Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bob's Red Mill
Flaxseed Meal  Buy Flaxseed Meal

Write an online review for
Flaxseed Meal (Bob's Red Mill)

11 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Marissa in New York
Simply a wonderful product. It has a lovely consistency, a natural nutty flavor and bakes very well. This is another of Bob's grains that I have tried and I was not disappointed. And the service from Netrition is outstanding, this was delivered so quickly, it's hard to believe it's UPS GROUND!! Why should I even bother driving around looking for a health food store when I can simply click away at Netrition and get everything I need for $4.95?! Love 'em.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 13, 2009
Reviewer: eliza in Florida
I am so happy this is such a reasonable price. I am on Atkins and have found so many uses for it; to make pumpkin muffins or pancakes, etc. The secret is to let it sit for 5 minutes to expand with the fluid you are using with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 12, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
This is the best-tasting flaxseed meal I've ever used.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 26, 2007
Reviewer: Mary in Iowa
This is one of the best flaxseed brands I have tried.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2012
Reviewer: Bilal in Maryland
5 is the best. Right on. Not many places have this product, none have it for this price. At least, no reputable online stores. Good buy, I use this stuff everyday and I love the golden flax seed over the regular flax seed, taste wise at least...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Illinois
Wonderful flax meal. Very mild taste, and finer ground than the flaxmeal that I bought at Walmart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2010
Reviewer: Cathy in Illinois
I use this flaxseed meal on my oatmeal, and use it with warm water as an egg substitute in recipes. It's a fantastic product, and a great way to get extra Omega 3, and fiber in your daily diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2010
Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
This is the best flaxmeal I have ever tasted! It is wonderful in my breakfast "not really oatmeal" and in my "muffins in minutes".
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2009
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
I love Bob's Flaxseed Meal for making low-carb muffins and brownies, pumpkin bars with cream cheese frosting, and other low carb treats! I can stay on my low-carb diet and not feel like I'm depriving myself. It's easier to pass by those sugary brownies at the store, when you know you have low-carb brownies waiting at home. There are recipes online. Bob's Flaxseed Meal is a staple in my diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2009
Reviewer: Lisa in Kentucky
I found a great flax bread recipe that has become a regular part of our low-carb diet. Bob's has the best texture of all the flax I've tried and Netrition has the best price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
This flaxseed meal is an excellent value and of superb taste and quality. I have been using it for making a hot cereal by adding hot water with a little soynut butter and sugar-free syrup. It is wonderful! The nutritional benefits are great as it has ZERO net carbs and all the benefits of flax. OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement