Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Maple Grove Farms
Sugar Free Pancake & Waffle Mix  Buy Sugar Free Pancake & Waffle Mix

Write an online review for
Sugar Free Pancake & Waffle Mix (Maple Grove Farms)

70 Reviews
Average rating
(45)
(12)
(5)
(2)
(6)

Customer Reviews  

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful.
October 11, 2006
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
This is the best pancake mix I've tried, and I've tried several. Perfect for low carbers,diabetics and some vegetarians. I add *fresh* cinnamon, a packet of Splenda, and salt. How much salt you desire is a matter of experimentation. I add at least a tsp, probably more. You can add a few blueberries too. Pancakes rise well and are a great addition to restricted diets. Great for watching a movie or the tube on a Friday or Sunday night! Plenty of 'sweet' for the diabetic when sugarfree syrup is used.

For restricted diets, try experimenting using the mix as a base to make thin pancakes to use under fish or ham. Add more liquid, a lot of fresh herb seasoning, garlic, extra melted butter or margarine, pepper, and omit cinnamon. Let the batter sit for at least 10 mins. Batter should be thin. Add more water as needed, lightly stir in, then spread on a hot, oiled griddle or surface.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
October 30, 2006
Reviewer: Melissa in New York
Foolproof, fabulous and NO SOY FLOUR OR SOY PROTEIN. Remember, SOY IS NOT FOR EVERYONE -- especially not for me, as I have serious thyroid issues. Maple Grove has served my family well also -- especially when the urge for pancakes or waffles or deep fried foods kicks in (because we use it as "breading" as well) and we still can avoid sabotaging our low carb lifestyle. Very, very pleased with the product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
Fantastic. I am going to go get a waffle maker to use with this mix. I went through 2 boxes in 2 days. Pancakes make a great snack too. This is my third order and this time I am buying 5 boxes! So easy to make. Even my husband approved and he's not doing low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2007
Reviewer: Rebecca in North Carolina
I am very happy with this product. I have been disappointed with so many other low carb products and when I tasted these I was so happy with the results. Those rose well and have a real pancake taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 19, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I've tried a lot of different mixes and these are FABULOUS! They cook better in the waffle iron, but are just as good as pancakes. I'm not kidding--they are incredible. Buy a few boxes--you'll only get 8 waffles per box. We eat them for breakfast and sometimes dinner too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 03, 2007
Reviewer: William in Illinois
Finally! A low carb, great tasting pancake that works for diabetics. I've been missing pancakes ever since I was diagnosed and these taste as good as "regular" pancakes. I make up the whole box and save the extras in the fridge to nuke for a quick workday breakfast. They taste just as good. And they make a great base if you want to experiment with adding extras like cinnamon or fruit. Add DaVinci or Steel's low carb pancake syrup and I'm in heaven.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 24, 2007
Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
Makes great pancakes which are equal to those made with regular pancake mixes, but have the benefit of being low-carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2014
Reviewer: becky in Kansas
We love waffles and this is a great alternative for low carb eaters. Waffles come out light and crispy; you almost can't tell they're low carb. I order this regularly
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2013
Reviewer: Annegret in California
The best waffle mix out there, trust me.. I've tried them ALL!! Add a little bit vanilla to the dough and some sweetener and you will be in waffle-heaven!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2013
Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
Excellent! I tried other brands for pancakes and waffles and they just didn't taste quite right. However, I found this and I am in heaven! I love to make waffles on Sunday morning and now I can! I measure out enough for 1 waffle, add an egg and the liquids, let sit for 3 minutes, and cook! I have even added fresh blueberries. WOW! Even my mom was impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
Makes great low-carb pancakes and waffles. Maple Grove Farms syrup is great too. Adding cinnamon and/or nuts is a nice change (and masks the VERY slight this-is-not-regular-pancake-mix aftertaste.) This is a favorite!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I am a big fan of this product. No funny aftertaste, no stomach upset, just a real quality pancake for Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2012
Reviewer: shannon in Illinois
I think it makes great pancakes and waffles. Of course it doesn't taste like regular pancakes but they are good. Wish there was more in the boxes though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in West Virginia
This mix makes a very fluffy pancake...I do suggest adding some Splenda because it's kind of bland without it. I also added cinnamon and some frozen blueberries. In my family we always add peanut butter to top off our pancakes and waffles, this makes them even more fantastic. Just wish I could have a big glass of milk to go with this! Worth the purchase, just wish there was more mix in the box.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2011
Reviewer: Beverly in Indiana
I really like this for my pancakes and waffles. I add a little splenda to the batter when I use blueberry's or raspberry's. Has a wonderful cake recipe on the box. Very good
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
This is the BEST low carb mix!!! I have waffles using this mix at lease once a week for dinner. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Cynthia in Illinois
I tried the pancake mix for the first time. It was very good. I made them according to the package and have to say, I couldn't finish my 2nd pancake, I was too full. I have ordered another box and this time I will try to make them thinner. They taste like whole wheat/buckwheat pancakes, really pleasant, but the smell of them cooking was not so nice. I had to open the windows to air out the house. Still, I will live with the smell since they tasted so good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
This is some awesome stuff..Well worth the extra money than the grocery store products which are not healthy..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 01, 2010
Reviewer: sheila in California
These are the best pancakes on Netrition...way better than Big Train which I think are just disgusting.

These pancakes have such a great taste and to be honest they taste just like real pancakes. These are the only low carb pancakes I will ever order on this website.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2009
Reviewer: Ron in California
This is a great product. Great taste, have even used if for a peach cobbler mix..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2009
Reviewer: Terri in Arizona
Being a Type 2 Diabetic made waffles and pancakes a very rare treat for me. I was ecstatic to find this wonderful tasting product that allowed me to have a STACK of waffles for less than 1/10th the carbs of regular (even homemade sugar-free recipe) waffles!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2009
Reviewer: LOIS in Massachusetts
This pancake mix is delicious. We make pancakes and waffles- they taste just like the major brand of pancake mix. It is extremely helpful for us to stay on a low carb diet. We usually will have only one pancake for breakfast and that is enough to curb our hunger until lunch time. We have also made them with the low carb chocolate chips. They are a real treat. I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2009
Reviewer: Priscilla in Florida
I make waffles with this mix and they come out perfect every time! I eat them with warm sugar free syrup. You cannot tell they are low carb at all! I make a few batches at a time and freeze them and then just pop them in the toaster.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2008
Reviewer: Gayle in Minnesota
We love the pancake mix. Makes great pancakes, waffles, muffins, and Dutch Babies. Carb friendly fruits are easily mixed in. Yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2008
Reviewer: Tina in California
I missed eating pancakes until I had one of these. OMG...There is no difference in the taste of these and a regular pancake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2008
Reviewer: Judy in California
This is a great pancake mix. It's low in sugar and actually very filling. Instead of using 1 whole egg, I used 1/4 cup of liquid egg whites. You can also skip the 1 tsp oil in the prep (for 2 pancakes as directed on the box) and it still tastes great and not dry. I used the Maple Grove Farms sugar free maple syrup with it and sprinkled some splenda on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2008
Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
One of the foods I missed as soon as I started eating low carb was pancakes. I tried this product and loved it! The pancakes are very tasty and low in carbs, and I often make fritters from this product, corn, and fruit fritters. I highly recommend them. The consistency is good, taste is very good. Vary the toppings and syrup flavors and you won't miss regular pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2008
Reviewer: Ron in California
Great taste and makes great waffles and pancakes. Best tasting that I have tried yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
The absolute best low carb sugar free pancake mix I've ever used. It tastes exactly like the "real" popular mixes, none of that nasty funky soy taste to it. Just light, fluffy "real" pancakes. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 17, 2008
Reviewer: Amy in Illinois
This mix is the best! I make the weeks worth on Sunday and put single servings portions in the freezer. The pancakes come out so yummy I eat them 4-5 days a week for breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
I enjoy this mix. I like to add cinnamon. It can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2008
Reviewer: Peggy in Tennessee
This has been an absolute life saver, got tired of the same old eggs for breakfast me and husband and kids love these. Don't quit making this!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2008
Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
This makes excellent pancakes with a little Splenda added to sweeten to taste. It can also be used instead of flour for frying foods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
I use this Maple Grove Farms Low Carb Sugar-Free Pancake Mix to make waffles all the time. I like to add cinnamon and chopped pecans to the waffles. The waffles are crispy and I use the Maple Grove Farms Sugar Free Maple Syrup on them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 29, 2008
Reviewer: Julia in Ohio
This Pancake mix is fabulous! My husband loves it too, and he's not too particular about his sugar intake. I usually mix in some blueberries, which are great with the batter. A tablespoon or two of greek yogurt also gives them a little more of that 'sour cream' pancake taste. I would recommend this product to anyone, no matter their dietary needs or concerns.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2008
Reviewer: Myles in Illinois
I'm pretty picky about what I eat and, honestly, I didn't really expect it to be good. Well, I just finished my first Maple Grove Farms Waffle 5 minutes ago... and I'm back on netrition.com buying more, because this box will be empty by tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2008
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
I really like this mix. The pancakes are light and delicious. Great job!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2008
Reviewer: Andrea in Louisiana
Wow! What a great product. The pancakes taste wonderful and are very filling! All the great taste of pancakes, without all the carbs! I hope this products stays around for a LONG time. This will make a great "batter mix" for making low-carb chicken fried steaks. I recommend adding a little Splenda to the pancake batter before making them! Don't forget to use a great low-carb pancake syrup!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 26, 2007
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
I love this stuff!!. I take 2/3 cup of mix, 1/3 cup egg substitute, 1/2 cup water and 2 pkts Splenda, wisk together let sit 1 min and pour onto a hot waffle iron. Tons of protein, low carb and topped with Walden Farms calorie free maple syrup, you'll never feel deprived. Pancakes are fine but there is something about waffles....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2007
Reviewer: Katherine in Massachusetts
We've tried all the low carb pancake mixes and Maple Grove Farms are the best--we like them better than Bisquick now. They make good pancakes and waffles--fluffy with good flavor. One box makes enough for two people to have two breakfasts; Suggestions: use eggs rather than egg substitute and don't overmix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 19, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
I love pancakes and the Maple Grove Farms pancakes are great! I usually put some Smart Balance butter and sugar free syrup on top (you can find it in any grocery store). Sometimes I add blueberries to the mix and they taste like real blueberry pancakes, or I slice strawberries and put them on top. You can also put whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2007
Reviewer: Cindy in Pennsylvania
I loved this product and am ordering more! These pancakes are especially good with a few fresh or frozen blueberries added in while cooking, then some butter and low/no-carb "syrup". Makes for a great Sunday brunch!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2007
Reviewer: Nick in California
I hate low carb mixes, but this one is really great for pancakes. There isn't a high amount of fiber or other ingredients that cause gastro-intestinal discomfort.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2007
Reviewer: Andrea in New York
SIMPLY THE BEST! Although we're avid consumers of the low carb baking product on the market, nothing compares to the pancakes this makes! They are so puffy and rich and in no way "taste healthy" - but low and behold - they are! What a great monthly treat!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
Very yummy pancakes and also very filling! I added a dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract to my mix and also used the Walden Farms Syrup. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement