Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Matthew in Tennessee
    * I purchased these pancakes because of all the positive reviews and boy was I surprised when I found out that these pancakes taste horrible. I followed all of the directions on the box and when they turned out so bad, I even double checked that I had done everything correctly. If I could give them a zero star rating I would, but I guess since they were edible and easy to cook they deserve at least one star.

    I am really confused as to how there are so many positive reviews of this product. I see that many of the reviews mention adding Splenda, cinnamon, salt, blueberries, or other flavor enhancers so I can only assume that the positive reviews stem from those who add lots of extras and then followed it up by drenching these pancakes in butter and/or syrup.

    The bottom line on these, I will definitely not purchase them again, nor will I recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Donald in New York
    * These are sorely lacking in flavor and have a doughy mushiness to them. Save your money and go with the Flax O Meal, better taste, consistency and nutritional values.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Susan in Georgia
    * The new ingredients make this product way way too high in carbohydrates to be considered a low carb product. I will not buy it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 22, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I would have given the original recipe 5 stars as it was truly one of the best pancake mixes you could buy, even being low carb! I also liked that it was lower in calories than regular pancake mix as well, and it made for a nice transition from low carb to calorie counting and maintenance programs.

    I have used this product for years and it's very disappointing that the company decided to "revamp" the recipe, which somehow gives it more carbs per serving than making homemade pancakes from regular all purpose flour! How in the world did they manage THAT feat? A sugar free pancake mix that's worse than regular pancake mix. Avoid at all cost, there are much better pancake mixes out there that are better in carbs, calories, and won't charge a premium for a basic pancake mix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Amy in Indiana
    * First, let me say that I love Netrition and will continue to place orders from them. Best prices. Awesome ship time. Five stars and then some...

    I ordered three boxes of this mix thinking I would love it. Wrong. I am going back to my other brand. This stuff is so nasty I threw out all three boxes and never made a whole batch of pancakes. Disgusting stuff.

    I should mention that the maple syrup by the same brand is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Timothy in Tennessee
    * what a waste of money!! Small package for premium price, not to mention the cooking consistency is horrible!! SAVE YOUR MONEY, I would not recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Washington
    * I purchased these pancakes because of all the positive reviews, and boy was I surprised when I found out that these waffles taste horrible. We followed all of the directions on the box and when they turned out so bad, I even double checked that I had done everything correctly. If I could give them a -5 star rating I would, but I guess since they were edible and easy to cook they deserve at least one star.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in New Jersey
    * I am perplexed by all the glowing reviews for this product. I like Maple Grove Farms' other products (the SF Syrup - YUM!) but this was just awful. Adding paper-thin sliced apples and cinnamon didn't help the bland-ness of this mix. I prepared it exactly as directed and though the pancakes did rise well enough and did cook through adequately, the taste was more than boring, it was distractingly bland. I tossed out the rest of the box, sadly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.