• 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Max in Oregon
    Great for fluffy waffles. I mix 20g mix, 26g soy protein, 10g whole psyllium husk, 1 tsp oil, 1 egg and water for a high protein, high fiber, low carb start on the day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 15, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    Great taste and keeps my BGL low. Fluffy batter that makes light waffles, not heavy, spongy ones like other mixes I've tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these pancakes!!! The first time I bought a package I made them one serving at a time. I found this to be difficult to measure. Now I just make up the whole mix and keep it in a container in the fridge. These have a 'nutty' taste to me and are similar to my favorite Harvest Grain & Nut pancakes from IHOP. I just use some sugar free syrup available at my local grocery store.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
    I tried making pancakes myself with Carbquik and NO CONTEST, the ones made from this mix were SO much better! My 16-yo son loved them too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
    This mix makes very good waffles, but they don't give you the directions for waffles. I would suggest you add a couple T. of shortening [I use coconut oil] to help them from sticking and spray your iron well. If not, they have a tendency to stick a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Sirirat in Illinois
    Good taste...can enjoy your breakfast with low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2015
    Reviewer: James in Mississippi
    When I get the "itch" for pancakes, I make these for a great tasting reduced carb pancakes for breakfast with, of course, sugar free pancake syrup.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Ohio
    I love the Dixie Diner pancake mix. So easy to make, and soo yummy! Thank you for this low carb option. This is now my new favorite easy breakfast meal. Nice to make ahead of time, and grab on the go to work.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
    Fast to prepare and pretty tasty. Very much worth having around. Also good on campoutís .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Ron in Virginia
    I gave it five stars although I have some reservations.

    I found it difficult to find the right temperature to cook them. Once I did, I also found that it takes more than 30 seconds for the first side. I just wait until the batter is solidified except for the center and then turn them.

    For me the package is only one serving, but that's not bad because there aren't many calories.

    My main complaint is that the price is high for just one serving in a package. They are not filling but they are satisfying and they taste great to me.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix, Banana Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Desiree in Florida
    Oh my god this stuff is amazing! Even the batter tastes good! So good in fact, that it's good enough to eat without syrup! Really easy to cook too. I only wish it came in a 10lb bag...But then I would wonder if I died and went to heaven!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    These are wonderful! You can eat as many as you want without your bs rising! Thanks again Dixie!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
    These were great!!! The 2, 4 and 8 serving was kind of hard to mix everything up exactly so I ended up making up the whole package and I'm keeping the batter in the fridge so I can have pancakes tomorrow (and maybe the next day also). The recipe calls for 1 1/4 cup of water. I didn't put as much water in. Just a little at a time until I got the thickness I wanted. I even purchased sugar free Mrs. Butter-worths syrup from this site... sooooo good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2011
    Reviewer: ANN in South Carolina
    This is the lowest calorie and carb pancake mix I could find, and they really are excellent. I add some vanilla extract and cinnamon to the batter, replace the cream with FF sour creme, and replace the egg with Egg Beaters. We use the Walden Farms pancake syrup or Joseph's. Voila! Back on track with Sunday morning pancakes! My husband is diabetic, and with this breakfast, his blood sugar doesn't spike high as it does with regular (Bisquick) pancakes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Michael in Mississippi
    Absolutely rocks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Beverly in Pennsylvania
    Hubby loved this! I just ordered 4 more boxes. Makes thin, yummy pancakes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Valerie in Colorado
    Just tried the pancake and waffle mix and was very pleasantly surprised. The texture and appearance was very much like that of a high carb pancake. They tasted great with the Walden farms pancake syrup (another really great find). Even my husband who is very new to the low carb lifestyle agreed they were very good. Just placed another order for more pancake mixes and am also trying some more of the Dixie Diner products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    I add Carb Counters Pancake mix to every order. The are perfect for breakfast or a quick dinner when getting home late from work. They are yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    This product is fabulous! For those looking for a substitution for pancakes on a low carb diet plan these are a must! Great taste, good texture and easy to prepare. Add some Walden Farms Pancake Syrup and it's even more satisfying. I definitely recommend you try them. I don't think anyone maintaining a low carb diet would be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Douglas in New York
    The pancakes are delicious. I mix up the entire package and it keeps very well in the fridge for a week. I find that it takes a bit longer to cook them on my griddle than the instructions indicate (30 seconds?) but they are ready in under 3 minutes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurel in California
    I found this to be easy to use and fat reduced by using regular Smart Balance spread and fat free sour cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeff in California
    Very good tasting with just butter or plain. Have ordered it again along with some low carb syrup to see how it is with that.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Washington
    This was a wonderful treat. I have tried other low-carb pancake mixes and this one is the best! They were light and fluffy. I used Walden Farms syrup and I feel like I just finished a tasty pancake breakfast. I will buy more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Charlotte in North Carolina
    If you are a pancake lover and a low carber, then this product is for you. I have tried many LC pancake mixes that were just awful, so this was really a treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    These are simply wonderful! I am ordering them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    Natural tasting just like regular pancakes. The product is light and fluffy the way a good pancake should be. The best you could ever find. Never a problem, always consistent. Feel like your missing out on an excellent pancake? Then try this one - just like home made and certainly the very best on the market today. Thanks Netrition for carrying such an excellent product. A 10+ in my book.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.