• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    I will admit that I am a picky eater. Some people who are less picky may not have experienced the problems I did with this product.

    This mix smelled disgusting when it was prepared, while it was baking, and after it was done. The texture was gross and the taste was even worse.

    I am an admitted "carb-a-holic," and this item did not replace a real biscuit in any way, shape, or form.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 28, 2010
    Reviewer: KIM in Texas
    Horrible!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
    Really awful. This has a terrible chemical smell and taste that not even sausage gravy could hide. I threw them out. I gave it a 1 because my daughter said they weren't terrible, but only ate half of one. I can make much better low carb biscuits without this mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
    Made these biscuits this morning to go with my delicious low carb sausage gravy recipe. The biscuits were grainy and tasted like egg. Even thought these are not cheap, I do not see myself using this mix again so I threw away the second bag.

    Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Janet in Maine
    Horrible, spongy, oddly-colored objects with hardly any resemblance to biscuits! And very expensive. I'll have to find some other use for the second packet, because I won't be wasting eggs and butter on this again, and it is so expensive that I don't want to just pitch it in the garbage.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 20, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Unfortunately, these biscuits have very little flavor (like chewing on cardboard). After trying one, we threw the rest away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 08, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    Absolutely awful. They tasted like eggs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Renee in South Carolina
    I was so excited to try this product based on the positive reviews I read but my excitement soon gave way to total disappointment. This was the worst thing I have ever put in my mouth. It may be okay for recipes calling for bisquick but as just a biscuit, no way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 11, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    Don't waste your money or time. Terrible odor to the mix, while baking and the taste was even worse. I threw all the biscuits in the garbage after one bite. Such a disappointment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.