Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bob's Red Mill
Steel Cut Oats

 
Write an online review for
Steel Cut Oats (Bob's Red Mill)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
December 24, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
This product makes very flavorful full bodied hot oatmeal. I found no need to add salt for a single serving, but did fix it with 1/2 tsp. of added cinnamon and just a tiny sprinkle of Splenda. One warning is the instructions for fixing a single serving in the microwave! The first time I cooked it, I covered a good sized bowl with saran wrap, but when I went to take it out the cereal had all boiled out onto the microwave turntable. The second time I fixed it, I used a larger diameter bowl with a microwave lid, and the same thing happened, i.e. it pushed up the lid and boiled over. Both times made an awful glutinous mess in the microwave tray. Tomorrow I will try once again, but this time in a bowl with more depth! I plan to eat this cereal every day for hopeful cholesterol improvement, so I need to perfect the microwave cooking. I think it would be helpful if the label mentioned that the product can easily boil over in the microwave.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Patricia in Florida
I had a similar problem when cooking this in the microwave. I solved it by cooking it at 50% power for a longer period of time. I think at higher power it boils over.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 27, 2008
Reviewer: John C in California
I have been purchasing Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats from Netrition.com for 2 years or more and have found this product to be extremely satisfying and very tasty. It takes a minimum of time to prepare, has a wonderfully crunchy texture and taste, and is one of the healthiest forms of oatmeal to consume. It helps to reduce your cholesterol levels as well. I strongly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their cholesterol numbers and for a very flavorful form of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2012
Reviewer: Debra in New Jersey
I love the taste and texture of the Oats. It really fills you up and makes you feel satisfied. It is easy to prepare and if you have extra it keeps well in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2009
Reviewer: Marlene in Florida
I love this oatmeal. It tastes good and lowers your cholesterol. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2008
Reviewer: David in Michigan
The quality and taste are great. I add cinnamon and brown sugar, makes a great breakfast, particularly on a cold winter morning.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in Delaware
These are the best tasting oats ever. The difference between these and regular Quaker oats is amazing. The whole family is now eating them!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2007
Reviewer: Patricia in Kentucky
Wonderful product! My AIC (a diabetes blood sugar test), my cholesterol level, and my blood pressure levels have improved since I've been having your fabulous steel cut oatmeal every morning. Netrition's price is the best I've found too, so I'm a repeat customer and will continue to be. Nothing beats the taste of a warm bowl of steel cut oats in the a.m. with a packet of Splenda and fat free milk!! All this goodness and improved health also!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2007
Reviewer: Sarah in Texas
This is the best bowl of oatmeal that I have ever eaten. Once you have tried Steel Cut Oats you will throw rocks at Quaker Oats.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement