Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Cake Mix  Buy Carb Counters Cake Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Cake Mix (Dixie USA)

15 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2011
Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
Perfect low-carb birthday sheet cake. This is by far the best low carb chocolate cake I've ever eaten, and I've baked quite a few from scratch. I used the Devils Food Cake Mix following the directions (adding butter, melted chocolate, etc.) It has the puffy, cake-like texture missing in so many low carb baked products. Makes 12 generous servings in a 9 x 13" pan (maybe even 16 servings.) Frosted with Carb Counter's Chocolate Butter Frosting, it has 5 g of carb per serving, and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 02, 2007
Reviewer: Luis in Florida
Best low-carb chocolate cake I've ever had, and I have tried plenty before. Incredibly moist and spongy. It has become a staple in my diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2010
Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
This is our favorite low carb dessert for special occasions -- it is easy to make and results in a very moist chocolate cake. We substitute 1/3 cup of Irish whiskey for 1/3 cup water and make a whip cream frosting adding cocoa, Irish whiskey, sweetener, and chopped walnuts to the whipped cream. It is so yummy even our high carb dessert eating guests like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2010
Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
Moist and great tasting. Definitely would try again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2009
Reviewer: heidi in Minnesota
Chocolate cake is one of my very favorite low carb items. Only downfall is that you have to buy baker's chocolate separately, but the taste is worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2009
Reviewer: DEANNA in Mississippi
This is the best lo carb chocolate cake I have tried. It freezes well and goes well with strawberries.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2008
Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
I was a bit apprehensive as to how this would turn out but it is delicious. I do not think I could survive on a low carb diet without Carb Counter's products. I have been greatly impressed with all that I have tried.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2007
Reviewer: Robin in California
The cake bakes/puffs up like a regular cake, but then deflates and looks more like a cake-like brownie when cooled. Very tasty with a good chocolate flavor. I used cocoa instead of baking chocolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I have tried most of the cake mix varieties and they're all among the best low carb products I've ever tasted. The German Chocolate, Carrot Cake and Applesauce Cake are my favorites.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement