• 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in California
    ****!!!!**** Absolutely the best ****!!!!****

    This 52 year old diabetic can tell you she's tried EVERY sugar free candy out there, and NOTHING comes close in quality to these bars. No bloating, gas, diarrhea, nasty after taste, overly sweet, or weak chocolate flavor here. I'm only fearful that something will happen and this company will stop making the candy bars. It's like finding your favorite T.V. show, only to have it canceled!!! PLEASE stick around Healthsmart....I love you!

    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 12, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    GREAT company! Nice yummy candy! They also make a new Wonderful Chocolate candy bar called LEAN UP and its one of the best healthy low carb bars on the market right now! Low cost too! Some of you can try to email NETRITION and ask them to Carry these new bars and their new shakes! They are the best!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Maryland
    The nutritional stats say it is diet food, but the taste is WONDERFUL! Comes as two 1"x1" chocolate covered chewies in a package. My goal is always to eat just one piece and save the other for later. So far, an unattainable goal. So buy with caution if you have a concern about your will power. But as far as taste - YUM!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Milk Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Kurt in Washington
    You've got to be kidding... how are these this good? Although small (two bite-sized pieces per package), these are so good they are worth the cost. One of the main ingredients is polydextrose, had to look that up. Very low calorie and been used for a long time. The other sweetener is erythritol, which I've used and really enjoy. None of the side effects of other sweeteners. My favorites are Crispy Caramel and the Double Chocolate Crunch. Least favorite are the Peanut Butter Cup. All these companies seem to use the powdery peanut butter so it's not creamy like it should be. But otherwise, these are amazing. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    These things are so good, healthy, high fiber, low fat, low calorie, I LOVE THEM! No after taste and no guilt! I love them all but I really like the pretzel ones because when you want something salty and crunchy low in carbs, this does the trick!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Caramel Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Martin in Illinois
    I have tried the Peanut butter cup patties, the cookies and cream bars, and the Chocolate Crispy Caramel bars. The last two are really patties - not bars. I was very impressed with the taste and texture. They are all really good and thoroughly enjoyable! Plus they use erythritol which I prefer instead of maltitol like a lot of other bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
    These candy bars should be in every grocery store in the United States and beyond! They are AMAZING, so incredibly good and yet so low-calorie & low-carb! If you buy nothing else here at Netrition.com, BUY THIS.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Colorado
    I've tried all the flavors and love them all.

    Really great portion size - just enough to satisfy a chocolate craving without loading up on fat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Kenny in California
    I ordered the crispy caramel on a whim. WOW... these things do NOT taste like sugar-free. I love them... my dad loves them. The crispy really adds to the chocolate. The caramel is a bit thick and will stick to your teeth though. I would suggest NOT putting them in the fridge - they get way too hard to chew.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Wilma in Virginia
    These are delicious! They are small but one package is as filling and satisfying as an entire bar of other candy. These have the best taste ever!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Milk Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Terri in Florida
    The Chocolite Bars are all great! They taste really good and its low calories, carbs and sugar help me keeping my weight. I eat at least one daily as a desert. I hope Healthsmart keep creating more low carbs/calories bars. Mainly with dark chocolate.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Double Chocolate Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Monica in Arizona
    The Healthsmart bars/pieces and the ThinSlim cakes, brownies and muffins are absolutely great. Since July 2014 through Dec 2014, these products have helped me lose 49 pounds to date. These snack foods have kept me on track with my 1000 calorie diet plan...eating six small meals a day. THANKS SO MUCH NETRITION...I finally found a formula that is working for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
    The peanut butter cup patties are awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    All of these are simply amazing! It is hard to believe they can possibly be healthy! I keep them stocked at all times.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Caramel Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Angela in Michigan
    The Caramel Chocolate Nougat bars are absolutely delicious! It is amazing how good they are with so few carbs! They are very yummy when room temperature and melt in your mouth. I tried to freeze one but they turn quite hard and are hard to eat this way, room temperature seems to be the best temperature to eat these at. These taste like a cheat snack but don't have any guilt in carb count. Must try!!!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Caramel Chocolate Nougat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2013
    Reviewer: GAIL in Texas
    These are just wonderful, really good taste. GREAT.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Milk Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Diane in Connecticut
    The best low carb low cal chocolate bar -- love the pecan and the pretzel ones. So glad to have found these as we were missing our chocolate fix on this diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Gail in New York
    These chocolates are awesome!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Sherri in Massachusetts
    My husband and I have tried all of the Chocolite Bars flavors. We can honestly say that they are all terrific! You would never know they are low carb. My favorite is the "crispy caramel" - tastes like 1000 grand...his favorite is the "peanut butter cup patties" - tastes very similar to butter fingers. All are winners, though! Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Ricky in Ohio
    These bars satisfy my sweet tooth and as a diabetic, it is great that they don't spike up my sugar.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
    I ordered the chocolate crispy caramel flavor. My husband and I love these bars. The calories and carbs are low, and they taste just like a candy bar. Just the right amount for a taste treat, whether you're low-carbing or calorie-counting. I am reordering the same flavor along with two new flavors.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
    The new chocolate caramel pretzel is fabulous! It has a real pretzel and chewy sugar-free caramel covered in chocolate. The crunch and slight bit of salt from the pretzel really makes it stand out from other bars and patties. By the way it is 2 patties, like the almond nougat chew and caramel chocolate nougat (both of which are very good), rather than a bar. Even though there are two patties in a package, they consider that 2 servings - but hey, that's still only 70 calories and a couple of grams of carbs, so just eat them both.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Caramel Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Carrie in Ohio
    I am on a low carb eating plan and these bars (pretzel and pecan varieties) get me past that 3 o'clock slump. They are a delicious low carb treat that even my husband, who is a picky eater, loves! He likes to keep them in the freezer for an after dinner dessert.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    These are awesome! Hard to eat just one pack. I LOVE them!!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    Wow. I'm really impressed with the crispy caramel candy. It really does taste like a $1000 Grand Bar. I will be buying these by the truckload. The peanut butter cup patties aren't quite as good, but still, one of the best low carb candies I've ever tried--and with a minimum of maltitol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Joyce in Wyoming
    Love emů
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Barry in New York
    All the bars are really quite good. The crispy caramel bars taste just like a $100,000 bar, and only 30 calories per piece or 60 per package. The triple chocolate fudge are good too, and a little more filling. All have a lot of fiber and very low carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    Wow. I can't believe these are carb-friendly. No weird aftertaste, and the chocolate coconut tastes just like a Mounds candy bar. Five stars--only drawback is the size of the product, which is more like a one-inch square sized 'bar.' Two per package, though, so if you don't mind the extra calories/carbs, indulge!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2010
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    This is really good choc. I have ordered a couple of times and now I'm going for the nougat chews.I have tried others, but healthsmart seems to give you the best calorie, fat, sugar and carb count for the money. And best of all, it's good.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Peanut Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    It's hard to believe that these are low carb, low cal, and sugar free. The taste is amazing! I feel like I'm indulging myself everytime I have one. I've only tried the Chocolate Crispy Caramel so far but I plan to try more. These are a great treat for the sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Tara in California
    These are amazing tasting, super low cal & the best is (as others have written) no bloating, horrible stinky gas like other sugar free chocolates and no tummy discomfort. Chocolate almond & chocolate coconut I give 5 stars, crispy caramel & chocolate pecan or peanut 4 stars. I am looking forward to trying the other flavors. I only wish there was a variety box available so I could try all the flavors at one time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Pam in Michigan
    Wonderful taste & consistency. You feel satisfied when you eat a package. I love the pecan clusters the best. The peanut butter cup patties were also excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Chocolite bars are the perfect answer to your chocolate craving without sabotaging your healthy eating plan. They're chewy, chocolatey and just enough to curb your appetite.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Almond Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
    I have the chocolate coconut, chocolate coconut almond and crispy caramel and the chocolate peanut chews. They are all wonderful and I highly recommend them all. Plus, they are low in calories and carbs and taste delicious. The company has great customer support. Try them! They are too good to be true! Out of all of them... the cripsy caramel is my favorite because it takes longer to chew it and seems like you are getting more.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2009
    Reviewer: elaine in Georgia
    One word! Amazing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    These little bites of heaven are fantastic--large and filled with chewy caramel, they take a while to eat and leave you very satisfied--and one is only 30 calories! You can eat a whole package for 60 calories and feel like you've gotten a serious treat. I've tried other Chocolite candy products and none satisfies me like this one does. If I didn't know better, I'd think I was eating a real candy bar filled with sugar!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
    I've only had the pecan cluster and the peanut butter cup patties, but both were amazingly yummy. They are really low in fat, have an enormous amount of fiber - the only challenge is not eating 17 at a time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2009
    Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
    I just received my first order of these chocolate bars...I'm impressed! They have a great taste with no aftertaste....they'll make my low carb eating plan much easier!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
    I have been ordering these for two years and they are the best I have tried! They quench my sweet tooth craving without wrecking my diet. Thanks, Healthsmart, for a great 'candy bar'!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    All "5's" across the board on the Chocolite bars! These hit the spot when the chocolate cravings hit - for minimal carb damage as compared to regular chocolate products. The flavor and texture are great, that good old "melt in your mouth goodness!" I'm hooked! I have tried all of the flavors and there isn't one I don't like. The peanut butter cups did have a bit of a bowel effect though (but not too bad)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in California
    I tried these in Chocolate Crispy Caramel based on other reviews I read and I am already placing another order. These are so good I've had to share them with my very pick hubby.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Terry in New York
    So far, my favorite Chocolite bar is the peanut chew. Wow, what a wonderful piece of chocolate!! I have diabetes and have had gastric bypass surgery. I cannot have sugar. These hit the spot and are the best tasting sugar free chocolates I have tried to date. I will be trying the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Peanut Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    The PB cup patties are AMAZING! They instantly satisfy a chocolate craving and make an amazing snack or dessert. With 5 grams of fiber, you could also take them as your daily fiber "supplement"! However, I did not much care for the "pecan cluster" flavor as I found them to have some sort of a strange after taste, possibly relating to the protein. But the peanut butter ones are superb, a must have for any PB fans!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
    Fantastic!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Carol in New York
    Love these bars. I have giving these to my friends and family. No one believes they are sugar free. They have been part of our weight loss plan and improved health plan. I can really look forward to having your bars as a treat.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: clare in Minnesota
    These are the best tasting protein/low carb chocolate bars and snacks EVER. Low cal and satisfying, these give me a chocolate fix without the sugars!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Julia in California
    Fantastic candy. Does not taste low carb or sugar free. These do not cause digestive issues, at all. Nice portion control size. These are a must have in our house.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Milk Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Shannon in Louisiana
    These are wonderful. Better than Reese's!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Peanut Butter Cup Patties
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    OHMAGOSH!!! I can barely believe that these are low carb!!! I would choose these whether I was dieting or not. They are THAT good! I saw the great reviews from others and decided to take a chance. Well, I was not disappointed one bit. These bars are great. I chose the Crispy Caramel and the Almond Fudge. I am getting the Peanut Chews next. Believe the hype! These bars will knock your socks off - and help you take off the pounds.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    Can't I give these a 10? These are such a nice sweet treat. There is nothing artificial in the flavor while eating or in aftertaste. They have a nice chewy (not too stiff, nor too mushy) texture. Since this is the first product I have tried of Heathsmart Foods, it makes me hopeful in trying some of their other products, too.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Alfred in South Carolina
    These are wonderful! I'm not sure how they can be so good and only have 1 net carb? However, I'll keep the faith and continue to enjoy.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Constance in Missouri
    I have tried and reordered both the almond fudge and pecan cluster bars and found them to be excellent. Just right to finish a meal with a great taste of decadence. I plan to try the peanut chews soon. Hope this company never discontinues these products.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Milk Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    Love it. Just started South Beach two weeks ago and this has been my saving grace! I will definitely buy these again.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Milk Chocolate Pecan Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Anthony in California
    Delicious, satisfying but altogether healthful treat. Some of the flavors are a bit on the chewy side for my taste -- definitely try the Almond Fudge before you pass judgment; it's phenomenal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2008
    Reviewer: EmmaJane in Pennsylvania
    My required lifestyle is gluten free. My chosen lifestyle is low carb. These two lifestyles are easy to mesh and especially simple to combine when products like these exist. Beyond a doubt, these are the best protein bars and candy clusters produced. They are smooth and scrumptious with a wonderful chocolate flavor. They have no aftertaste - a problem sometimes found in products with sugar substitutes. Do not hesitate to purchase any of these offerings from Universal Nutrition. Thanks Netrition for carrying them and offering them at such a great price!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    I love these bars, my wife loves them and she's the toughest critic of them all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in Kentucky
    I can admit that I am addicted to the crispy caramel bars. Oh my gosh are they good. I had to order more so that I do not run out of them They sure do fill the cravings for chocolate and caramel.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Bars, Chocolate Crispy Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: nicole in Washington
    Hello! I don't remember the last time I was so excited about a product! I received these yesterday and OH MY GOSH! These are AWESOME!!!!! I got three different kinds and I did try each one. For those of you like myself that are extremely sensitive to sugar alcohol (maltitol) these are a life saver! They do have 1 gram of sugar alcohol, but that is the same as one sugar free piece of gum. There were absolutely no side effects of the gas, bloating, cramps, headaches, diarrhea, etc that can occur with the use of allot of maltitol. My only fear is that these will be discontinued! PLEASE Netrition, let me know if that happens and I will order a whole bunch! The only one I didn't order was the crispy caramel but I WILL be ordering that one soon! Let's support this company so they can stay in business!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Love the Chocolate Peanut Chews! Good chocolate flavor and plenty of chopped peanuts and caramel.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Bars, Chocolate Peanut Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.