Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Tova
Carbalose Flour  Buy Carbalose Flour

Write an online review for
Carbalose Flour (Tova)

87 Reviews
Average rating
(70)
(11)
(2)
(1)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

December 28, 2012
Reviewer: Jayme in Florida
I love this product. I went years unable to enjoy pizza and bread products until I found carbalose. The only difference I have found is the amount of yeast you need to use. I use about twice the amount of yeast as a dough Recipe calls . Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2012
Reviewer: Judi in Colorado
Standing between me and a low-carb diet was my love of morning toast, so finding this product has been a huge help. I have yet to perfect the recipe for a loaf of rye bread from my bread maker, but I am close. Living at high altitude and using a product that recommends doubling yeast is a challenge, and anyone else trying this product should accept at face value the advice to double the yeast called for in the recipe. I also decreased salt by 1/3, and kept the increase in water required by altitude.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Stephanie in Colorado
I have used this product religiously for the last year. It has a great taste. Almost like regular flour. After a couple of uses I didn't even notice the difference. It is great in any recipe that calls for regular all purpose flour. Makes delicious scones.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kevin in Maryland
I find this to be exceptionally useful for low-carb cooking. It can be used to coat chicken or fish for frying, with results close enough to "real" flour to be useful.

For baked goods, I don't find it works quite as well by itself. I prefer mixing 1 c. carbalose flour, 1/4 c. coconut flour, and 1/4 c. flax seed meal to replace 2 c. of regular flour -- this works for moister quickbreads like pancakes and and muffins, but for dryer items like biscuits, you're better off using something like CarbQuick.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2011
Reviewer: Kris in Iowa
I have a type 1 diabetic husband and son. They have to inject every bit of insulin into their bodies because they make none - unlike type 2 diabetics. They check their blood before meals and after meals and hourly when we try new recipes. Every recipe I make with carbalose and carbquik works great. With only 2 units of insulin,a biscuit from Hardees raises them well above 220; a biscuit from carbquik -110. Pancakes - no raise at all, etc,etc.I've never found a product that works this well with diabetes. I am so grateful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2010
Reviewer: John in Virginia
Better than soy, but it does cook differently than standard wheat flour, so be ready for this. The biggest problem I've had is that it tends to have a "flour-y" taste. However, this is by far the best of the low-carb flour alternatives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
I use this product to mix with other flours and grains to make a whole grain bread. It is perfect for this use and reduces the carb count as a bonus. It is best when mixed with other flours. a happy customer in Maine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2010
Reviewer: Jake in Massachusetts
A little weird to work with, but one of the better alternatives to carby flour. Taste has a little burnt quality to it-
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2009
Reviewer: Pam in Oklahoma
I tried this flour about 6 months ago when my husband and I went lo carb. I have completely eliminated white flour from our diets, and use this daily in its place. The Carbalose doesn't always perform exactly like regular flour, but I have found that with just a little tweaking, most of my regular recipes that call for flour can be made lo carb using the carbalose. I've made pie crust, brownies, cookies and bake a loaf of lo carb bread every week. We love it and use it all the time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2009
Reviewer: John in Illinois
Carbalose flour improved the texture of my low carb bread recipes that called for just protein powders. A good product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2007
Reviewer: sue in New York
I had good and bad results. Made regular recipe for coffee cake and pumpkin bread and substituted 1/2 carbalose and 1/2 soy flour and Splenda. They came out fine. However, tried to make banana bread and brownies and the batter did not cook thru. Noticed that the coffee cake and pumpkin used baking soda and baking powder and the banana bread and brownies did not. Is this my problem? Can't figure out what I did wrong. If anyone can help, I would appreciate it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement