Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 29, 2006
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Florida
    * I tried the vanilla and they are very tasty without being overtly sweet, and are actually filling and satisfying with just one seving. They are individually wrapped for convenience,and I will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2006
    Reviewer: Jenny in Virginia
    * These are amazing. They do NOT taste low-carb. All of them are delicious but the chocolate covered ones are my favorite. Satisfies the high-carb craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Paul in New Jersey
    * Mmmmm, mmmm good! I use the coffee waffles to makes a low carb (or at least lower carb) version of the ice box eclair cake (a quick internet search will get you the recipe). I take one package of three, put sugar free pudding mixed with whipped cream between the layers (as the pastry cream) and make a low carb ganache for the top! I usually cut it in half to make two dessert helpings out of it (to keep carbs low, but could easily polish off the whole thing!). Can serve with fresh strawberries, too. One of the easiest (and best) low carb desserts I have ever made!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Tami in New York
    * For some reason, I expected the Belgian Coffee Waffles to be coffee flavored. Instead, they're just thinner versions of the Belgian Vanilla Waffles (3 thin ones per packet instead of 1 thick one, six packets per box). But they're still delicious and satisfying, and I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Tami in New York
    * Oh, wow! I just received my low carb vanilla Belgian waffles and was anxious to try them. They are more dense than I imagined -- more like a cookie than a waffle -- but absolutely delicious, no funny aftertaste. I'm having a hard time maintaining self control to keep from eating the entire box. I'm ordering more of them right now, and am going to try the coffee and chocolate varieties. I really would give these 4 1/2 stars because I think the price is a little high for the amount you get (each waffle is 3"x3"x1/2", and you get six in a box). But I'll keep buying them as my little indulgent treat. If you've never tried these before, hurry up and do it now!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Ramona in Washington
    * We've tried the vanilla flavor waffles and my husband and I love them! They look and taste like your are cheating on your low-carb diet.

    The waffles are more like a cookie than a waffle. They are the best tasting low carb cookie I've had since I've been on this diet, and it is about time after almost 3 years. Since they have wheat flour, I eat them sparingly, but enjoy every second of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
    * These are delicious. They don't seem low carb at all. Try them with a hazelnut/chocolate spread!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Larry D in Pennsylvania
    * These waffles are very tasty and soft. I've tried all three flavors and I was satisfied with all. No need to wait for a cheat day. And the fact that they are individually wrapped makes it easy to store them at work, in your car, in your workout bag... These are definitely a keeper.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Tami in Ohio
    * I absolutely love these waffle cookies. Perfectly portioned. I use them with the La Nouba chocolate covered marshmallows to make quick s'mores in the microwave.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * So yummy that they're addictive! Great with a hot drink like tea or coffee as a snack. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    * Kind of like a cookie as opposed to a waffle. Love them with a cup of coffee as a comfort snack. Or with a dab of low carb ice cream. Yummy! Nice to have the "crunch."
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
    * Sooo very good! We like them toasted with butter. Our favorite is the Vanilla. The Coffee is good and more like a cookie than waffle.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Dawn in California
    * The vanilla waffle is GREAT right out of the package, but for a special treat, I melt a little butter in a pan and brown the waffle on both sides.. Then I toss blackberries (fresh or frozen) in the pan with a little butter until warm. Pour over waffle and sprinkle with powdered maltitol.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
    * Love, love, love these! Wonderful individually-wrapped treats, taste so good that I can hardly believe they're ok for me to eat! I've only tried the chocolate ones so far, love them so much not sure I need to try any others!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Dixie in Alabama
    * I am a recently diagnosed diabetic and the vanilla waffle is so wonderful it's sinful. I have a cup of green tea and a waffle for an afternoon snack and I almost feel guilty for eating this because it tastes too good to be sugar-free!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Janel in North Carolina
    * These are amazing! The coffee ones are my favorite as I use them to make smores with my family. I used to have to watch them enjoy this special family activity, but now I can join in! I don't make the typical smore--I add a layer of natural peanut butter and 1 of the La Nouba plain marshmallows, roasted of course and I am in HEAVEN!! The vanilla is great too, haven't tried the chocolate but plan to:)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Cindy in Montana
    * This is the best tasting low carb cookie on the market!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Keri in New York
    * I have bought both the vanilla and coffee waffles - I absolutely love these. They remind me of the pizzelles my mother makes, or a good waffle cone. I prefer these to most high sugar cookies. I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Julie in California
    * Heavenly taste that's great for a snack. These waffles really satisfy the cravings for cookies, and far more filling than one of those tiny cookies that ranks low in carbs because it's smaller than a quarter. These waffles are the best... my wife even loves them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * These are wonderful light and crunchy, love them!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I have had all three types of belgian waffles. Just enough sweetness, firm, a great treat to fill those dessert needs. Easy to put in the purse, lunch bag. Nice guilt free snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * Just delicious. Great with a cup of coffee. You will absolutely not believe these are low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    Reviewer: lisa in Ohio
    * This is one of my favorite things on this site! Doesn't even taste low carb at all!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * The thin waffles are soft and have a sweet taste like a plain sugar cookie without the extra sugar. The thicker waffles are just as good with or without the choc. These are good enough to satisfy a sugar craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Missouri
    * These Low Carb Belgian Waffles taste exactly like a thick, chewy Nabisco Vanilla Wafer cookie........I ADORE these...... The only "bad" thing about them is that they are small..... But absolutely love them.....
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lindsay in Arkansas
    * Yum, melt in your mouth delicious!! I loved the vanilla flavored waffles, although I thought they were more like cookies instead of waffles.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
    * These are very delicious. You can't even tell that they are low carb! Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Estreitta in Texas
    * LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!! It is so good that even the hubby like them. Any option is good. It doesn't leave any bad (sugar free) aftertaste!! our Favorite is the Chocolate Belgian Waffles!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Oklahoma
    * One of the best items that I've ordered. It has a nice cookie taste, sort of like an ice cream cone. In fact, I put some carbsmart ice cream on top and it was very nice. As some have said, they are small and they really are not a waffle in the sense of a "frozen waffle" but they have a nice taste and are packaged individually so you can take along in your purse. I would give this a higher rating but 5 is as high as you can go.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
    * I have tried them all. All are excellent. This is not a real waffle. It is a cookie. So, no need to heat it or pour on syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * The Vanilla Belgian Waffles were great! I am buying them again. They make a great snack instead of a trip to the candy machine at work.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2008
    Reviewer: JANE M in New York
    * A wonderful low-carb treat! I have purchased both the vanilla and chocolate waffles. Will purchase again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Teresa in California
    * These are very good. Sometimes for breakfast I melt a small piece of dark Chocolate inside two wafers.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * This is a waffle in the European sense. Really, it's more like a fancy confection. It has a sophisticated taste not usually found in low carb food. I like it a lot, but it's expensive. It's definitely a rare treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Tiffany in Tennessee
    * Great Taste and good with Walden Farms Fruit Spread instead of syrup. Great for the diabetic or low-carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
    * I heated two Vanilla ones in the microwave for 30 seconds, broke them into small pieces, and topped them with 1/4 cup Sugar Free Mrs. Butterworth's Syrup. While they did not have the exact consistency of regular waffles, I thought they definitely had the taste. They completely satisfied my craving. My only disappointment was when they first arrived and I realized how small they were in comparison to even the frozen waffles.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Susan in Minnesota
    * These are insanely good! One of these with a cup of tea in the afternoon, and I don't feel deprived as a diabetic. Yum!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Valerie in Kentucky
    * I've only tried the Vanilla Flavor Waffles, but I'm so happy with them that I've ordered more. They're top notch in taste and convenience. The texture is good, too. I do wish they were bigger!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in California
    * This is a great snack with low carb ice cream! It reminds me of a sugar cone.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Cathy in Maine
    * Great for an on-the-run breakfast, a mid-day snack or dessert with some Chocolate Twist spread over them. I've only tried the vanilla flavor and they are very good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Absolutely delicious. A great alternative to any low-carb cookie. I've also tried the other waffles and found the flavor to be excellent, but not very fresh when I got them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    * This is so good! I love this product and I'm going to be ordering more!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennelle in Colorado
    * I've ordered these several times, they come individually wrapped (3 per pack) and are great for a sweet tooth. Because they are individually wrapped you can throw one in your purse and have a snack on the road when there isn't time for a meal. I use a little peanut butter on them occasionally.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in Hawaii
    * The taste and texture of these waffles are wonderful. We occasionally want something carb-like and these fit the bill. It's humid here, so having each waffle individually wrapped helps to keep them fresh. I love to have mine with peanut butter spread on it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    * These lovely, light thin "waffles" are like cookies. Wonderful delicate flavor, great alone, or topped by fruit or whip cream. I really enjoy them, and love the low carb, guilt free experience. They were crisp enough without being hard or chewy. This does NOT apply to the others. I got the Vanilla ones (fat, not thin) and they were tough.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Georgia
    * Wow.. these are actually some of the best Belgian waffles I have had. My father buys Belgian waffles all the time and I have yet to have any that I would purchase again -- however these have hit the mark. So far I have had the Coffee and Vanilla flavors (Can't wait to try the Chocolate) Delish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    * I've tried hundreds of products over the years but the Belgian Waffles are by far the BEST!! They are wonderful with coffee in the morning or as a light quick snack in the afternoon. I prefer the Coffee Waffles because they are lighter, but the Chocolate and Vanilla are still outstanding!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Deborah in Virginia
    * These are a wonderful light snack for mid-morning or late evening. They taste great and are not too sweet, just right with a cup of coffee.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
    * I thought these were delectable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Annette in Oklahoma
    * Very good, but I wish there was more in the package. I snack on them with my morning cup of decaf coffee. YUM!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    Reviewer: CAROL in California
    * Wow! That should say it all - these are so good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * They make great s'mores with the sugar free marshmallows. love 'em.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * These waffles (I got the vanilla flavor) have a very good flavor and are a nice treat. They are a bit pricey - but really good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 31, 2007
    Reviewer: April in Washington
    * I love these, they are great for a little snack. I keep them at work. They would be really good with some strawberries too, or dip them in something. They are very tasty.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Chana in Wyoming
    * I really liked the fact the little treats came individually wrapped. It protected them, and made for easy portion control. The taste, however, was just meh. I was expecting something close to the little snacks I enjoyed in Belgium years ago. The ones I had back then weren't high class, they were more the local version of our gas station donut gems. These low carb waffles aren't really sweet, and the taste is very bland. I didn't find it so much a treat as just kind of a so-so snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
    * Yes I would recommend this because it tastes good, BUT! Be aware of the size! I had no idea when this product came it would be so small! I could have bought a plain old store brand waffle and cut it into three pieces for what you get out of one of these. When you put butter on them they have a rich cookie taste and texture. Next time I will buy for a sweet snack not a breakfast fill in...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Nicholas in Wisconsin
    * These are pretty good, but every time I've ordered them recently, I find an open package, which makes it stale, or mold on one of them, and at the price per box, that's a lot of money to just throw away. If you're willing to take the chance, they're worth it, but I'm tired of throwing my money away.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Jessica in Washington
    * These were super good, but as with all La Nouba products, even the tiniest amount causes me extreme "intestinal distress." I can have other treats sweetened with maltitol (in reasonable amounts) - but there's something about La Nouba that makes my stomach revolt. Bummer, because these waffles (both the coffee and the chocolate-covered) were so tasty!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp (formerly known as Coffee)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
    * I used to love these, but either I got a bad batch or they changed. There was a dry, chalky film in my mouth after eating these. ew! never tasted anything so bad before. I threw the rest out. On the other hand, the coffee crisp ones are great?!?
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Texas
    * These are awful! No flavor. Stale. Don't waste your money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.