Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Healthsmart
Chocolite Bars  Buy Chocolite Bars

Write an online review for
Chocolite Bars (Healthsmart)

68 Reviews
Average rating
(60)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
February 02, 2007
Reviewer: Penny in California
****!!!!**** Absolutely the best ****!!!!****

This 52 year old diabetic can tell you she's tried EVERY sugar free candy out there, and NOTHING comes close in quality to these bars. No bloating, gas, diarrhea, nasty after taste, overly sweet, or weak chocolate flavor here. I'm only fearful that something will happen and this company will stop making the candy bars. It's like finding your favorite T.V. show, only to have it canceled!!! PLEASE stick around Healthsmart....I love you!

This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 12, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
GREAT company! Nice yummy candy! They also make a new Wonderful Chocolate candy bar called LEAN UP and its one of the best healthy low carb bars on the market right now! Low cost too! Some of you can try to email NETRITION and ask them to Carry these new bars and their new shakes! They are the best!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Pecan Cluster
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 27, 2013
Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
These things are so good, healthy, high fiber, low fat, low calorie, I LOVE THEM! No after taste and no guilt! I love them all but I really like the pretzel ones because when you want something salty and crunchy low in carbs, this does the trick!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Caramel Pretzel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 08, 2010
Reviewer: Martin in Illinois
I have tried the Peanut butter cup patties, the cookies and cream bars, and the Chocolate Crispy Caramel bars. The last two are really patties - not bars. I was very impressed with the taste and texture. They are all really good and thoroughly enjoyable! Plus they use erythritol which I prefer instead of maltitol like a lot of other bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 05, 2009
Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
These candy bars should be in every grocery store in the United States and beyond! They are AMAZING, so incredibly good and yet so low-calorie & low-carb! If you buy nothing else here at Netrition.com, BUY THIS.
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 14, 2007
Reviewer: lisa in Colorado
I've tried all the flavors and love them all.

Really great portion size - just enough to satisfy a chocolate craving without loading up on fat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Maryland
The nutritional stats say it is diet food, but the taste is WONDERFUL! Comes as two 1"x1" chocolate covered chewies in a package. My goal is always to eat just one piece and save the other for later. So far, an unattainable goal. So buy with caution if you have a concern about your will power. But as far as taste - YUM!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Pecan Cluster
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Kurt in Washington
You've got to be kidding... how are these this good? Although small (two bite-sized pieces per package), these are so good they are worth the cost. One of the main ingredients is polydextrose, had to look that up. Very low calorie and been used for a long time. The other sweetener is erythritol, which I've used and really enjoy. None of the side effects of other sweeteners. My favorites are Crispy Caramel and the Double Chocolate Crunch. Least favorite are the Peanut Butter Cup. All these companies seem to use the powdery peanut butter so it's not creamy like it should be. But otherwise, these are amazing. Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2013
Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
The peanut butter cup patties are awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2013
Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
All of these are simply amazing! It is hard to believe they can possibly be healthy! I keep them stocked at all times.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Caramel Pretzel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2013
Reviewer: Angela in Michigan
The Caramel Chocolate Nougat bars are absolutely delicious! It is amazing how good they are with so few carbs! They are very yummy when room temperature and melt in your mouth. I tried to freeze one but they turn quite hard and are hard to eat this way, room temperature seems to be the best temperature to eat these at. These taste like a cheat snack but don't have any guilt in carb count. Must try!!!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Caramel Chocolate Nougat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2013
Reviewer: GAIL in Texas
These are just wonderful, really good taste. GREAT.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Pecan Cluster
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2013
Reviewer: Diane in Connecticut
The best low carb low cal chocolate bar -- love the pecan and the pretzel ones. So glad to have found these as we were missing our chocolate fix on this diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2013
Reviewer: Gail in New York
These chocolates are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2012
Reviewer: Sherri in Massachusetts
My husband and I have tried all of the Chocolite Bars flavors. We can honestly say that they are all terrific! You would never know they are low carb. My favorite is the "crispy caramel" - tastes like 1000 grand...his favorite is the "peanut butter cup patties" - tastes very similar to butter fingers. All are winners, though! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
Excellent low-calorie sub for chocolate-peanut butter bars. Taste is wonderful; texture is slightly gritty. Those in choc/pb deprivation will likely not object to texture.
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2012
Reviewer: Ricky in Ohio
These bars satisfy my sweet tooth and as a diabetic, it is great that they don't spike up my sugar.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2012
Reviewer: William in Texas
Frankly, I was surprised how good the Peanut Butter Patties were. I was looking for something without maltitol and did not have high expectations. Then I came across the Chocolite products. They satisfy my chocolate cravings and are filling as well. Even my daughter, who doesn't have a weight problem and isn't on a diet, liked these very much and they began disappearing twice as fast. Now, to try the Double Chocolate Crunch...
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
I ordered the chocolate crispy caramel flavor. My husband and I love these bars. The calories and carbs are low, and they taste just like a candy bar. Just the right amount for a taste treat, whether you're low-carbing or calorie-counting. I am reordering the same flavor along with two new flavors.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
The new chocolate caramel pretzel is fabulous! It has a real pretzel and chewy sugar-free caramel covered in chocolate. The crunch and slight bit of salt from the pretzel really makes it stand out from other bars and patties. By the way it is 2 patties, like the almond nougat chew and caramel chocolate nougat (both of which are very good), rather than a bar. Even though there are two patties in a package, they consider that 2 servings - but hey, that's still only 70 calories and a couple of grams of carbs, so just eat them both.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Caramel Pretzel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2012
Reviewer: Carrie in Ohio
I am on a low carb eating plan and these bars (pretzel and pecan varieties) get me past that 3 o'clock slump. They are a delicious low carb treat that even my husband, who is a picky eater, loves! He likes to keep them in the freezer for an after dinner dessert.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
I'm not diabetic and just started a low carb diet, so my taste-buds are very sensitive to things with a fake chemical taste.

These are amazing. I've tried a ton of different companies and products over the last month, but these are the only thing I will keep eating when the diet's over.

I've tried the Crispy Caramel (which is totally like a 1000 Grand bar, but guilt free!), the pecan cluster (a lovely chewy choco-nutty-caramel bar with an almost taffy like texture) and the peanut butter cups. It took a bite or two to get used to the peanut butter cups, I think my brain was prepared for a Reese's cup. These taste more like real peanut butter and actually now that I've had a few bars, I think I actually prefer these to the sugar-free Reese's cups (which are loaded with Maltitol and give me a bit of a tummy ache).

I've just ordered one box each of the other flavors.

Seriously, buy these. I eat one package and my cravings for sugar evaporate. Did I mention, SO yummy!!!

This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2011
Reviewer: Kat in Washington
Peanut Butter flavor tastes a little off but still pretty yummy considering how little damage they do to low-carb eating. The Caramel Chocolate Nougat was much better tasting.
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
These are awesome! Hard to eat just one pack. I LOVE them!!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
Wow. I'm really impressed with the crispy caramel candy. It really does taste like a $1000 Grand Bar. I will be buying these by the truckload. The peanut butter cup patties aren't quite as good, but still, one of the best low carb candies I've ever tried--and with a minimum of maltitol.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2011
Reviewer: Joyce in Wyoming
Love emů
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2010
Reviewer: Barry in New York
All the bars are really quite good. The crispy caramel bars taste just like a $100,000 bar, and only 30 calories per piece or 60 per package. The triple chocolate fudge are good too, and a little more filling. All have a lot of fiber and very low carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
Wow. I can't believe these are carb-friendly. No weird aftertaste, and the chocolate coconut tastes just like a Mounds candy bar. Five stars--only drawback is the size of the product, which is more like a one-inch square sized 'bar.' Two per package, though, so if you don't mind the extra calories/carbs, indulge!
This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2010
Reviewer: Julie in Maryland
This is really good choc. I have ordered a couple of times and now I'm going for the nougat chews.I have tried others, but healthsmart seems to give you the best calorie, fat, sugar and carb count for the money. And best of all, it's good.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Peanut Chews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
It's hard to believe that these are low carb, low cal, and sugar free. The taste is amazing! I feel like I'm indulging myself everytime I have one. I've only tried the Chocolate Crispy Caramel so far but I plan to try more. These are a great treat for the sweet tooth.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Tara in California
These are amazing tasting, super low cal & the best is (as others have written) no bloating, horrible stinky gas like other sugar free chocolates and no tummy discomfort. Chocolate almond & chocolate coconut I give 5 stars, crispy caramel & chocolate pecan or peanut 4 stars. I am looking forward to trying the other flavors. I only wish there was a variety box available so I could try all the flavors at one time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Pam in Michigan
Wonderful taste & consistency. You feel satisfied when you eat a package. I love the pecan clusters the best. The peanut butter cup patties were also excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Chocolite bars are the perfect answer to your chocolate craving without sabotaging your healthy eating plan. They're chewy, chocolatey and just enough to curb your appetite.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Almond Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
I have the chocolate coconut, chocolate coconut almond and crispy caramel and the chocolate peanut chews. They are all wonderful and I highly recommend them all. Plus, they are low in calories and carbs and taste delicious. The company has great customer support. Try them! They are too good to be true! Out of all of them... the cripsy caramel is my favorite because it takes longer to chew it and seems like you are getting more.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2009
Reviewer: elaine in Georgia
One word! Amazing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
These little bites of heaven are fantastic--large and filled with chewy caramel, they take a while to eat and leave you very satisfied--and one is only 30 calories! You can eat a whole package for 60 calories and feel like you've gotten a serious treat. I've tried other Chocolite candy products and none satisfies me like this one does. If I didn't know better, I'd think I was eating a real candy bar filled with sugar!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2009
Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
I've only had the pecan cluster and the peanut butter cup patties, but both were amazingly yummy. They are really low in fat, have an enormous amount of fiber - the only challenge is not eating 17 at a time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2009
Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
I just received my first order of these chocolate bars...I'm impressed! They have a great taste with no aftertaste....they'll make my low carb eating plan much easier!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2009
Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
I have been ordering these for two years and they are the best I have tried! They quench my sweet tooth craving without wrecking my diet. Thanks, Healthsmart, for a great 'candy bar'!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
All "5's" across the board on the Chocolite bars! These hit the spot when the chocolate cravings hit - for minimal carb damage as compared to regular chocolate products. The flavor and texture are great, that good old "melt in your mouth goodness!" I'm hooked! I have tried all of the flavors and there isn't one I don't like. The peanut butter cups did have a bit of a bowel effect though (but not too bad)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
I've only tried the peanut butter cups, but they're an awesome treat. The serving size is a bit of a joke (1 small little cup) but eating 2 cups (1 package, 2 servings) is only 80 calories and about 1 carb. The best part about Chocolite is NO MALTITOL!
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2009
Reviewer: Christine in California
I tried these in Chocolate Crispy Caramel based on other reviews I read and I am already placing another order. These are so good I've had to share them with my very pick hubby.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2009
Reviewer: Terry in New York
So far, my favorite Chocolite bar is the peanut chew. Wow, what a wonderful piece of chocolate!! I have diabetes and have had gastric bypass surgery. I cannot have sugar. These hit the spot and are the best tasting sugar free chocolates I have tried to date. I will be trying the other flavors.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Peanut Chews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
The PB cup patties are AMAZING! They instantly satisfy a chocolate craving and make an amazing snack or dessert. With 5 grams of fiber, you could also take them as your daily fiber "supplement"! However, I did not much care for the "pecan cluster" flavor as I found them to have some sort of a strange after taste, possibly relating to the protein. But the peanut butter ones are superb, a must have for any PB fans!
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2009
Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
Fantastic!
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2009
Reviewer: Carol in New York
Love these bars. I have giving these to my friends and family. No one believes they are sugar free. They have been part of our weight loss plan and improved health plan. I can really look forward to having your bars as a treat.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2009
Reviewer: clare in Minnesota
These are the best tasting protein/low carb chocolate bars and snacks EVER. Low cal and satisfying, these give me a chocolate fix without the sugars!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2008
Reviewer: Julia in California
Fantastic candy. Does not taste low carb or sugar free. These do not cause digestive issues, at all. Nice portion control size. These are a must have in our house.
This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Pecan Cluster
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2008
Reviewer: Shannon in Louisiana
These are wonderful. Better than Reese's!
This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Alana in California
OHMAGOSH!!! I can barely believe that these are low carb!!! I would choose these whether I was dieting or not. They are THAT good! I saw the great reviews from others and decided to take a chance. Well, I was not disappointed one bit. These bars are great. I chose the Crispy Caramel and the Almond Fudge. I am getting the Peanut Chews next. Believe the hype! These bars will knock your socks off - and help you take off the pounds.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement