Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2006
    Reviewer: Judy in Virginia
    * The Spiced Chai is awesome!! Big Train makes great products!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Mickie in Maryland
    * I love this chai mix. I make with two-thirds water and one-third half-and-half. It makes the drink much more rich.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Richard A. in Indiana
    * Excellent product! Compares well to coffee house made-from-scratch chai. I would highly recommend for home or commercial use.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Illinois
    * Netrition now carries the 2 pound can of Spiced Chai mix.. I was just visiting family and we had a pouch of the mix.. Everyone loved it so much it was gone within a few days!! It is great that we can order the bigger can now.. In fact I am fixin to order it for my aunt and mom.. I love all the Big Train products! I am hoping they will come out with more products.. Maybe the smoothies.. Thank you for carrying this product!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Spiced Chai Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * The Low Carb Spiced Chai Mix is wonderful. I have bought it several times. It has a great flavor and mixes immediately. Love it!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Love, love, love this product. I make my chai with 6-7 ounces of unsweetened soy milk and it's rich, creamy and delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Melissa in North Carolina
    * BEST low carb product EVERRRRRR! I make a glass of the spiced chai and add a splash of heavy cream to make a chai latte. It is also WONDERFUL as an ICED Chai latte. YUMMMMMY for summer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    * PLEASE carry the big can of this product!! It's YUM YUM YUM! I'm a big Chai fan and sad that I had to give it up when doing low carb. I tried this product due to the overall reviews and couldn't be happier! I do add a splash of heavy cream before heating the water and that makes it extra creamy! Thanks for the reviews - Big Train is GREAT!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
    * I love this almost as much as the big Star*****! Seriously good. I wish I could get it in the large cans.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
    * I love this product. I feel like I'm cheating it's so good. I wish Netrition would carry the 2 pound can like the hot chocolate, which is also wonderful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Marcie in Massachusetts
    * I give the chai a score of 5 and its price a score of 3 (tad on the high side). But goodness!, this chai tastes just like the ones you get at the coffee shop! I've made it both iced and hot, and pick up a package every time I do a Netrition order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
    * This Low carb spiced Chai mix tastes exactly like the regular Chai you buy in the grocery store! It is sweet and smooth and I add a little whipped cream on top of my mug-sprinkle a little cinnamon and you have a treat almost as good as a dessert! Don't hesitate-- Buy this product!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
    * Pretty good. Something just tastes a little funny to me. Maybe needs to be hot not warm.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    * This is delicious! Smooth and creamy in both low carb milk or water, tastes just like regular chai. The cinnamon and spices are perfect. Great with some whipped cream on top and an extra sprinkle of cinnamon. Would have given it 5 stars, but yikes, a little bit pricey!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.