Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Tova
Carbquik Bake Mix  Buy Carbquik Bake Mix

Write an online review for
Carbquik Bake Mix (Tova)

625 Reviews
Average rating
(552)
(53)
(7)
(2)
(11)

Customer Reviews  

September 16, 2014
Reviewer: Karen in Washington
I gave Carbquick the good ol' college try, so to speak. It has a very odd OFF taste and no matter what I did to tweak a recipe, I could not get enough moisture in to keep items from feeling dry and being all crumbly. After my third recipe attempt, I found I could not bring myself to try another. I kept the Carbquick for several months and every time I looked at it, I just shook my head and thought, "I'll try again later." Later never came. I finally just tossed it out. Great idea, lousy substitute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Jeanne in Virginia
I really wish I could stomach the taste of this stuff. Texture isn't bad but the taste makes me gag. Went to the garbage.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2014
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
I ordered this because of all the good reviews. I tried making pancakes, they fell apart and the carbquick has a terrible smell to it that it nauseated me, I also tried making lemon nut muffins AWFUL tasted terrible, I don't know where all these good reviews are coming from, I threw the rest of the box away. I will be using another baking mix for pancakes and muffins. Way way better. I had high hopes for this product. Terrible product and I bake a lot !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 03, 2012
Reviewer: Liza in Texas
I'm sorry i really wanted to like this product but i was very dissapointed.ive only made pancakes and biscuits so far, i followed the directions to the T and they were to chunky to pour on the skillet so the second batch i tried more water and it looked ok.So i poured it on the skillet and waited for the first side to cook so then i tried flipping them over and it just fell apart.....maybe im doing something wrong with the pancakes.But the biscuits came out right just tasted like cardboard no flavor at all.This was a waste of my time and money!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 25, 2012
Reviewer: Rick in West Virginia
Two swollen thumbs down.

Being type II diabetic and following a low carb diet (modified Adkins diet), I was hoping Carbquick would satisfy my craving for biscuits, pancakes, etc. That was the plan, until I tasted the results. OK, perhaps I messed up, so I had a friend make a batch of pancakes for me, just to see. No, the reaction was the same. This stuff tastes like crap!

In the words of Mr. T, aka B.A from A team: I pity the foo who likes this stuff! Carbquik, keep working on it. It is a good premise and I hope for improvement. Until then, I'll stick with the Carb blockers and simply indulge in real bread on occasion.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 13, 2011
Reviewer: Molly in California
This is an AWFUL product! I cannot understand the 5 star ratings. I have never reviewed a product before, but felt I had to tell about my experience. This tasted SO bad I threw away the remainder of the product. I tried the brownie recipe on the inside and I swear there were bits of waxy paraffin-like bits in the mix. Yuck. Please don't buy this product. There must be something else out there!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 04, 2011
Reviewer: Diana in North Carolina
I have bought two different boxes of Carbquik, thinking the first box must've been a dud after reading all the rave reviews. Tried making biscuits, muffins, pancakes, quick breads all from recipes on the Carbquik and low carb friends sites. Everything tasted like burnt rubber to me. Had to throw away everything I made and finally the boxes and bags of Carbquik flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 12, 2011
Reviewer: Barry in New York
I had a box of Carbquick that I had bought to make biscuits, which I never got around to doing. However, I made pancakes with it this morning, because I ran out of Big Train. What a disappointment. The recipe proportions of Carbquick to liquid on the box are just wrong. If you use the recommended amount of liquid (water and/or cream) the batter is like a brick. I used a lot more water to get it to a liquidy enough form to pour into a pan. They cooked fine, but the taste was very grainy. Maybe I made them wrong, but i was very disappointed, especially when comparing to the Big Train mix that I usually use( which is also much easier to prepare). Also if you are eating low carb foods, you are probably at least a little concerned about fat too, and this recipe calls for a full stick of butter. I will try to make biscuits with the Carbquick and hope they are better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2011
Reviewer: Jerry in Colorado
This is the first baking mix I have purchased. Was all excited about the possibility of eating pancakes, what a disappointment this was. Can't describe the taste, had to add tons of extra water to get to a consistancy that I could pour into the pan. The pancakes were flat, greasy, gritty and just plain terrible. The pancakes completely ruined the sugar free syrup I used on them. I can't understand how anyone would think these taste anything like a pancake. If anyone knows a good recipe for pancakes with this mix, please post it somewhere in a review.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Since ordering, I've baked with Carbquik several times. After the first, the next few times were just vain attempts at trying to convince myself that I could continue using this product after my first bad experience. I made cheese biscuits and pancakes with Carbquik, and found that my blood sugar raised exponentially after consuming a modest amount. It were as if I had baked with regular white flour. I was disheartened to find that this was the result for me, because it was all very delicious. I have since thrown out the rest and will be avoiding any future purchases. I do a lot of low-carb baking, but I suspect my body is used to more natural ingredients. Splenda and the like usually do me in.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 03, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
Don't do like me and order 7 of a product based on others reviews. This product is nothing like Bisquick. Has an awful odor and taste. I made the cheese garlic muffins but the batter is awful. Just opening the box nauseates me. Rather go without. Will try Adkins and other muffin mixes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement