Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 03, 2009
    Reviewer: patty in California
    * Wow, I am a great baker and make my own brownies, but my husband recently had a 4 way by pass operation, and I have to change some things for the better. Yes, we have sweet tooth's. CAN YOU SAY THESE THINGS ARE THE BEST? THEY ARE JUST GREAT. WONDERFUL TASTING, TEXTURE AND MOIST. I do different things to makes them just a bit better, such as my favorite coffee cream. I add a little bit of that to the mixture. Also, just a little bit of something in these brownies adds so much to the already great taste. I melt a little bit of light cream cheese with the coffee cream of my choice and oh my gosh, these are the best tasting brownies, and I mean this. So rich and chocolate. You cannot go wrong with these brownies. If you are some one who has to watch your weight, or a diabetic or have to watch a heart healthy diet, please buy a lot of these, you will be happy you did and so will your stomach.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
    * Excellent! I absolutely LOVE these. Will be buying lots more. So easy to make - just and egg and stick of butter. HOWEVER I melted a block of Philly Cream Cheese with 2 packets of Splenda and mixed in the top layer of the brownie mix before putting in the oven. I baked for 15 minutes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Louis in Texas
    * I will add my kudos to Big Train! Wonderful brownies.

    Now, after reading the reviews, and in order to avoid the butter calories and fat, I made two batches: one with Greek yogurt, the other with applesauce. I found the applesauce superior in texture; does not dry out as much as the yogurt.

    So, instead of butter, use the 4 ounce jar of Gerber's applesauce, and one egg (I use jumbo). I also add some extra chocolate chips from Lily's. Due to the applesauce I have to bake for an extra few minutes (17 or 18 minutes total).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Fran in Georgia
    * These brownies are wonderful; not overly sweet but chewy and satisfying. A must to have in the pantry for when a "chocolate attack" occurs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 05, 2010
    Reviewer: julija in Florida
    * Amazing! I did everything as the package says and added extra 2 table spoon of sour cream,2 table spoons of Splenda and some walnuts. Taste is great. There is no funny aftertaste that you usually get in low sugar sweets. I saw that some people are baking it for longer than 15 minutes, but there is no need. All you have to do is let it cool and if you eat them at room temperature it will taste more like chocolate cake, but if you store it in the fridge it will get chewy like brownie consistency. Also it says that it will make 16 brownies. I use "As seen on TV" brownie pan (about $20.00)and it makes 18 brownies. It's a perfect size I usually have 2 :) I highly recommend this product. In fact I am getting some more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Grace in New Mexico
    * I also love these brownies! I first made them with the 1/2 cup of butter & egg, and although they tasted delicious, I really didn't want all the fat or calories. Likewise, they weren't really something my husband could eat because he's allergic to egg. As I'd used non-fat yogurt as a substitute for fat/egg in another recipe, I thought I'd try it with this mix. Lo and behold, they were PERFECT! Here's how I modified the recipe in case anyone is interested:

    - Brownie Mix - 1/2 cup non-fat greek yogurt, - Apx 2 tablespoons of water - just enough to moisten the mix and get it all blended together. It will be very thick and look somewhat lumpy!

    Baked in greased glass baking pan at 350 for 25 minutes. They were moist and dense with a little greater "cake-like" quality than the original brownies. In my opinion, they tasted better than the high fat batch!

    Because the yogurt only adds a total of 64 calories and 4.5 carbs to the entire mix, the new calories and carbs are practically the same as the mix alone. These are the exact figures:

    One serving as prepared w/Fage yogurt Calories 64.19 Fat 2.00 Carb 15.29 Fiber 4.00 Erythritol 3.00 Net Carbs 8.00 Sugars 4.29 Protein 2.74

    So even if you cut yourself a big, moist brownie (1/4 of pan) you are only getting 250 calories and 31 carbs. :) Yum Yum!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Georgia
    * OMG!!!!!!!!!! This is the best product I've found for a "brownie fix" since going low carb. Even my husband loved them & he's not on the low carb train! Easy to make, a great value for the money compared to the Dixie Diner version (which, by the way, is awful), yummy taste, excellent brownie texture. I would proudly serve these to anyone. My highest recommendation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Val in Ohio
    * Great brownies With modifications to the mix. I added 1 egg, 1/4 Cup highest quality cocoa powder, 1/3 Cup Splenda, 1/4 Cup water, and 1/3 Cup chopped walnuts. With these additions the brownies took close to 30 minutes to bake. Let them cool and enjoy.

    I must admit I have never tasted the mix recipe brownies without additions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
    * Big Train makes a lot of great products. I have teenage girls & when we all crave something chocolate, these brownies definitely do the trick! They are great substitutes for the Duncan Heinz that we used to get.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Massachusetts
    * I love these Brownies. I do not love all the butter. Instead I use 2 eggs and 1/2 cup pure pumpkin puree. Everyone Loves them I bring them to parties all the time and non dieters ask me how i get such a great consistency. Cook time will be longer and you will need to insert toothpick to know when done. They are bigger and denser this way and taste great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Mark in Massachusetts
    * It is a very good mix. Made a batch with bud butter and it came out great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    * I love the brownies served warm with some Bryers CarbSmart Ice Cream on top, and a little sugar free chocolate syrup. AMAZING!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Tennessee
    * These brownies are amazing - a perfect treat, great chocolate taste. I bake, cut them into squares and put them in the freezer for an easy snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * Big Train Brownie Bites (My Low Fat Version) After reading all the good reviews and suggestions here I finally tried this item. Made the first pan as directed (including ľ c. walnuts) and they were wonderful. Canít really improve on the taste and texture, thatís for sure. However, I do feel the fat content is too high and decided to experiment using pure pumpkin (from a can) instead of that Ĺ c. fat. Also added ľ c. chopped walnuts and egg beaters as suggested by others here. Itís amazing! Canít taste the pumpkin and after they have cooled and chilled they are just as rich, chewy , chocolaty and tasty as the full fat version. I used a small cookie scoop and baked them in foil mini muffin liners. It made exactly 32 so eating 2 would be the same serving size as the recipe suggests. Hereís the basic comparison per serving: Original Calories 139.8 Low Fat calories 76.5, Original Fat 10.5 g. Low Fat 3.2 g., Original Carbs 8.3 Low Fat Carbs 8.5. I used organic pumpkin with very low sodium so that was a drop from 90.3 mg to 51.7. Iím very happy with this product and plan to experiment with the two flavors of cookie mix too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Ramona in Washington
    * We loved these brownies and they were very simple to make. The chocolate chips in the mix are wonderful. The serving size is small, and I challenge anyone to eat only one!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 07, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Well for low carb you can't beat the flavor! I added some Soy nuts and chocolate low carb sauce and some added sugar free maple for a Caramel affect. If you like rich Brownies, then this is for you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2016
    Reviewer: David in Michigan
    * These brownies are very good. Best if you refrigerate them after baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Faye in Texas
    * These Brownies make you feel like you are cheating, great taste!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2015
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * I can't believe these brownies are low carb. They are so delicious, rich, and delightfully chocolaty. These brownies will break your willpower. Wonder why a full stick of butter is called for.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Christina in California
    * I love this product. You get delicious, easy brownies that are soft and chewy. I highly recommend all of the Big Train baking products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * I LOVE these Brownies!!! I'm not someone who gives 5 stars if it's a maybe or has a weird aftertaste. It has to knock me off my feet to get 5 stars...and these brownies are the bomb!! I've ordered them several times and just ordered 8 more packages because I don't want to be without them in my pantry. I've added nuts to them on occasion and served with Land O Lakes Sugar Free Whipped Heavy Cream or a Low Carb Vanilla Ice Cream...Delicious!!!! You can buy these brownies with confidence.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Danielle in New York
    * These are amazing. I mix with one egg and a 4 oz cup of no sugar added cinnamon applesauce. Sometimes I'll add walnuts, have also mixed in pb2, organic coconut flakes, pecans, stevia sweetened choc chips. Bake 15 min, cool, cut into serving sizes, wrap, and freeze...eat straight from freezer. You will be surprised how great these are. Don't even bother with the stick of butter...the applesauce adds little carbs per serving size and it makes such a better and way better for you brownie! I'm also going to try with pumpkin, as others recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Allana in Minnesota
    * These brownies are awesome! My only problem is.. they're so good if I make a whole pan I'm in danger of eating them. Here is how I modified/made a single serving:

    -2 tbsp of mix -just enough plain greek 0% fat yogurt to cover mix -a tad bit of water to mix well

    Microwave for 1 minute.

    Very good..and you have your single serving brownie! I even sprinkled some PB2 on top and it was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Sally in California
    * This is an excellent product! I am very picky about baked goods and these are up with some of the best I have ever had! Very chocolatey and satisfying texture, it does not taste like a mix and freezes well so you can stick to your portions. I cut them up when cooled and pop them in the freezer on a cookie sheet, then transfer to zipper bag when frozen, when you want one you can just let it thaw at room temp for a 15 minutes and they are delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Kerry in Texas
    * Made these for the first time last night and I'm glad I bought 2 bags of the mix, as these will be gone before the week is out. I didn't add any Splenda, but did add 1/3 cup of the Stevia/No Sugar dark chocolate chips I also bought on Netrition. I baked them for 18 mins @ 350 in a glass pie pan and the bottom is a little too crumbly, but I'm sure they will hold together better once I put them in the frig. Really rich flavor, zero funky diet-y aftertaste. As with the other Big Train items I've tried, they taste like a local organic restaurant's made-from-scratch recipes from my favorite place in Austin. Homemade and never overly sweet. Highly recommend this brand's products!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Mike in Florida
    * If you're a chocoholic, then these are the bomb! Made up the first batch per package and WOW. Better then any Duncan/Crocker mix. The next batch I got a little more creative and prepared the same way, 'sept I added a couple of dollops (maybe 2 heaping tbs) of sour cream, 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 tbs of instant coffee and DOUBLE WOW! Mocha Cream Brownies that were a little more cakier, but oh so rich and moist and still quite chocolaty to boot. I'll be filling the pantry with these from now on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2013
    Reviewer: jessica in California
    * Love it!!! Great price too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Sondra in Texas
    * Great brownies that taste exactly like the real thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Robin in New York
    * This stuff is amazing for a low carb product. I substitute the entire stick of butter with a half cup of greek yogurt or pumpkin purťe, whatever I have on hand, saving HUNDREDS of calories. Especially helpful when I can easily eat the entire 16 servings in one day (I'm a binge eater ugggh). Brownies still come out deliciously moist and fudgy. The flavor is not cloyingly sweet like how lots of regular boxes mixes can be. If I'm feeling crazy ill throw in pecans and coconut flakes. SO SO SO GOOD.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2013
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * I loved them. I am so satisfied with the taste and texture. My wife did say she had to bake them longer than the suggested time though. They also had a faint taste of coconut.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Shannon in North Carolina
    * I love brownies and being on a low carb diet, means no more goodness. That said let me tell you about this brownie mix. Pros,tastes very good and a must have for myself. Cons is on the dry side. That said have no fear and pick some up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * Update to my earlier 5-star review. I love to experiment with the Big Train baking mixes. As a chocolate lover I recently took this brownie mix and stirred in 1 can of Wilderness no sugar added cherry pie filling. (no egg, no fat) Baked in non-stick sprayed 8x8 glass dish for 40 mins. @350, let it set-up for about 2 hours. Amazing chocolatey, cherry desert. Much like spoon bread or a bread pudding. Everyone loved it. There were little rivers of cherry syrup running through it and the rich chocolate chips held up perfectly. A keeper! Thank you again Big Train!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Jim in California
    * This mix is excellent. I add walnuts and sugar free marshmallows and make a double batch because as soon as it cools its gone. Great sweet taste with no after taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Ohio
    * Great tasting, I added pecans and a few extra Nevada Manna Sugar Free Choc. Chips. Altogether kind of high in carbs and calories but honest to goodness I would never have known these were sugar free or low carb if I hadn't made them. Everyone liked them and I just made sure only to eat as a treat and in the serving size listed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Oregon
    * I just made these brownies and they are fantastic. I watch calories so instead of butter I used 4 oz of sugar free applesauce and instead of 1 egg I used 1/4 cup of eggbeaters. I cut these into 12 rather than 16 and they were only 87 calories. I got a bigger serving and almost half the calories. My husband loves them too. They are moist and have great chocolate flavor and chocolate chips. We liked these so much that I sent text to family members right away to let them know about this great product and that they need to try it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * Great product I need my brownie with coffee every night and I am still able to loose weight on my LC life style. Thank you Big Train!!!!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Jackie in Louisiana
    * My family loves this product. I used half the butter, added an egg and a small amount of whipping cream. These were as good as any brownie and so much healthier. I also added 1oz of German chocolate Da Vinci sugar free sweetener.VERY YUMMY!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Very good stuff
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Elaine in Texas
    * I'm not on a low carb diet, I just count my calories. I made this with 1 egg and 1/2 cup applesauce and it was DELICIOUS once it cooled off. however, that is why I probably won't be buying it again...it tasted so good I ate almost the whole pan!

    Highly recommended if you can control yourself!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Wilma in California
    * DELICIOUS, EASY AND QUICK! My Netrition order just arrived yesterday and hubby surprised me by making these yummy brownies all by himself earlier today. THAT'S A FIRST (he's never before attempted to bake anything in 27+ years of marriage)!

    He made the brownies according to instructions on the box and they tasted just like regular sugar and high carb brownies - no one would ever know these aren't the "real" thing. Now if we can just pace ourselves and make them last a couple of days! Will definitely be buying these again as well as trying some other Big Train products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Sharon in North Carolina
    * These brownies do not taste low carb, they taste great! It does not make very many brownies though, and I find myself eating way too many. Even though I eat half a batch at a time, these brownies do not make my blood sugar go up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2011
    Reviewer: Melissa in Wyoming
    * Sooooo good and rich. Are you sure this is a low carb product...? Because you could have fooled me ! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * I read the negative reviews for this before making and decided to use an egg white and just enough heavy cream to make the batter smooth instead of butter,they turned out WONDERFUL! They were tender and not greasy at all. I baked them in a mini muffin pan, with mini muffin liners, for about 7 minutes and they were not dry at all. Before removing from the pan I pressed a mini SF Reeses PB cup into a few, a few others got SF peppermint patties cut into quarters, , WOW! They tasted great and froze well to have a variety of treats when they need arises.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa in Oregon
    * I am new at the low carb diet and have tried to make brownies on my own. They turned out awful so I thought I would try this mix. It was great, wonderful even. My entire family (including two boys) ate it up. I have just reordered. Love Netrition also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This low carb brownie mix is so moist and yummy! They are better than any other low carb mixes I have tried. I buy at least 4 packages a month!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2010
    Reviewer: LeViis in Illinois
    * Upon learning that I was a diabetic with high cholesterol, I had to make several lifestyle changes that dramatically changed my diet. Sweets for me are a double no no: sugar and saturated/trans fats. I ordered the Big Train brownies after reading all the reviews, and after trying several other low carb cakes that taste like cardboard. I used egg beaters for the egg, and earth balance butter replacement for the butter which has half the saturated fat content. I baked the brownies for 15 minutes, but the toothpick came out wet so I put it in for another 15 minutes. The brownies were just absolutely delicious! I ate over twice the serving size and figured that I would take a sugar hit for the day. I checked my sugar 1 hour after eating the two pieces, and it actually fell 8 points!! I tested it again a couple of hours later after eating another piece and still, no affect. I don't know how you do it Big Train, but you deserve an award. Thanks for an excellent product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Cynthia in South Carolina
    * Easy to make, great taste. Highly recommended to anyone with a sweet tooth on a Low Carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard A in Ohio
    * These are absolutely great. I don't think you will be disappointed with this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Melody in West Virginia
    * excellent flavor and texture
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2010
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    * I have to admit that when I ordered this mix, I was a bit skeptical. Wow, Iím glad that I did! I used Ĺ of the butter that the package called for, and double the eggs. I got a very moist thick brownie that tasted awesome! Even my husband liked it, so believe me, it has to be good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Sunil in Florida
    * Just made a batch of these and I have to say that these brownies are AMAZING!!! I gave one to my husband and he was surprised that they are low carb. . . if you are looking for that chocolate fix that won't undo your low-carb lifestyle. . .you definitely want to buy more than one of these packages =)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Walter in New Jersey
    * These brownies are excellent. The batter is a little odd when you're making them, but they come out great. They taste great and create no uncomfortable side effects like some low carb products can do.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in New Jersey
    * Excellent Brownies. Great taste, and they deserve a glass of milk to compliment them!

    As a Diabetic I must watch my carb intake. These Brownies make a great treat to have each evening prior to going to bed, as they carry me through to the morning. Even if I wasn't Diabetic, I love the taste! And as a former "chocolate nut", I know chocolate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These brownies are SOO good!! Easy instructions; bakes in 15 mins and they taste impeccable, especially when they're still warm.. A little too easy to over-indulge for me though because it's just so tasty!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Sharon in Iowa
    * These are the best low carb brownies I have ever had the pleasure of eating. While most low carb sweet treats have an after taste these do not and they are easy to make as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    * Due to the overall reviews of this product, I bought these and made them today. I'm a big brownie lover and I'm not disappointed! I made according to package, one egg and 1 stick of butter. The batter ended up more like a dough, but I just pressed it into the pan and cooked for 15 minutes. When complete, it looked a bit wet, so I shut off the oven, cracked the door and left the pan in to 'set'. I tried my first one when still warm and OMG! Not too sweet, not dry, they came out perfect and the chocolate chips add a little sweet kick when bit into. I'll definitely try more Big Train items!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Pamela in New York
    * I am the happiest of low carb campers!

    This mix couldn't be easier, or more tasty. I have a whacky little apartment stove, with a weird oven, but it came out great... and are almost gone.

    This is one of the best ways to avoid too much temptation this holiday season. Don't feel deprived. Have a brownie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    * This brownie mix is awesome! I used 1/2 a stick of butter and two eggs as opposed to the stated directions, and they turned out wonderfully. I topped a brownie with a scoop of sugar-free vanilla ice cream and cherries and went to cloud nine!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in Alaska
    * One word is all I need to describe Big Train Low Carb Brownie Mix~YUMMY!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Irene in New Jersey
    * These brownies are so delicious you would never know they are low carb. They are rich and a little goes a long way. I am so satisfied with this product (Big Train) that I am now going to try their pancake and cookie mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    * An excellent product!! The Big Train Chocolate Chip brownie mix is great! I am an experienced high-carb and low-carb baker, and these meet even my high standards. I keep a package on hand for days when I just don't feel like baking from scratch. The only flaw, and it is a very, very minor one: the directions say to melt the butter until it is "creamy". I wasn't sure if they meant to soften the butter, or to melt it completely. So I melted it halfway. (Butter is made from cream. To make it "creamy" you'd have to go back in time :-) ). They meant "Melt the butter."
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * These brownies are great! We have tried a lot of different "low carb" type brownie mixes, and this definitely is the best we have found.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2008
    Reviewer: mary in Kentucky
    * I really like these brownies! I am a low carber and they really help me out when the sweet tooth hits!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * Very, very good! I only like my own recipe a bit more. But these are easy and a quick fix...so I also try to keep them on hand to savor the sweet tooth in me, without the guilt or sugar dumping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Dawn in Minnesota
    * It is hard to find a low carb brownie that tastes like the high carb you're craving, but the Big Train Low Carb Brownie Mix is so close even my kids will eat it. This is a quick, tasty chocolate fix. I would recommend it highly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in New York
    * OH MY GOD. I TOOK A CHANCE AND ORDERED THIS. CAN YOU SAY DELICIOUS? IT'S OUT OF THIS WORLD. I'VE NEVER EVER TASTED A BETTER BROWNIE. I WILL DEFINITELY ORDER MORE.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Christine in Colorado
    * I really liked these brownies. I think I cooked them too long though. They looked doughy in the middle when the timer went off so I cooked them longer and they came out crumbly. So I think you should just follow the directions and if they look doughy they are probably okay. I am going to try these again. The flavor is great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Ana in Kentucky
    * This is the best chocolate treat that you could ask for on the low carb diet. I LOVE them so much. Super easy to fix and takes no time flat, like 15 minutes. The only bad part is they are so good I want to eat them all at one time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Roy in New Mexico
    * This is by far the best Brownie Mix we have found, and believe me, we have tried lots. It is very moist and has lots of chocolate chips. Most of the other brands we have tried are more like cake, but not this one. If you are a true Brownie lover like we are, you will love Big Train Chocolate Chip Brownie Mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Connie in North Carolina
    * Fantastic. Moist, great texture, wonderful chocolate flavor. Quick and easy to make with ingredients every household has. Highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Margaret in Connecticut
    * One word.....amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * This mix is very easy to make - just add an egg and butter and bake. It is very good. It doesn't taste like a low carb treat.

    Try this you'll be happy you did! You can have brownies without the carbs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2008
    Reviewer: SHARON in Louisiana
    * These brownies are awesome. I couldn't believe how good they tasted. Everyone in my house, including my husband loved them. I will be buying these from now on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Tammy in Florida
    * I'm so mad at my teens! They fixed my one package of brownies for a sleepover while I was at work. When I came home, they were all eaten. They didn't think it was diet food! I think that says it all! I guess I better order more..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandra in Connecticut
    * The hard part is not eating too much. But they are delicious and a nice lower carb choice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Pennsylvania
    * Every time I make these brownies, all my friends eat them up. I have a blood sugar disorder and have to avoid the carbs, but my friends can have whatever they want. THEY LOVE THESE BROWNIES and keep saying, "I can't believe they are sugar free!!!" Get your package now!

    I add a second egg for really moist brownies. Also don't forget the walnuts to increase the protein. Thanks BIG TRAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    * Wooo hoooo!!!! Ok.... I've tried at least 3 different LC (homemade) recipes I found on a variety of websites for rich, fudgey brownies and thrown them all away. Some were just down-right disgusting. Then, I tried Big Train's mix as a last ditch effort to find a GOOD LC substitute. WOW WOW WOW!! I FOUND WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. These are dense, rich, and the best by far when you want a brownie! Easy to throw together and just wait to smell that sweet, cocoa aroma in your kitchen!! I've even frosted them with a LC cream cheese based chocolate frosting I made. Either dressed or undressed - they're really chocolatey and satifying to that Nasty Sweet Tooth. I'm so glad to know I don't have to give up hope.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Steve in Colorado
    * These brownies are great! I have a an extreme sweet tooth so I added 1 extra tablespoon of Sugar Twin and 1/4 cup of heavy cream and pecan pieces, mixed well and baked an additional 10 minutes. Couldn't tell the difference between these and the high-carb brownies. Even my picky 7 year old grandson ate them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2007
    Reviewer: tom in Florida
    * This mix is extremely good, the best I have found. I mix in a whole bunch of things, protein, wheat germ, flax, bran, etc, etc. It still tastes like chocolate cake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2007
    Reviewer: James in California
    * This is a great product. We have had very favorable compliments from everyone we have shared the Brownies with at home and our "pot luck" get-togethers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * I'll give this low carb product a 5-rating also. It is a delicious version of high carb-high fat brownies without the 'consequences'. Plus, I love the fact that the product is maltitol-free! What a bonus. I would recommend adding some additional sweetener (like liquid splenda or sf caramel) to kick it up a notch for variety. Maybe a few nuts too... The combinations could be endless.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.