Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

SweetLeaf
Stevia Extract Powder

 
Write an online review for
Stevia Extract Powder (SweetLeaf)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
June 01, 2007
Reviewer: Rosemary in California
This is great brand of stevia. I was not sold on stevia until I tried the Sweetleaf powder. It is much better for you than the artificial sweeteners.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 09, 2007
Reviewer: Janice in Canada
Stevia is 300 times sweeter than sugar, but with no sugar. The Sweetleaf Stevia Powder is absolutley the best! I've been using Stevia to replace sugar in my diet for over 6 years, and I've tried every brand and type of Stevia. Many have been cut with other ingrediants which make them bitter. But this one is perfect! No bitterness. If you've been disappointed with other Stevia brands, try this one - it's the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 16, 2008
Reviewer: Debora in Ohio
This product is amazing! A half teaspoon sweetens an entire gallon of tea. My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2013
Reviewer: Scott in Indiana
Sweetleaf is one of the few brands that stays true to delivering a clean and healthy product. It's amazing how little it takes to sweeten an entire batch of cookies (1/2 teaspoon for a batch of 40 almond cookies!!!). It beats the other sweeteners in a lower carb count (0), and it tastes so much better and without any nasty aftertaste that other brands and other sweeteners have. Stevia is natural (comes from a plant) and this brand doesn't treat or process it with nasty chemicals or bond it with maltodextrin or other unsafe artificial sweeteners that some other brands do. I can't recommend it highly enough! Look for brands that don't add things to sweetleaf or hurt the taste. Sweetleaf if my favorite so far.

It's also incredibly cheap. If you consider it's 300 times sweeter than real sugar (and without the carbs and it's natural), this is one of the best things you can buy for a low carb diet. This one small container will likely last me an entire year!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
The label says no aftertaste but it's still bitter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2009
Reviewer: Mary in Kansas
No unpleasant taste or after-taste! I am impressed.
This review is specific to Stevia Extract Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 20, 2009
Reviewer: Shawn in New Jersey
I love Stevia!!! It's the best sweetener. I QUESTION THE POWDER LABEL.

In trying to figure out which is more economical (powder vs liquid) I found some problems with the information provided. The information states:

liquid - 2 drops of liquid = 1 tsp. sugar 2 drops = 1 serving 1200 servings per bottle = 1200 tsp sugar 1200 tsp = 24.765 cups 24.765/$15 = 1.651 cups per dollar

powder - 1/3 tsp. = 1 cup sugar 1/40 tsp = 1 serving (25 mg) 1000 servings per bottle = 1000/40 = 25 tsp 25 tsp powder = 75 cups of sugar

HOWEVER!!!!!!!!! Standard Measurment 4 grams = 1 tsp the bottle contains 25 grams = 5.27 tsp 5.27 tsp powder = 15.81 cups of sugar 15.81 /$10 = 1.58 cups per dollar

This seems to be a contradiction if I calculated correctly. I don't know where they get the 25g = 17.5 lbs of sugar either. That would be 35 cups of sugar.

Conclusion: The liquid is a slightly better value. However, I think the label for the powder is misleading by my 1st calculation. Basically the label is saying there is 25 teaspoons of powder in the bottle. If this is the case, then that should be 100 grams.

Please correct me if I made a mistake.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
April 09, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
So disappointed. No scoop in the jar, so how am I expected to measure out 1/40th of a teaspoon? Useless.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2010
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
I tried the powder form of this product. I used about 1/4 of the little 1/5 tsp. scoop that came in the "Sugar NOT" product, which is also sold on this site. I tried it in coffee and Iced Tea, and both times ended up with a bitter tasting drink. I think that I will try baking with it before I get rid of it. Maybe I am doing something wrong, but at this point I wouldn't but this form of Stevia again. Pro... you do get a lot of product because you use so little.
This review is specific to Stevia Extract Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement