The Lemonade taste is great, so I am trying the Apple as well!
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Beckie in Virginia
    * An excellent recovery product - the best I have ever used! Alleviates DOMS and aids recovery between sets. Lemonade and Watermelon are the best flavors too :)
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: William in Ohio
    * This product has a great amino acid profile and mixes easy into my waxy maize pre, during, and post workout shakes. I did not like the grape, it had too much fake grape flavor that was very distinct, so I'm trying the lemonade. They also have watermelon which I am going to try. Once I run out of my ON Tropical Punch flavored protein (that I mix in the waxy maize & xtend) I'm going to order Primaforce's WPI Watermelon flavor and mix that in with the lemonade Xtend. I think that combo will be SMASHING!!
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Peter in Massachusetts
    * When I first got Xtend (Watermelon) I thought I would be alright, but have its downsides... I haven't found one thing wrong with it yet. I found the best way to mix it is add it into a water bottle with ice cold water and shake it for a good 30 seconds. The watermelon flavor is great and I can't wait to find out what the lemonade tastes like!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AE
    * I discovered this product browsing a site for bodybuilders. It may be good for strength training, but I find this product great for endurance training. I drink it before long runs or nordic ski activities. I also sip it if I am doing indoor activities such as spinning. I am on my third jar. Watermelon and lemonade are both good. I have not tried the grape flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Gary in Ohio
    * I think all the people saying how good this stuff tastes must be used to diet pop and artificial sweeteners. The after taste is bad and it tastes very artificial. I don't know why they don't use real sugar or a natural sweetener in this. A little sugar won't hurt anyone during a workout - in fact it will help. I can't even take any more of the stuff it tastes so bad.
    This review is specific to Xtend - Old Formula, Refreshing Watermelon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.