• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Val in Ohio
    Big Train mix produces a good cookie. It is not fabulous, but good, especially if you haven't had "real" CC cookies in a while. Next time I will modify the recipe and cut down on the butter. For modifications I'll read the other reviews. There are many Very Savvy Low Carb cooks here who give Great suggestions in their reviews.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 07, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    For a low carb cookie it's probably a 5, but judging it across the board it's a solid 4. My wife and five year old daughter asked for seconds. They are VERY picky about their sweets.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Katelyn in Minnesota
    For being a low carb mix, these are great. Not very sweet though, and since they are made primarily with almond flour, they have a strong almond taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in New York
    The cookies taste pretty good. My daughter who hates low carb products eats them too. My only complaint is it contains some bleached enriched flour. It's towards the bottom of the ingred. list, so there really isn't much in it. Not bad.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Colleen in Missouri
    First time I baked these I thought I died and went to heaven. (With a big glass of soy milk!) Made a large enough batch that lasted me a few weeks. Very convincing chocolate chip cookie taste. Cookies taste better warm though, eating them cold left like an almond extract aftertaste in my mouth.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    Very good! A little off the "real" thing, but an excellent low carb substitute. I do wish that the carb count were lower. They use evaporated cane juice. Isn't that the same thing as sugar? Surely they could've left that out! And they also use real wheat flour. I would sacrifice a little of the texture or taste to have a lower carb count, personally.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    Both of the Big Train mixes make very good tasting low carb cookies. The texture isn't the same as 'regular' cookies, but... Overall a good value.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan in Minnesota
    The best of the low carb cookies that I've found. Eating them warm is a very satisfying treat!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.