Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Julia in Florida
    * I haven't even actually baked the brownies yet. Planned to tonight until I realized I had to add a bunch of ingredients I didn't have - including the chocolate. I've never heard of buying a brownie mix and having to add chocolate. I'm really disappointed with this. At the price of the mix, then the ingredients, these things should be gold bars by the time they are done. I bought one of each mix and wish I hadn't.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Georgia
    * This brownie mix was a huge disappointment! I had read all the other reviews before purchasing it & thought it might be worth a try due to the positive feedback from others, but I ended up throwing out the whole pan's worth. I couldn't even tolerate more than one bite of this stuff. I made the "chewy" version with only the 2 eggs, but it had a strange "airy" texture around the edges & goo in the middle. And the taste was a cross between chemicals and bad chocolate. I ordered the Big Train brownie mix in the same order & was completely satisfied with it. Save your money & try the Big Train instead!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2015
    Reviewer: glenna in Massachusetts
    * decided to try this brand for a change- it was a mistake- the brownie taste like butter NOT chocolate- it is greasy-I am not a fussy eater but its nasty!! Ill go back to other brand
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Deluxe Double Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 14, 2012
    Reviewer: serena in New York
    * I like a lot of Dixie Products including their cookie mix. However these brownies are so unfortunate in flavor (peanut frosting sort) that if I can prevent on other person for eat them I will consider my life well lived..DON'T DO IT. I am sad that used my butter for this. Sorry butter i wish you didn't have be a part of that horror! It was like a strange bland sponge.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Frosted Chocolate Peanuty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Pennsylvania
    * I absolutely agree with the others about the over whelming after taste. I drink diet drinks, coke, green tea all day long, but I cannot eat these...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Tara in Illinois
    * Did not taste even close to brownies. Very disappointed. Later made brownies using the Carbquik recipe - much better.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Georgia
    * These were absolutely terrible. I had very high expectations from the reviews however was extremely disappointed. Although they were moist, and almost had a chocolate flavor, it was completely ruined by the after taste which was so strong that even my kids wouldn't eat them and they will eat almost anything. Never again...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
    * They were dry and tasted watery, if that makes sense. They seemed to have no flavor. I threw out an entire package as well as a pan of brownies.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Julie in North Carolina
    * These brownies were horrible. I bought them thinking they would be good based on the other review. I would not buy them again and would not recommend them to anyone. They have a nasty aftertaste and do not taste good to start with. I have tried other products that were good but this is not one of them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Andrea in Iowa
    * I had high hope for these brownies and I was very disappointed! They do not have any taste. I recommend that if you do make these, add Splenda! Good Luck!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Sorry, but I disagree with other reviews. Brownies have a strong saccharin aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.