Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dreamfields
Pasta  Buy Pasta

Write an online review for
Pasta (Dreamfields)

777 Reviews
Average rating
(744)
(14)
(2)
(3)
(14)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
Dreamfields is a wonderful product, but I think they harm people by not stating in large red letters on the box that you can NOT reheat these or use them the next day. You have to cook them and eat them in a timely manner or they cease to be low-carb. This might not be a huge deal for people who are just trying to cut back on carbs, but when you're a very brittle diabetic on a severely carb limited diet it becomes a matter of health. Once I figured out that I could only cook as much as I'd be eating for the following meal, this product became very delicious and useful to me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 03, 2010
Reviewer: karin in Illinois
The taste of this pasta is amazing! It's such a wonderful treat for those of us who have to avoid carbohydrate rich foods. I will say one thing though, I am a type 2 diabetic that works out all the time (and my weight is in good control) and this pasta doesn't effect me badly at all (if I stay near the recommended serving size). However, my mom is an overweight type 2 (who is now dependent on insulin) and this pasta does effect her badly...even in small quantities.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 15, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra in Virginia
My husband and I LOVE the taste of this pasta! It tastes better than regular pasta...it's true! I made a low carb Macaroni and Cheese and it was absolutely delicious! My husband and I are diabetic and are so happy to find this product.

The downside is ..... make just enough servings for your meal. I should have cut the recipe in half, but made the whole box as directed. I froze the portion we didn't eat. We tested our blood sugar and it was fine for the freshly made meal. The thawed and reheated meal, shot up both our blood sugars.

I still give it a big thumbs up... just remember not to have any leftover. It has a 5 rating taste, but I had to give it a 4 because of the reheating problem.

This review is specific to Pasta, Elbows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 07, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Japan
Tastes great, almost the same as regular semolina pasta. Have tried the rotini, spaghetti, and penne. Might play havoc a little with your regular bowel movement.. er schedule. You go a lot more. Worth it for me though, to eat pasta a few times a week and it still be low glycemic. Haven't gained any weight as I would have eating regular pasta as often. I highly recommend these. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
I was really surprised how wonderful this pasta tasted. I'm ordering more to keep on hand for a quick meal.
This review is specific to Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 28, 2011
Reviewer: Brandy in Kentucky
You would have to be a huge pasta snob to tell a difference between this and the real thing. Not convinced whether it spikes blood sugar or not but definitely fine for occasional use or as part of your low GI plan.
This review is specific to Pasta, Angel Hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2010
Reviewer: susan in Arkansas
Tastes great. Just remember to stir to separate.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2009
Reviewer: Diana in New York
Tastes just like regular pasta, I cannot tell the difference and neither can anyone that I had try this. I expected it to be bland and taste like cardboard. This makes me extremely suspicious. I've NEVER had a low carb product that tasted like the real thing. Usually Atkins products are really good, but even Atkins can't make a pasta like this. After reading a few reviews from diabetics ( i am not) a few of them said that after eating this their blood sugar shot up drastically. How can that be if there are only 5 g of carbs per serving? Even eating 4 servings would only be equivalent to a slice of bread so why the blood sugar increase? I don't know.

I'm on a low carb diet so eating this isn't going to cause a health risk for me (just weight gain) I would recommend that diabetics think twice about this one. I give it 4 stars because I am highly suspicious of this product's low carb claims. What are "protected carbs"? Makes no scientific sense to me. The taste is fantastic though.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2009
Reviewer: Bonnie in Ohio
This product is very good. The taste and texture are very similar to regular pasta.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2009
Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
I am a type 1 diabetic (not type 2!!!) and this product actually works for me - which I never would have believed. I am so glad I risked trying it (ie risked a raving high sugar after dinner)! While I dislike the vague 'protected carbs' hoopla and the gassy aftermath, I do love the pasta and I love not requiring a zillion units of insulin to have it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2008
Reviewer: Katrina in Maryland
Very good! My husband is a pasta lover and he ate them thinking they were the high carb stuff.. lol For me, it took two minutes longer to cook, besides that, great!
This review is specific to Pasta, Linguine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2008
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
Dreamfields has more carbs than I choose to incorporate in my diet, but I use it when I cook for my family and my diabetic brother. None of the extremely picky eaters noticed when I switched from the regular high-carb brands, so it must be pretty good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 22, 2007
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
As good as a low carb spaghetti pasta gets, I think. I've tried several others and this is the best that I've found.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2007
Reviewer: stan in Florida
Tastes good - not like cardboard.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement