Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

La Nouba
Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread  Buy Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread

Write an online review for
Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread (La Nouba)

23 Reviews
Average rating
(13)
(2)
(1)
(4)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 24, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Colorado
MMMMMMM!! Sooo creamy/smooth. Delicious. I have always been looking for a Nutella-type product without sugar. This has a sugar alcohol that is not digested as a carb! I love hazel nuts, I love chocolate, I hate artificial sweeteners & sugar! This hits the bull's eye.

For my ultimate low carb desert, I mash together a tbsp of La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread with 2 tbsp Marscarpone Italian creamy cheese. Then I take just the teeniest little bites. Heavenly. Satisfying. Less than 1 carb. 128 calories.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2006
Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
Yummmmmmmmmmy ! Great chocolate fix !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 16, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
This product is very special. Being on a low carb diet I do not have sweet chocolate treats very often but a small taste of this is like having a forbidden chocolate without the calories and carbs. A Happy Customer in Maine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 22, 2010
Reviewer: Noelle in Virginia
I too am not sure why there are negative remarks about this product - if you put a spoon of it next to a spoon of Nutella, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This is great stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Absolutely delicious and totally satisfied my craving for Nutella. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the few negative reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
This product has a chocolately flavor and no aftertaste, but if you are expecting Nutella, forget it. I can't imagine how anyone could say they wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This product has no satisfying creaminess, and a foamy, frothy texture like it's been whipped full of air. Not a fan. Won't be ordering again, especially since it's overpriced.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2012
Reviewer: Christine in Florida
Love this! Can't tell it's sugar free. We put it on Gluten Free waffles, Vanilla Muffins, and even Gluten Free Bagel chips for a snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2012
Reviewer: carolyn in New York
Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2011
Reviewer: Ivonne in Puerto Rico
I actually like this MORE than nutella. It's lighter, tastes creamy and delicious and is low carb. To me it's the best of both worlds and I also don't understand the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I don't know why the negative reviews on this product, but this stuff is great. I put it on toasted low carb almond flax bread and it makes the perfect warm melty chocolate-y snack, or easy dessert. I always keep a jar of this around.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
This product has a great flavor and isn't gritty at all...so not sure where the negative reviewers are coming from. I spread some on my l/c "pancake" this a.m and it was very tasty and filling. Had some yesterday for breakfast over my L/C bread instead of making a baked french toast...I wasn't disappointed. Only sorry that I waited this long to try it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2008
Reviewer: diane in Kansas
Such yummy stuff. It hits the spot for a choco fix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2007
Reviewer: wendy in Florida
Taste like the real thing. I make s'mores with the sugar free waffles, sugar free marshmallows and this spread. Low carb is gettin' betta and betta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2011
Reviewer: Mary a in New York
I love chocolate hazelnut spreads but since going low carb I had to give them up. Not anymore! I ordered La Nouba Chocolate Hazelnut Spread in my first Netrition order (3 jars, in fact) and kept my fingers crossed that I wouldn't regret doing so. I don't.

Similar to Nutella in taste although not quite as intense. Texture is more whipped, sort of like a mousse, rather than thick like Nutella (or peanut butter). With net cabs at only .73, this is going to become a stable in my low carb lifestyle. Thanks, La Nouba and thanks Netrition.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I really liked this. I found the flavor to be quite good. However, it wasn't at all creamy (definitely not like the "real deal" Nutella in terms of consistency). There's no way I could use this as a "spread" if I so desired; it's way too thick and hard. (Maybe if I heated it a bit?)

Not that it matters to me. I scoop out a tablespoon, roll it into a ball, and voilą - instant truffle! Delish.

Wish the jar were bigger, though :-)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2013
Reviewer: Robin in New York
No way does this stuff come close to my other favorite!!! It's somewhat stiff--more of a stiff mousse-y waxy texture compared the smooth creaminess, isnt as sweet and i just feel like theres something off and not so delicious about this spread. will not be purchasing again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 17, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I love Nutella, so I thought I'd try this since it is low carb/sugar free and had so many good reviews. Well, it came today and it's not as good as the reviews state, IMO. The only way I can explain the taste is that it tastes like watered down Nutella. It does taste like hazelnut and chocolate, so I'm going to finish the jar, but most likely will not order it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
June 13, 2007
Reviewer: James in Canada
This stuff is disgusting. I got it once when I couldn't get Twist. Twist is a FAR superior product. Don't waste your money on La Nouba LC Chocolate Hazelnut Spread. I actually tossed an almost full jar of this stuff cause it was so inedible. Buy Twist. Netrition sells it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2014
Reviewer: Julie in North Dakota
I haven't purchased this product for years and was very disappointed when my order of two jars arrived. Clearly there must be quality control issues or else the quality has declined. Instead of the yummy spread that I remembered, the product looked and tasted like flavored shortening. In fact, it was so solid that I had to microwave it to even get it out of the jar. Will not be repurchasing. So sad, all the other La Nouba products that I ordered were fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2009
Reviewer: Christine in Pennsylvania
this made me really miss Twist....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 07, 2007
Reviewer: Shannon in Michigan
VERY gritty and the flavor is barely decent. It is still in my pantry and I have no desire to eat it. Even my 18 year old son - who eats everything I put down or isn't tied down - hasn't gone back for seconds. I'm trying the "Twist" product next to see if it's more "nutella-y" than this one. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

The jam's are great - especially the cherry YUM!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2012
Reviewer: Lorraine in Texas
The product is very thin & oily and not a pleasant flavor; very disappointing, especially after reading rave reviews about the taste and thickness. Makes me wonder if there is a problem with my jar? Or problems with the manufacturing quality consistency? I finally added peanut flour to it to make it thick enough to spread and it helped, although I wanted hazelnut flavor, not peanut. Will not order again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 25, 2009
Reviewer: Nelson in New York
It's nowhere near as good as nuttela.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement