Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Natural Vitality
Natural Calm  Buy Natural Calm

Write an online review for
Natural Calm (Natural Vitality)

10 Reviews
Average rating
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 23, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Tastes great and really helps my digestion along with anxiety. Used this before a colon cleanse and saw dramatic results.
This review is specific to Natural Calm Plus Calcium, Raspberry-Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2009
Reviewer: Maureen in New York
I use Natural Calm because I have Restless Leg Syndrome. I stir about 1 rounded teaspoon in a half cup of hot water. It fizzes until it's done dissolving. Then I add some more water to cool it down. I drink this when I am ready to go to sleep. I fall asleep easily within 15 minutes and my restless leg problem is not a problem as long as I use Natural Calm.
This review is specific to Natural Calm, Raspberry-Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2008
Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
This is good stuff! Magnesium can be difficult to take as a supplement (I have some magnesium malate tablets and they are huge). Having the magnesium in liquid form makes it a lot easier to get down higher quantities (which is what most people need, given most people are deficient in magnesium, and it takes months to replenish the body's supply). Magnesium citrate is one of the chelated forms recommended by the doctors who wrote "Protein Power Lifeplan" (chelated form is easier to assimilate).

The flavor of the "plain" Natural Calm is tart, basically a lemon flavor, and the more you take, the more intense it gets (duh) so I have to tone down the flavor some with a flavored syrup or diet soda. It would probably also be good with tea, if you like lemon-flavored tea. It seems to me, though, that taking it as a liquid seems to somewhat lessen the laxative effect (although certainly not eliminate it - er, no pun intended). Taking the full dose of 3 tsp is definitely something you need to work up to gradually!

It's worth it, though ... to my surprise, I found my overall appetite for food decreased when I started taking the full dosage. I guess a lot of my appetite was actually a craving for magnesium.

One caution - you probably don't want to take magnesium at the same time as you are taking dairy or any high-calcium food or supplement, because calcium can block magnesium absorption.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2014
Reviewer: Mary in California
I use the product to help with regularity. I take it before bed. It seems to do the trick. The taste is not bad but I add it to lemon 4C because I liked the stronger/sweeter taste. The powder itself is not strong tasting or very sweet. Just a hint of flavor.
This review is specific to Natural Calm, Raspberry-Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2013
Reviewer: JoAnn in Connecticut
I have taken Natural Calm for years for chronic constipation. After back surgery I found that it controlled severe muscle spasm (charlie horse) in a leg with nerve damage. This past year I had chemotherapy and my oncologist told me I was her only patient who did not develop chronically depleted magnesium levels and she would be recommending Natural Calm from now on for her chemo patients (who also develop chronic constipation while on chemo). What a product!
This review is specific to Natural Calm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2013
Reviewer: Angela in Texas
This has a nice mild flavor. I drink it each night to relax before bed...helps me sleep better & keeps me "regular". It's a win/win.
This review is specific to Natural Calm, Orange
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
Since I began taking Natural Calm at night before bed, I have been able to fall asleep and stay asleep at night. No more awakening at 2:30 a.m. and not getting back to sleep until 5 a.m. Now, most nights I sleep until morning, or if I happen to wake up I can get right back to sleep without tossing or turning for hours.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2010
Reviewer: JoAnn in Connecticut
My chiropractor recommended this product to me and I've been using it now for over a year. It eliminates leg cramping at night, has a great laxative effect, and seems to have just about done away with the muscular tension I generate in my shoulders, neck and jaw. It's a real quality of life product. Also, this is the only place I can find the 16 oz sizes.
This review is specific to Natural Calm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2009
Reviewer: Johana in Nebraska
I have never used anything like this before. It really works well. I have leg cramps at night sometimes and this really helps. It helps the "potty" action too and doesn't taste bad. Love it!
This review is specific to Natural Calm, Raspberry-Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy in Illinois
I bought this for my 8 yr. old. She is a natural born perfectionist and has anxiety issues that keep her from sleeping well. Not anymore. I give her just 1 tsp of this before bed and she sleeps fine. She was also complaining about sore throats, tummy aches, etc. Dr. couldn't find anything wrong. We don't have these complaints anymore. Also started giving this to my 13 yr old son who has tourette's syndrome (in addition to his reg. meds). He won't go to school without taking it now. He says it helps his tics sooo much and as a result he also says his self-confidence has improved (his words, not mine). The only negative would be the taste (although my picky kids don't mind). I have them add a packet of splenda and they drink it right down.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement