• 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    These are GREAT. First time I made them they were bland, so here's how to make them superlative: Use the regular recipe, not the 'cake-like' recipe. To the mix add two packets of Splenda. Substitute plain Yogurt for the sour cream and use a heaping 1/4 cup. If you can, substitute 1/4 of the water using DaVinci's Chocolate syrup, NOT the Chocolate sauce Da Vinci also sells. Add a cup or so chopped pecans or walnuts, a heaping tsp of salt. I use Egg Beaters in place of all eggs called for. As I recall the recipe calls for 1 egg and 1 egg white. I just use Egg Beaters for all eggs called for. Mix well. Let the cooled pan sit in the fridge for a day. The texture and taste is very much like an Italian Chocolate cake, dense yet smooth. Perfect with coffee. I use Sweet N Low Choc. icing but again, add two packets of Splenda to the icing mix as it too is bland without correcting the flavor. I sub. some of the liquid with chocolate syrup, but it's ok without it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 15, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    These are so good my 21-year-old (picky eater) son didn't notice he took one of my low carb brownies and not the regular ones I made for the rest of the family. The effect on my BGL is so minimal, I can have several servings at once!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    First, before discussing any sort of brownies, I think it is necessary to establish what one is talking about when one uses the term, brownie. There seem to be two distinct schools of thought on this. One faction holds that a brownie is essentially a rich-chocolate treat with an almost cakelike consistency but dense to the point of being almost like fudge. The other faction differs primarily in that while the interior of the brownie might be as described above, the outside (top and bottom) have a consistency closer to that of a dense, chewy cookie -- crisp in the initial bite but then chewy with the fudginess only in the center. My own preference is toward the latter definition, but in general, if it is chocolate, I am not inclined to complain.

    So, which of the definitions fits this product? In my judgment, neither, really. I made the mix according to the standard directions (not the directions for a more cakelike brownie) and frankly, what I got was pretty much a dense chocolate cake. There was no fudgy-quality to it. It is possible that I cooked it too long -- I have a convection oven and some things I need to cook for less time than the recipe calls for, but if I did overcook it, at least what I got was not dried out.

    Now, setting aside whether what I got was a brownie or not, it was very good eating. The flavor was definitely the rich-chocolate flavor of a brownie, it was not dry and I would easily recommend this mix on that basis (I did add a little extra Splenda to the mix as the batter did not taste quite sweet enough to me, which is fairly common with Dixie Diner sweets). The caramel topping was also quite good though I would have appreciated a little more generous amount.

    I would like to add that I suspect that it may not be possible to do a low-carb version of the crispy/chewy style of brownie as I suspect that texture is dependent on the chemical properties of sugar and how it interacts with the fat and flour under high-heat. It is possible that no artificial sweetener reacts the same way and there may not be any form of substitution which can create that effect.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    We really enjoy these brownies. I have a suggestion, too, to add to them and this also makes them moister: we add a quarter tsp. of almond extract to the chocolate batter. Then we make a cream cheese batter out of two 3 oz. packages of cream cheese, 4 T of butter, 1/2 cup of Splenda, two eggs, 2 T of low-carb bake mix, and 1/2 tsp of sugar-free vanilla extract. (cream the cream cheese, Splenda, and butter together first, then add the egg and vanilla. Keep the two batters separate; then layer half the chocolate, spoon the cream cheese batter over the chocolate, and dollop the other half of the chocolate batter on top and swirl. Bake according to the "regular" brownie instructions. Enjoy! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2006
    Reviewer: Arlene in New Hampshire
    I love brownies. These are wonderful. You can even make brownie sundaes with low carb ice cream and melted low carb chocolate bars. I have lost 92 lbs on the low carb diet and I order from this website all the time. Thanks netrition.com
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    These brownies are reasonably good when made according to the package directions, but as several reviews have noted, they can be dramatically improved with some modifications. What I've found that works is: to the "regular" recipe (not cake-like) add an extra two tablespoons of butter, 2+ tablespoons of DaVinci or Torani sugar-free chocolate syrup, and a cup of Lily's sugar-free chocolate chips. Bake for 14-16 minutes (toothpick-test at 14 minutes and add time if needed.) Makes a rich, moist chocolate chip brownie. In the most recent batch I made, I substituted virgin coconut oil for the butter and it came out great!

    Granted, these brownies are a little on the pricey side, especially when you factor in all the ingredients you have to supply in addition to the mix, but worth it to be able to have brownies on a low carb diet!

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Keith in Utah
    As a Type II diabetic I aim to control my BS by diet and exercise. The Dixie Dinner Carb Counters Brownie Mix is one of the few true treats I can eat guilt free. I love them and they are easy to make. My kids think it is funny that I have a milk shake (protein drink) and brownies for breakfast every morning. But I have found nothing better to start my day. Thanks Dixie Diner for a job well done.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
    I found these to be a very good low-carb alternative to the real thing. I've found the key is NOT to overcook them. I even go about 3 min less than recommended and they come out perfect. Cook them too long and they are dry.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: merrie in Oregon
    The brownies have a rich chocolate taste, without the after taste. The caramel you put on top of the brownies is just wonderful. My family makes up brownie delights, which a lot of the reviewers make also. I really enjoy these brownies. Thank you Netrition for helping all of us reach our goal.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 14, 2006
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    My family enjoys these (often!) and especially warmed up with low carb ice cream. I find they have a refined dark chocolate taste to them. I'm thankful for them. They've kept my family happy and content which keeps them from attacking Ding Dongs and chips when away from home. Two thumbs up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 12, 2006
    Reviewer: Nancy in Michigan
    Both the regular chocolate brownie and the caramel overload are great tasting brownies. The low carb provides my granddaughter with a dessert without raising her glucose out of sight. It's also great, because for birthdays, we make regular brownies for the rest of the family and she can have her brownie, enabling her to have the same kind of a dessert as everyone else. It' so great you have these low-carb products on your web-site so she is not going without at family gatherings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Lori in North Dakota
    Really liked this brownie. I didn't follow the instructions which was bad of me. They still turned out but a little on the dry side. I just add whipped cream from the can on it and it's super awesome! These brownies do have a good taste to them with out the whipped cream topping. I'm purchasing these again so I can follow the instructions next time! These do freeze well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: David in Ohio
    Have tried this product twice and loved it. Almost as good as real brownies without the guilt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    Gluten intolerant or sensitive--beware!

    These are great--however, I just noticed that the deluxe double fudge has wheat in it. It's not mentioned at the end of the ingredients list so I'm really glad I read labels.

    The company should note that The Deluxe Double fudge contains wheat, and that the other products are made in a facility that uses wheat.

    I may react a little to these (hard to tell) but someone with celiac will get really sick.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Deluxe Double Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Josh in South Carolina
    I ordered the Deluxe Double Fudge and to be perfectly honest I have NEVER tasted anything so good and so low carb in my life. I must figure out how to duplicate this!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Deluxe Double Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Doug in New Mexico
    Simply delicious, and so easy to make!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Deluxe Double Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Susan in Louisiana
    Absolutely love these brownies! Easy to fix, easier to eat! I add chopped nuts and you can't tell the difference from "regular"!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    I bake these a lot, but they are very expensive, so Ive developed a system to make a double batch with only one package. I double all the added ingredients (eggs, butter, cream, bakers chocolate Ghirardelli is the best!). I then add a combination of Xylitol and liquid Splenda to taste (usually a quarter or third cup of Xylitol and about the equivalent of 8 10 t. of sugar with the Splenda). I also add about a quarter cup of Whey Protein concentrate powder. My husband and son like these so much I have to hide them! I also substitute organic coconut oil for some of the butter, just to get the coconut oil in my diet. I try to use cream and butter from only grass fed cows, as well. The brownies rise around the edge of the pan and are very soft in the middle. I cook them for about 14 minutes, rather than 12, using a larger pan.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Veronica in California
    These are very acceptable. I've even served them to guests. They're fairly easy to make, and the caramel overload is an important part of adding sweetness.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    Ok, I bake these every week. I go for the least expensive bag - I've tried them all and to me the expense isn't worth the extra $. For the Caramel Overload for instance, you just get a squiggle of sauce, good but pricy and another brand makes S.F. caramel you can substitute (with plenty to use also with a few apple slices). The way I bake it: I use Smart Balance instead of butter (the end result is a better brownie without butter clogging up the batch. I use Organic Valley egg whites instead of eggs, again a much better composition results. And a good helping of pecans. The result is more like brownies, indeed, it is a brownie. I bake at 350 instead of 325. Check around at the diabetic counter in your grocery stores for Sweet N' Low S.F. Chocolate whipped frosting - it is the perfect topping, and if it isn't sold perhaps the grocer will order you some.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Rekka in Connecticut
    We made these for ourselves on Mother's day when I knew I'd have to make ghirardelli's double chocolate brownies for the folks. We made the usual faces at the strange ingredients, but the batter we sampled was surprising and set aside our doubts. I list some notes below just to help you get the most out of this $10 mix, based on our not-quite-perfect experience. We'll buy it again for another special occasion but at this price point I'd just eat an alternative on this web site. Notes: 1) You'll need to provide your own unsweetened baker's chocolate (2 oz) along with the wet ingredients, so if you're making a gift basket you may want to toss some of that in along with this mix. 2) We had already used our only 9 x 13 inch bakeware for the ghirardelli brownies, so we made ours in an oval casserole dish. Either because it was ceramic or because the brownie batter ended up deeper, they never completely cooked all the way through. I double the baking time and then still ended up microwaving the individual portions for 20s on high before serving. The next time we make this mix we will definitely be sure to use the typical nonstick 9 x 13 pan. 3) I personally was not a fan of the flavor of the caramel. It's prepared separately, so you may want to taste it on the tip of a finger before you drown your serving in any.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Terry in West Virginia
    Amazing product! After eating low carb for a long time and looking for something chocolate that won't break the diet this is a really rich and good tasting brownie. Yes it is not the real thing but it is really close especially when they come right out of the oven! I topped it off with some carb free chocolate syrup and little heavy whipping cream and I felt I was eating a sundae! It was delicious. Highly recommend this product for those chocolate cravings
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    I love these brownies! Just the convenience of not having to make it from scratch is good enough but when you do them right they hit the spot. I have not been able to hit that spot for a long time now without sugar and flour. I am extremely Carbohydrate sensitive since my hormones have started to drop off and these again fit the bill. The Carmel overload and the Turtle are the best.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Brandi in Colorado
    These brownies are very good and taste close enough to the real thing for me. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    Great product for no gluten, low carb and no sugar. Add a little cream cheese while baking and it will stay moist too.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    I was thinking this was costly for low carb brownies but it comes with brownie mix, the pecans, and the caramel in 3 different packets. It taste very good too. Totally worth the cost and very moist...just make sure you don't over cook. I plan to use this for my birthday cake this year it was that good:)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Debbie in Utah
    I just tried the carb counters brownies! yummm! I added some walnuts on top. I am so thankful for finding products with no gluten, wheat and low carb!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Lorie in Indiana
    These are so moist and delicious. You have to follow the cooking directions. If you overcook them even a little, they are dry. Take them out of the oven, even though they don't look done. I like to add walnuts. Taste like the real thing. Very low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2010
    Reviewer: janet in Missouri
    Another easy to make,delicious dessert from Dixie Diner! These Brownies make me HAPPY! One problem is, they don't stick around long! Order em' today- You wont regret it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Paula in California
    I've been using this product for the past 3-4 years. I use it to make muffins and they come out fluffy and delicious. It allows me to enjoy a breakfast bread without consuming unwanted carbs. It's totally eliminated my desire for pastries.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Marialanea in New Hampshire
    I really enjoyed making and eating the Caramel Overload Brownie mix!! I think it is better then store bought brownies!! The price is a little high...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Judith in North Carolina
    Delicious and easy to make.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Suzanne in California
    These were really good. I added some vanilla flavored agave nectar to sweeten them up a bit more but had to bake them a little longer. They were delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Priscilla in Florida
    The brownies are amazing! I eat them warm with lo carb vanilla ice cream. They taste sinful!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2009
    Reviewer: linda in California
    After writing some bad reviews, (like their ready made fudge) and bread sticks and pita chips, I thought I better come in here and say this mix is so good that my 5th grader eats it. I used the extra egg and it was like a piece of fluffy cake and would have been too light if it did not have that yummy caramel topping. I am going to make it the "brownie" way next. This is really good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Wonderful product, rich taste and cake-like texture.

    I substituted LaNouba sugar-free marshmallows for marshmallow cream as topping, then spread with Dixie Diner Carb Counters Chocolate Butter Frosting Mix. Sprinkle 1/3 cup ground pecans over frosting. The result: Decadently delicious, guilt-free low carb version of Mississippi Mud Cake.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    Great taste, easy to prepare. They have helped out greatly with my low carb diet and weight loss.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Missouri
    My son loves these with some redi whip on top. They freeze well also.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Vicki in New Mexico
    I have tried this before and I was really surprised that it tasted so good. Most low carb and low sugar products do not taste good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Sharon in Iowa
    Delicious! I made a batch of these today and am so pleased with them I had to make another order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Karen in New Jersey
    Awesome brownies. Even the kids loved them. We made them with 3 eggs so they were more "cake like" and they were terrific.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Florida
    Although expensive, especially when you add the additional ingredients required, my husband and I really love this brownie mix. We keep them refrigerated and boy are they good like this....almost like fudge.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Texas
    I made the Caramel Overload brownies; they were wonderful, and I just purchased more. Make sure you do NOT over bake as they can get dry. I remedied this situation by making my take of 'tres leche' by placing the warm brownies on a bed of sweet cream (whipping cream, sweetener, vanilla). The brownies soaked up the cream and my husband and I felt like we were cheating on the diet. They were SOOOO Good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Maine
    These are awesome!! I made them with 3 eggs and they were more like cake. Next time I will try 2 eggs to make them more like brownies. But they are really delicious!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Howard in Pennsylvania
    The caramel overload brownies are pure gooey sweetness. I love to eat one while they're still warm. They also taste great later from the refrigerator or microwaved.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Very tasty and good chocolate taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    The brownies were moist, easy to make and very tasty. A slight "diet" aftertaste lingered, but very tolerable. I made sandwiches with them by taking 2 brownies and placed some frozen low fat whipped topping between them. Reminded me of an ice cream sandwich!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Madeline in Oklahoma
    Really satisfied my chocolate turtle pecan craving! Don't overbake - just delicious!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Misty in Ohio
    I love these brownies! I'm glad I ordered two of them at once because as soon as one pan was gone, I had to make another. Mine came out more like cake- not really fudgy like you would expect a brownie. I thought maybe I overcooked so I cut two minutes off the bake time for the second pan. Still came out like cake - but still so yummy! Good for that chocolate fix and only 1 carb per serving- ROCK ON!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2008
    Reviewer: ann in Texas
    This product is great but they have just about priced themselves out for me. A $2.00 increase is way toooo much.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
    Yummy Yummy Yummy!!! If you like wet brownies, add in a can of the Instone Chocolate Pudding. These are the best brownies in the world, Low Carb or NOT!!

    Make sure not to over cook them. If you do, they are more like a cake and not near as tasty!

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Julie in Texas
    These are excellent and a tasty treat for us low carb dieters. These will go bad in a hurry so follow the directions and put in the fridge or the freezer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Washington
    One of the best brownie mixes I have made - would never know it's low carb - Can't miss with this one.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in Arizona
    It was really good, one of the better low carb products I've tried. A bit expensive since you have to add your own eggs, chocolate and heavy cream though.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Dianne in California
    Caramel Overload Brownies are great! Can't keep them in the house (even the time I almost set the microwave on fire heating the caramel sauce -- in a plastic measuring cup-- I know -- FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS! ha -- my fault. But they were still good even without the sauce!). Going to try the Caramel Pecan Turtle Brownies next.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    These brownies are excellent! I ordered the Walden Farms Carmel Dip and Marshmallow Cream Dip and topped half of the cooked brownies with each and added a few chopped pecans. Divine! I also added sweetened cream cheese on top for an extra special taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    Very tasty brownies. You can make them in a tradition brownie texture or slightly more like a cake. Either way is great! The Caramel Overload version is nice for just a little more $
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
    Try this wonderful idea: I mixed the packet with one can of low-carb Slimfast instead of the cream and other fat and made a wonderful low carb, low fat chocolate cake. I keep this mix at all times for a great low calorie dessert.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Judy in Texas
    This brownie has a good, rich chocolate flavor, without tasting too terribly sweet. Add a dollop of sugar-free Cool Whip and you've got an awesome dessert!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
    Pretty good...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Alejandro in Texas
    Awesome product. Truly a diabetics dream come true. These are very moist and chocolaty with only 2 net carbs per 2" square. I ate 4 of these, checked my blood glucose and had only gone up about 15 points. Highly recommended. Doesn't taste at all like health food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    These were surprisingly good. Not a heavy, dense brownie, but light and spongy with a nice chocolate flavor, and not too sweet! I added walnuts to the regular brownie mix, and they were perfect! My children even liked them! I've just ordered the caramel variety, and looking forward to trying other Dixie Diner products!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Regina in Kansas
    Brownie mix made very delicious brownies. Can't believe these are so low in carbs. I made it with three eggs.....YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Robyn in New Hampshire
    All of the Dixie Diner Brownie mixes are delish! They really DO taste like a regular brownie-as long as you don't over cook them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Anne in New Hampshire
    These are very good brownies. I was a little skeptical on how they were going to be because I am such a brownie lover but they ended up being very nice and light and great tasting.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    Man, is this good!! The caramel topping is superb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Terri in Texas
    I wish my last review of this product had not made it online yet. I must amend it! My initial review was based on trying the product right after it had cooled. However, we stuck the pan in the fridge that evening and then tried them again the next day. They were MUCH better the next day after having been refrigerated! Much more brownie-like. Both my sons (one VERY picky) have been asking for them the past two days! I will still try to cook them for less time, but they really are VERY good. If you're not impressed initially try letting them sit in the fridge overnight and try again - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thanks Dixie Diner (and Netrition) for another FABULOUS low carb product!!! (and next time I'll give more time before I submit a review!)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Illinois
    Bake about 45 seconds less than directed and you have very good moist brownies.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    Oh gosh yes, I'd recomend the Brownie Mix to anyone. They are so good - just like the kind made at home without all the bad stuff. Best I have ever had. Tastes just like regular ones. Yummie smooth texture. This is one that will make your mouth water. Fantastic product. If you have never tried them do it now. Certainly rates the highest on my list.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Terri in South Carolina
    We just tried our first brownie, and it was WONDERFUL! They are not quite as sweet as we like. On our next batch we will try to add a little Splenda. We will definitely be back for more! Thanks Dixie Diner!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    Delicious brownies. I made the non-cakelike version and added some pecans to the mix. They were fudgy and chewy, and with that extra pecan crunch - yum! I will definitely be buying this again. They're decadent and don't contain malitol (my stomach thanks them for this). Husband says "you can't even tell that they're healthy." ;)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2006
    Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
    Delicious for a low carb product! I disagree with the review that these have a saccharin aftertaste. I can't stand the stuff, and I just don't taste it in these, plus my 13 and 9 year old love em'! I use 2 eggs with these, and they have a cake-like texture. The package says use 3 eggs for cake-like. Don't expect a thick, gooey brownie. Excellent, and will keep on buying them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2006
    Reviewer: Susan in Indiana
    Very Good! A nice cake-like texture. Prepared correctly, fairly moist -- not chewy, however. Could be a little sweeter, but we have powdered Splenda and sprinkled it on top and it was GREAT!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.