Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 03, 2006
    Reviewer: Graham in Florida
    * Well, I didn't believe the reviews and I wanted to try it for myself. But yeah, its horrible. Might as well put cardboard in the container rather than this crap.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 01, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * This does not taste at all like peanut butter. It tastes like soybean butter, which it is. The texture is okay, but the flavor is only for those who like a strong taste of soy. I'm a Type 2 diabetic and was hoping this would replace peanut butter (and it's carbs) for me, but it won't.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 29, 2006
    Reviewer: Emily in Kentucky
    * I have tried a few different "butters" as substitute to peanut butter, and this is by-far the worst. The consistency is ackward (almost grainy and powdery) and the taste leaves a lot to be desired. I am usually one who can usually eat anything so it doesn't go to waste, but this was an exception!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    * I don't understand all the rave reviews for this product. It's really not fit for human consumption. It's pretty much plastic paste. It's completely disgusting. I took one little bite and couldn't even swallow it. I had to spit it out....then I had to rinse my mouth out! Do not buy this product thinking it tastes like peanut butter. You would be much better off getting Peter Pan Crunchy. It's only 3 net carbs per serving and it's delicious. Of course each serving is like 2 tablespoons so you have to use it sparingly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    * I am a type 1 diabetic, so I really have to watch my carbs. I like most all of the Dixie Diner products that I have tried. However I bought a bottle of this stuff almost a year ago and ICK. I never use it, I still have an almost full bottle that needs to go in the trash. The taste is disgusting. I tried really hard to like it but the flavor was so far off and nothing like peanut butter. It just pretty much did taste like what it was - ground up soy beans! If you really like soy bean flavor then this may be for you. I will just have to stick to the 50/50 peanut butter and make do with the 5 carbs per serving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 09, 2007
    Reviewer: JW in South Dakota
    * I really like peanut butter but this product is not at all what I hoped it would be. I tried it once and threw the rest of it out. Might be OK for some people but not for me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * This was horrible... I tried other brands and this is dry with a bad aftertaste and overall just a bad taste...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Lilli in Pennsylvania
    * This peanut butter is simply horrible. I don't know what it tastes like, but I do know I never want to experience that taste again!! A real disappointment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Gail in New York
    * This product was awful. I thought my friend (who is also on low carb) would like it but she said the same thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.