Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Diabetisweet
Diabetisweet  Buy Diabetisweet

Write an online review for
Diabetisweet (Diabetisweet)

40 Reviews
Average rating
(34)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
June 12, 2007
Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
This is FANTASTIC! I've used it in cooking & baking for recipes that call for brown sugar and my hubby hasn't noticed a difference! Warning -- if you eat a lot of this product, you WILL experience the Splenda GI issues (stomach cramping, gas & diarrhea). But, when eaten in moderation, this is the best product I've used to replace brown sugar.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Great stuff! No tummy problems like maltitol. I like to mix the white with Splenda for a nice sweetener blend. The brown speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 24, 2009
Reviewer: Bruce in Pennsylvania
Diabetisweet is the best low calorie sweetener I have ever used. 1 I like brown sugar flavor. 2 I sometimes like certain foods sickly sweet, and adding extra Diabetisweet will make food sweeter just like regular sugar, but not all low calorie sweeteners will. 3 Most of all it sweetens most like regular sugar. I have mixed other low calorie sweeteners with some foods and got a bitter after flavor, but never with Diabetisweet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 08, 2008
Reviewer: Janice in Idaho
This made my homemade cinnamon rolls just like real brown sugar. I use it on my oatmeal and anything I used to use brown sugar for. I love. It's the best I've found.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 27, 2007
Reviewer: Rhonda in Texas
I have been using Diabetisweet for 2 years since my Atkins buddy told me about it. I do not have sugar in my home, just this in a sugar bowl and our guests have never even noticed. I have made a pumpkin pie (without the crust) and it was gone in no time. I love this product and this time I've ordered the brown sugar also.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Tamara in Pennsylvania
This sweetener is the BEST on the market and I've tried everything from Equal to Monksfruit! Bakes like a dream, delicate enough for green tea and NO AFTERTASTE, HEADACHES OR GUILT! Diet or not, I'll never buy regular sugar again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Stacy in California
I use this product when making my low sugar chocolate chip cookie recipe. I combine sweeteners, using 50g of this product, 10g stevia, 2 tablespoons regular table sugar and 1 tablespoon brown sugar. I add the traditional sugars to get the texture of the final product I'm used to in a chocolate chip cookie; when I just used alternative sweeteners, cookie texture was too soft for me. also just the 3 tablespoons of sugar covers up the aftertaste of the diabetisweet and the stevia; those sugar subs sweeten adequately but don't have a taste I like. Just the 3 tablespoons real sugar, when used in conjunction with the sugar substitutes works well for me and gives me a good tasting cookie that tastes, to me, very similar to traditionally made cookies made with all sugar. Give it a shot, you might like it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Rhode Island
This is the best tasting sugar substitute and it measures just like sugar for baking. My husband is diabetic and loves it! He does not miss real sugar and this product has no aftertaste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 02, 2011
Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
Great product for those doing low carb lifestyle. No aftertaste, which is a big plus!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2011
Reviewer: Lynne in Tennessee
Diabetisweet is incredible and great for baking!! I made a batch of low carb brownies and they were just as tasty as regular brownies. No one knew the difference. It mixes beautifully with chocolate unlike Splenda or other artificial sweeteners. I will definitely buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2011
Reviewer: DEBORAH in Wisconsin
Diabetisweet is simply amazing! I love how it measures, looks, and tastes like sugar without having to experience the sugar-crash and weight gain of real sugar. I have used it in sweet tea, coffee, and baked goods with great success and without that "diet" aftertaste of some other sweeteners.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2011
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
This product has given low-carbers and diabetics a new lease on life. I cook a scant 1/4 cup of oatmeal (that seems small but it will do a bowl) with diabetisweet brown, cinnamon, slivered almonds, a few frozen blueberries, and a bit of half and half on Sunday morning. I feel like I'm doing right for my body, given the limitations of a diabetic.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2011
Reviewer: Anita in Ohio
This product is amazing. I love the diabetisweet brown sugar. It isn't quite as sweet as regular sugar so I often add just a touch of splenda with it.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2010
Reviewer: Bette in North Dakota
This is the BEST Brown Sugar Substitute that is good for cooking and baking! There is NO aftertaste.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
I have been on a low carb diet for 10 months and lost a great deal of weight. I was missing cookies and other sweet stuff and was happy when I found diabetisweet brown sugar. I have used it to make cookies and cakes that my family really enjoy.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2010
Reviewer: Patricia L. in New York
I use diabetisweet in any recipe where I need a more realistic sugar feel - flan topping, low carb sweetened condensed milk. It seems to react more like real sugar than some of the other sweeteners. Mixes well with other sweeteners and cooks well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2010
Reviewer: Marilyn in Ohio
After reading the reviews, decided to try. This stuff is great and absolutely no aftertaste like other artificial sweeteners. I used a whole 3/4 cup for peach crumble and absolutely no artificial taste. Will definitely buy again. Don't know what I would do without Netrition.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2010
Reviewer: michael in New Jersey
So far I have only used the brown sugar and found it to be fantastic. I am a bbq enthusiast and love smoking pork, beef and chicken. I use this in my rubs and home made bbq sauces to keep everything low glycemic. My entire family loves it.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
I used the brown sugar variety to make low carb muffins, and the taste was perfect! I usually use Splenda, which works fine, but wanted a brown sugar taste for banana nut muffins. My husband asked me to be certain to remember the recipe (I tend to experiment each time) so that they will come out exactly the same next time.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
I use Diabetisweet Brown Sugar Substitute for baking and find it works very well for a sugar substitute. I mix it with other sugar substitutes, which seems to reduce any possible aftertaste. This is a great product!
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
This is a great substitute for regular brown sugar. I always used Splenda and molasses for my chocolate chip cookie recipe. I have switched to Diabetisweet brown sugar for a much more authentic taste.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2009
Reviewer: Paula in California
Diabeti Sweet Brown Sugar - I love this product. My husband is diabetic, I purchased it for him so I could use it in baking his low carb cookies. I had no plans to use it myself. I usually hate any sugar substitute because of the after taste. This product does NOT have an aftertaste. I now use it for both of us. Great sprinkled on top of butternut squash, in homemade salad dressing, and of course any baking.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
I have used Diabetisweet Brown Sugar Substitute in all my recipes calling for traditional brown sugar for over two years now. No one in the family notices that I didn't use "regular" sugar. I use it in my baking and also in my homemade barbecue sauce. This is an excellent product.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in Texas
After looking all over town (a large metroplex) for brown sugar substitute, I was pleased to find Diabetisweet Brown Sugar Substitute. It measures and tastes just like brown sugar although it is more granular than brown sugar. I use it in the South Beach Oat Muffin recipe and it is delicious with no after-taste. I also use it on hot oat bran cereal and hot oatmeal and it is great. I highly recommend this product.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2008
Reviewer: Sean in Massachusetts
I love this stuff ! I have tried more different sweeteners over the years than I can count. This is the best I have ever used. And the brown sugar is so good that my whole family likes it. Great taste, and no digestive issues.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2008
Reviewer: Irene in Arizona
Even Splenda leaves an after taste for me, so I was leery, but Diabetisweet Brown Sugar is fantastic! I use it on fat free yogurt & banana and it tastes just like bananas & sour cream did when I was a child. Wonderful!
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2008
Reviewer: Jeannine in Wisconsin
This is great stuff! It works like real brown sugar in all the ways I've tried it. Best of all, it tastes like the real thing. ( I had tried Sugar Twin brown sugar, and found it awful)
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Kay in Texas
I have been using Diabetisweet for about 7 years, since I was diagnosed with diabetes. I use it in smoothies and baking low calorie dishes. The texture is almost identical to real sugar. I like the brown sugar substitute for baking as well.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2008
Reviewer: Carole in Georgia
DiabetiSweet has made my day! Their brown sugar substitute totally fooled me into believing I was eating brown sugar on my sweet potato. Low carbing never tasted so good!

My diabetic husband thought he had died and gone to heaven when I made the apple pie recipe on the back of the package (use Carbquik for the flour in it and make a crust for the bottom of the pie with Netrition's almond flour).

Buy this product and enjoy.

This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2008
Reviewer: amy in Kentucky
I have not been able to find a brown sugar substitute in several years, so I was excited to find this one and have not been disappointed!! I highly recommend it!!
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2008
Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
This is a really good substitute for brown sugar!! I use it in tons of baking and find that it is very similar to "the real thing."
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2008
Reviewer: Saavik in Maine
This is the best sugar substitute ever....no aftertaste, as sweet as sugar, even the brown sugar substitute is perfect - great for cooking as well. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2008
Reviewer: KATHLEEN in New Jersey
I use Diabetisweet in all my baking and anything that calls for sugar, I love it. No one knows the difference.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2007
Reviewer: Marilyn in Tennessee
Love this stuff! Adding 2 tablespoons to my sugar-free pumpkin pie gives it this rich caramel taste. A great product that greatly enriches my low-carb, sugar-free cooking.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 14, 2007
Reviewer: Cameron in New York
Best brown sugar substitute I have used. Does not have the body of brown sugar but has a great taste.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2009
Reviewer: Stacy in Georgia
Great tasting product. However, even a small amount throws me out of ketosis so I have decided to stop using it until goal weight is reached.

I've found that neither Fiberfit nor Stevia Glycerite affects my ketosis so I now use those as sweeteners instead.

Other than that, both types of Diabetisweet are fantastic tasting sugar substitutes with no weird aftertaste.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
My mother used this product to make fudge for my grandmother, who is a diabetic. She didn't have to alter the recipe at all, not even the cooking process. They both said the fudge came out smoother, and that they prefer this to the regular kind.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Tina in Ohio
Great tasting sweetener. Have noticed a slightly bitter taste if using too much. I mix this with Stevia for baking. I have a friend who does not eat a sugar-free diet. When she visits, she likes this product in her coffee. Have not tried the Brown Sugar substitute yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
July 29, 2008
Reviewer: Cathy in New York
This was horrible. I used the white sugar substitute to make a blueberry pie and all I could taste was the sugar after taste. It tasted almost like alum - astringent. No body could eat it - I had to throw out the pie and the rest of the Diabetisweet.
This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Kimberly in California
The white sugar version is not good. The brown sugar flavor is discontinued, so the glowing reviews should be taken into account (it won't be what you're getting now). The white sugar version has an off bitter taste (not the normal aftertaste of artificial sugars), and gets very bitter if you bake it sprinkled on the top of foods. It also causes my family absolutely nightmarish gas. I can use about a tablespoon per "cup for cup" replacement sugar, but more than that is dreadful in both flavor and digestive effects.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement