• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    I was a little skeptical of the carb count of this product because of the honey, but maybe they only use a little. However, presuming that the nutritional panel on this product is correct--this stuff is going to become the only peanut butter I'll ever buy.

    Not only is it lower in carbs and calories than real peanut butter, but my husband wasn't able to tell the difference between it and the real deal. It's a little on the thin side (though no more than natural peanut butter), so I added a tiny amount of guar gum to the batch and now it's as thick and sticky as you'd expect.

    Phenomenal product. I'm buying more today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    I love this stuff! Tons of protein, has 40 less calories than regular 2 T serving of Peanut butter. 4 T is like a meal in itself, and it is healthy and naturally very sweet! It has a strong true peanut butter taste. Also, tons of omega 3's and very low in carbs! I love making peanut butter cookies with this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2012
    Reviewer: lisa in New Jersey
    Love it!!! Great tasting, with excellent protein, carbs, & fiber. I must have it everyday.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    I absolutely love this product. Normally, peanut butter is high in fat so I have to limit the amount I eat, but this pb had about the same amount of fat in FOUR tablespoons. It does have a thicker consistency than regular peanut butter, and it tastes a bit saltier, but I have learned to like it more than regular peanut butter! The only draw back is when you first get it, you have to spend at least 10 minutes mixing it!! But after that it's good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    One word - YUMMY! I had been avoiding peanut butter because it has more calories than I care for in my diet, but Power PB actually has fewer calories than regular peanut butter (per tablespoon) and all the added protein makes it worth it to me. I love the crunchiness to it as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    I LOVE this product! It has a nice consistency and is very spreadable. I love putting one Tbsp. on my favorite high fiber bread and sprinkling some splenda on it to make it a little sweeter. And the fact that there is a lot more protein and less carbs in this product compared to regular peanut butter makes it an amazing food to get your protein intake in after a workout!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    I LOVE this peanut butter! It tastes great and the portion size is HUGE. I've been eating it for over a year now and its the only PB I get any more at all. Try it - you will love it too! The best part is the protein enhancement - get all that benefit from something you would eat anyway. Its great with an apple - the perfect companion and awesome snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    YUMMY peanut butter!! I about ate all of it already! This is great for your health and weight watchers , low carb diets or high protein diets, full of fiber and Flax seed, which is very healthy. One hint - if you add some sweetener like stevia or another no calorie sweetener, the honey flavor just comes out and you get Burst of Flavor! Makes a nice PB&J sandwich!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.