• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    I will admit that I am a picky eater. Some people who are less picky may not have experienced the problems I did with this product.

    This mix smelled disgusting when it was prepared, while it was baking, and after it was done. The texture was gross and the taste was even worse.

    I am an admitted "carb-a-holic," and this item did not replace a real biscuit in any way, shape, or form.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
    I found this product to be bland, but you can work with it and add other ingredients which I do anyway to make it easy. It was much better then any other brand for making low carb biscuits and they really turned out like biscuits. It did only make 10, not 12, average size biscuits but that is not a real problem either. I made them on a hot grill instead of in the oven.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    I did not like these biscuits. I did eat two of them but they just didn't taste very good to me. A few days later I tried another one and I decided to throw the rest out. I was really looking forward to biscuits based on other people's reviews. I am NOT a very picky eater at all. Based on the other reviews I would tell you to try them yourself to see, but only order one package until you are sure you like them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 28, 2010
    Reviewer: KIM in Texas
    Horrible!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
    These were great for strawberry shortcakes. We're on a low carb diet--what a treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2007
    Reviewer: ronald in Indiana
    I love these biscuits. I keep 3 or 4 bags in the pantry at all times and every one else that has tried them around here loves them as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Nita in Georgia
    We could not believe the taste of these biscuits ... Wonderful .. I ordered 2 more packages today, just finished 2 packs over weekend..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Oregon
    Oh Yum. We can have biscuits & gravy again. These are great. Quick & easy to make. They may not be a good as the original but they come close enough to keep us happy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2007
    Reviewer: janet in Missouri
    Quick and easy to make. They don't taste like REAL biscuits but they are mighty close! My husband and I enjoyed them and will buy them again! A+
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Lori in Florida
    After having a low-carb lifestyle for 3 years due to diabetes, finding the biscuit mix was such a blessing! It is so delicious, I can't believe the carbs are so low! We've already made dumplings for stew and look forward to Shepherd's pie. Thank you, thank you, I will keep ordering!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    These are pretty decent but too eggy using 3 eggs. I will make them next time with only 2 eggs and see how that goes. I'd like to try making those sausage/cheese rolls that you make using Bisquik with this mix instead.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    Four and a half stars. Very good flavor (because the flavor comes from your own butter, which you add). The texture isn't what you'd hope, but it's tolerable. They're fibrous rather than tender or flaky, but I care a lot more about flavor.

    This comes with two packets inside; each makes 12 biscuits, so there are 24 total biscuits. You add 1 cube of butter to each packet (12 biscuits).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Holly in Illinois
    I found the Biscuit Mix to be very tasty and easy to make. They satisfy my craving for bread. I don't however use all of the egg mixture they recommend. I leave out about a tablespoon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Charlotte in Texas
    I really wanted to like this product, but I could not get past the smell. The texture was coarse but that was not a problem.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
    Really awful. This has a terrible chemical smell and taste that not even sausage gravy could hide. I threw them out. I gave it a 1 because my daughter said they weren't terrible, but only ate half of one. I can make much better low carb biscuits without this mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
    Made these biscuits this morning to go with my delicious low carb sausage gravy recipe. The biscuits were grainy and tasted like egg. Even thought these are not cheap, I do not see myself using this mix again so I threw away the second bag.

    Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Janet in Maine
    Horrible, spongy, oddly-colored objects with hardly any resemblance to biscuits! And very expensive. I'll have to find some other use for the second packet, because I won't be wasting eggs and butter on this again, and it is so expensive that I don't want to just pitch it in the garbage.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 20, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Unfortunately, these biscuits have very little flavor (like chewing on cardboard). After trying one, we threw the rest away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 08, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    Absolutely awful. They tasted like eggs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Renee in South Carolina
    I was so excited to try this product based on the positive reviews I read but my excitement soon gave way to total disappointment. This was the worst thing I have ever put in my mouth. It may be okay for recipes calling for bisquick but as just a biscuit, no way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 11, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    Don't waste your money or time. Terrible odor to the mix, while baking and the taste was even worse. I threw all the biscuits in the garbage after one bite. Such a disappointment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.